Life and family

ING Fixed Capital Death Insurance

A death insurance policy developed by NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV.

Wondering how you can ensure the quality of life for your loved ones in the event of your death? With ING Fixed Capital Death Insurance, you can provide them with capital to meet anticipated and unexpected costs.

  • Security

    Your business can cover the difference in income arising from the death of a key member of staff, to meet anticipated and unforeseen costs (such as rent or investments).

  • Accessible to all

    For a modest premium, you can give your loved ones the security and peace of mind they deserve.

  • Flexible

    You choose the insured capital, the term, the beneficiaries of your policy and the frequency of payment (monthly or annual) yourself. You can adapt the criteria to suit your needs and budget (subject to acceptance by the insurer).

  • Transparent

    Premiums stay the same for at least 3 years, subject to statutory amendments.

  • Professional costs

    You can recognise these premiums as professional expenses, under certain conditions. For more information, see “tax matters”.

A death insurance policy subject to Belgian Law, developed by NN Insurance Belgium SA/nv whereby your beneficiaries receive a lump sum, which you determine, in the event of your death. This will help them cover losses resulting from the death of key members of staff or partners in your company, and meet anticipated and unexpected costs such as rent or investments.

  • suicide within the first year:
    • of the policy;
    • after restarting the policy;
    • after increasing the death capital (the exclusion only applies to the increased portion of the death capital).
  • If you, as the insured person, die during a parachute jump, hang gliding or paragliding or while piloting an aircraft, you are not insured.
  • If you, as the insured person, die during active participation in riots, disturbances or violence, you are not insured.

The company must:

  • Be based in the Netherlands or Belgium;
  • Have an account with ING.

The legal representative must be:

  • Aged 18 or over;
  • Recognised as the company’s legal representative.

You can apply for this insurance at your branch or by calling our business credit centre on 0800/15 123 (every business day from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm).

  • When you apply: You make the decisions based on the company’s needs
    • You decide the capital insured yourself (minimum 2,500 euros)
    • the beneficiaries (if you choose a taxed policy you will need to appoint your spouse, legal partner or a first or second-degree relative as your beneficiary)
    • and the payment term (annual or monthly premium).
  • During the policy: you can amend your policy so that it continues to meet your needs as effectively as possible. Policy amendments are subject to acceptance by the insurer.
  • Calculating the premium: The premium will be established after assessment of the risk and confirmed in the policy. The rate is determined based on various criteria (see segmentation policy). We use a number of criteria to decide whether or not to approve your insurance application, to calculate your insurance premiums and to determine the level of guarantee. These criteria are the capital insured, the term of the policy and the financial acceptance. In addition, there are other elements that apply to the insured person: whether or not they smoke, their age, state of health, profession, the sport or sports that they participate in and the question of whether they spend long periods of time abroad.
  • Payment methods:
    • You can opt for a regular premium; you pay a premium throughout the term of the policy. The premiums are fixed and include taxes and charges. When you are a natural person and your tax residence is in Belgium, the tax on the premium is 2% of every paid premium. When you are a legal person, the tax on the premium is 4.40%.
    • If you pay an annual premium, you will not be charged any instalment fees. You can also choose to pay your premiums monthly (4% instalment fees) on condition that the monthly premium is more than 5 euros.
  • The rate is valid for 3 years from the start date of the policy, subject to statutory amendments.
  • Term: You are free to choose the term of your policy.
  • End of the policy:
    • If you are still living: The policy will end on the date you have specified. You can renew the policy according to criteria you have chosen (subject to acceptance by the insurer).
    • On your death: The insurer will automatically contact your beneficiaries and inform them of the steps they need to take.

A number of criteria influence the insurer’s decision on whether or not to insure a risk and at what rate. These are Acceptance Criteria (AC), Pricing Criteria (PC) and Extended Guarantee Criteria (GC). We use these segmentation criteria to find a balance between the premium you pay and the loss or damage we anticipate. These criteria are objective criteria that can influence the probability or extent of loss or damage.


Acceptance Criteria (AC)

Pricing criteria (PC)

Extended Guarantee Criteria (GC)

Insured policy

V

V


Duration of the contract

V

V


Financial acceptance

V



State of health

V

V

V

Age

V

V


Smoker/ non-smoker


V


Profession and sport(s)

V

V

V

Travel Risk Factor

V

V

V

Please find below further explanation of the criteria we apply.

  • The capital insured (AC, PC): the capital insured has an impact on the amount of the premium, as it is directly linked to the risk to be insured.
  • The term of the policy (AC, PC): the term of the policy may have an impact on the amount insured, and may therefore influence the amount of the premium.
  • The financial acceptance (AC): if the total amount of capital insured with NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV exceeds 1 million euros, the insurer will assess your financial situation.
  • The state of your health (AC, PC, GC): the insurer will make enquiries regarding your health status based on a questionnaire or medical examination. If, at the time of taking out your policy, you are aware of any health problems which may affect your risk of premature death, the insurer will take these into account. If the questionnaire or medical exam does not give us a sufficiently clear picture of your health, the insurer may also ask you to answer additional questions, or to provide the insurer with further information.
  • Your age (AC, PC): your age is an important factor when you take out life insurance, because, statistically, the probability of death increases with age.
  • Smoker/non-smoker (PC): because smoking seriously damages your health and increases the risk of mortality, we need to know if you smoke.
  • Profession and sport(s) (AC, PC, GC): your profession and any sport(s) you participate in can be considered to be more or less dangerous and consequently, have an influence on your risk of death and your life expectancy.
  • The fact that you travel for long periods abroad (AC, PC, GC): depending on the duration and destination, spending time in a foreign country can have an influence on the state of your health, your risk of death and your life expectancy.

Insurance intermediary: ING Belgium SA/nv, an insurance broker registered with the FSMA under code number 0403.200.393. Registered office: Avenue Marnixlaan 24, B–1000 Brussels – RPM/RPR Brussels – VAT BE 0403.200.393 – www.ing.be – BIC: BBRUBEBB – IBAN: BE45 3109 1560 2789.

Insurer:

NN Insurance Belgium SA/nv, insurance company authorised by the NBB under number 2550 for Classes 1a, 2, 21, 22, 23, 25, 26. Registered office: Avenue Fonsny/Fonsnylaan 38, B-1060 Brussels – RPR Brussels – VAT BE 0890.270.057. BIC BBRUBEBB – IBAN BE28 3100 7627 4220

Vie et famille

Assurance décès à capital constant ING

Une assurance décès élaborée par NN Insurance Belgium SA.

Vous vous demandez comment assurer la qualité de vie de vos proches à votre décès ? Avec l'Assurance décès à Capital constant ING, faites-leur bénéficier d'un capital pour faire face aux dépenses prévues et imprévues !

  • Sérénité

    Votre entreprise peut faire face à la différence de revenus liée au décès d’une personne clé ainsi qu’aux frais prévus et imprévus (tels que le loyer ou les investissements réalisés).

  • Accessible à tous

    Pour une prime modérée, vous assurez la tranquillité d’esprit de vos proches.

  • Flexibilité

    Vous déterminez vous-même le capital assuré, la durée, les bénéficiaires du contrat et le rythme des paiements (mensuels ou annuels). Vous pouvez modifier ces critères selon vos besoins et moyens (sous réserve d’acceptation par l’assureur).

  • Transparence

    Les primes restent identiques pendant 3 ans au minimum, sauf en cas de modifications légales.

  • avantage fiscal

    Ces primes peuvent, sous certaines conditions, être déclarées comme frais professionnels. Pour plus d'informations, voir la rubrique « Aspect fiscaux ».

Une assurance décès élaborée par NN Insurance Belgium SA et soumise au droit belge, en vertu de laquelle les bénéficiaires reçoivent le capital de votre choix à votre décès. Elle leur permet ainsi de faire face à la perte de revenus résultant du décès de personnes clés ou d’associés de votre entreprise, ainsi qu’aux coûts prévus et imprévus tels que le loyer ou les investissements réalisés.

  • Suicide au cours de la première année :
    • du contrat ;
    • après le redémarrage du contrat ;
    • après l’augmentation du capital décès (l’exclusion porte ici uniquement sur la part majorée du capital décès).
  • Si, en tant qu'assuré(e), vous veniez à décéder des suites d'un saut en parachute, deltaplane ou parapente ou alors que vous pilotez un avion, vous ne serez pas assuré(e).
  • Si, en tant qu’assuré(e), vous veniez à décéder dans le cadre d'une participation active à des soulèvements, des émeutes ou des actes de violence, vous ne serez pas assuré(e).

La société doit :

  • être établie aux Pays-Bas ou en Belgique ;
  • être titulaire d'un compte ING.

Le représentant légal doit :

  • être âgé d’au moins 18 ans ;
  • être connu comme le représentant légal de la société.

Vous pouvez demander cette assurance auprès de votre agence ou par téléphone via notre Business Credit Centre au 0800/15 123 (tous les jours ouvrables de 8h à 20h).

  • À la souscription : vous faites vos choix en fonction des besoins de l’entreprise et déterminez :
    • le capital assuré (2.500 euros au minimum) ;
    • les bénéficiaires (dans le cas d'un contrat fiscal, vous devez désigner comme bénéficiaire votre conjoint, cohabitant légal ou un parent jusqu'au second degré) ;
    • le délai de paiement (prime annuelle ou mensuelle).
  • Pendant le contrat : vous avez la possibilité d’adapter votre contrat afin qu'il réponde toujours parfaitement à vos besoins. L'adaptation du contrat se fait sous réserve d'acceptation par l'assureur.
  • Calcul de la prime : la prime est fixée après évaluation du risque et confirmée dans le contrat. Le tarif est déterminé sur la base de différents critères (voir politique de segmentation). Nous nous fondons sur une série de critères pour décider si nous acceptons votre demande d’assurance et déterminer le montant des primes et l’étendue de la garantie. Ces critères sont le capital assuré, la durée du contrat et l’acceptation financière. Nous nous fondons aussi sur certains éléments relatifs à l’assuré(e) : comportement fumeur, âge, état de santé, profession, sport(s) pratiqué(s) et séjour prolongé éventuel à l’étranger.
  • Modalités de paiement :
    • Vous pouvez opter pour une prime périodique ; vous payez alors une prime pendant toute la durée du contrat. Les primes sont fixes et s'entendent taxes et frais inclus. La taxe sur la prime s’élève à 2 % sur chaque prime versée.
    • Si vous payez votre prime annuellement, il n’y a pas de frais de fractionnement. Vous pouvez aussi choisir de payer vos primes tous les mois (4 % de frais de fractionnement), à condition que la prime mensuelle soit supérieure à 5 euros.
    • Si vous êtes une personne physique et si votre adresse fiscale est en Belgique, une taxe de 2% est prélevée sur chaque prime versée. Pour une personne morale, la taxe sur la prime est de 4,4%.
  • Le tarif est valable 3 ans à compter de la date d’entrée en vigueur du contrat, sous réserve de modifications légales.
  • Durée : vous choisissez librement la durée du contrat.
  • Fin de contrat :
    • en cas de vie : le contrat cesse à la date que vous avez choisie. Vous pouvez le reconduire selon les critères de votre choix (sous réserve d’acceptation par l’assureur).
    • en cas de décès : les bénéficiaires sont automatiquement contactés par l’assureur qui les informe des démarches à suivre.

Plusieurs critères interviennent dans la décision de l’assureur d’assurer ou non un risque, et le cas échéant, dans la détermination du tarif. Il s’agit du critère d’acceptation (CA), du critère de tarification (CT) et du critère d’étendue de la garantie (CG). Nous utilisons ces critères de segmentation pour obtenir un équilibre entre la prime que vous payez et le montant des dommages auquel nous nous attendons. Ces critères sont objectifs : ils ont un impact sur le risque de survenance d'un sinistre et sur son ampleur.




Critère d'acceptation (CA)

Critère de tarification (CT)

Critère d'étendue de la garantie (CG)

Capital assuré

V

V


Durée du contrat

V

V


Acceptation financière

V



État de santé

V

V

V

Âge

V

V


Comportement fumeur


V


Profession et sport(s)

V

V

V

Risque de séjour

V

V

V

Vous trouverez ci-dessous plus d’explications concernant les critères que nous appliquons.

  • Le capital assuré (CA, CT) : le capital assuré a un impact sur le montant de la prime car le risque à assurer y est directement lié.
  • La durée du contrat (CA, CT) : la durée peut avoir un impact sur le montant à assurer et peut donc influencer le montant de la prime.
  • L’acceptation financière (CA) : si la totalité des capitaux assurés chez NN Insurance Belgium SA dépasse un million d’euros, l’assureur procédera à une évaluation de votre situation financière.
  • L’état de santé (CA, CT, CG) : l’assureur s'informe de votre état de santé sur la base d’un questionnaire ou d’un examen médical. Si, au moment de la souscription du contrat, vous avez des problèmes de santé connus qui ont un impact sur le risque de décès prématuré, l’assureur en tient compte. Si le questionnaire ou l’examen médical ne renseigne pas suffisamment l'assureur quant à votre état de santé, l’assureur peut aussi vous demander de répondre à des questions additionnelles ou de transmettre des données complémentaires.
  • L’âge (CA, CT) : votre âge est un facteur important dans la souscription d’une assurance vie, puisque les statistiques montrent que le risque de décès augmente avec l’âge.
  • Le comportement fumeur (CT) : puisque le tabagisme nuit gravement à la santé et augmente le risque de mortalité, l'assureur doit savoir si vous fumez.
  • La profession et le(s) sport(s) (CA, CT, CG) : la profession et le(s) sport(s) que vous pratiquez peuvent être plus ou moins dangereux. Par conséquent, ils ont une influence sur votre risque de décès et votre espérance de vie.
  • Un séjour prolongé à l’étranger (CA, CT, CG) : selon la durée du séjour et la destination, un séjour dans un pays étranger peut avoir une influence sur votre état de santé, votre risque de décès et votre espérance de vie.

Intermédiaire d’assurances ING Belgique SA, intermédiaire d’assurance, inscrit à la FSMA sous le numéro de code 0403.200.393. Siège social : Avenue Marnix 24, B-1000 Bruxelles - RPR Bruxelles - TVA BE 0403.200.393 - www.ing.be - BIC : BBRUBEBB – IBAN : BE45 3109 1560 2789. Assureur

NN Insurance Belgium SA, entreprise d’assurance agréée par la BNB sous le numéro 2550 pour les Branches 1a, 2, 21, 22, 23, 25, 26. Siège social : Avenue Fonsny 38, B-1060 Bruxelles – RPM Bruxelles - T.V.A. BE 0890.270.057. BIC BBRUBEBB – IBAN BE28 3100 7627 4220.