Life and family

Accident Insurance for company owners

Personal accident insurance. Insurer : AXA Belgium

With this personal accident insurance for business owners and company managers, you can count on assistance in the event of an accident both at home and at work. In addition, you will receive a replacement income if you become unfit for work. Read the information document about the product and the general terms and conditions before subscribing. You can obtain the general terms and conditions from your ING branch.

  • 24/7 assistance in the event of an accident

    Our staff is available 24 hours a day to help you with e.g. transport to the hospital or psychological help.

  • Cover at work and in your free time

    Whether you have an accident at work, at home or on holiday, you will receive assistance and medical expenses will be reimbursed. Sports accidents (*) are also insured. (*) with exceptions - ask your ING banker for the General Terms and Conditions.


  • Replacement income in the event of incapacity to work

    If you are unable to work due to an accident, you will receive a replacement income. This replacement income is calculated depending on the situation. For example, the replacement income will be different in the event of permanent disability than temporary incapacity for work.

This insurance has been developed for self-employed persons or company managers. It gives you protection and assistance anywhere in the world (except in war zones), 24 hours a day.

Your contract has a term of one year. On each annual expiry date, the contract is automatically renewed for a further period of one year, unless you cancel it at the latest 3 months before the expiry date. The premium is calculated on the basis of the insured's salary.

  • The medical costs will be reimbursed in the event of an accident, both in your spare time and at work.
  • You will have a replacement income if you are unable to work due to an accident. You choose how this replacement income is calculated.
  • In the event of your death, this insurance will ensure that your next of kin can overcome this difficult period financially.

In some circumstances, accidents are not covered by this insurance, such as e.g. :

  • some sports accidents (in the case of motorized sports in competition, canyoning, kite surfing,...).
  • accidents resulting from intent (but insured persons or beneficiaries who are not party to the intent remain insured),
  • accidents resulting from alcohol intoxication or narcotics,
  • suicide (attempted),
  • limitation of coverage: temporary incapacity is reimbursed from a period of incapacity of at least 7 days,
  • etc.

Please read the information document about the product (FR) and the general terms and conditions before signing. You can obtain the general terms and conditions at your ING branch.

Insurance and conflict of interest : you can read the general information on insurance and the description of the conflict of interest policy, including benefits, of ING Belgium SA/nv and of the insurer. To do so, go to www.ing.be and go to "Rates and Regulations > Information and Regulations > Insurance".

  • Consult the General Terms and Conditions before subscribing
  • Contact your ING banker
  • Subscription only possible at your ING branch

Contact :

  • ING Complaint Management, Cours Saint-Michel 60, 1040 Brussels.
  • Call +32 2 547 61 012 or
  • mail to complaints@ing.be.

This complaint will be forwarded to AXA who will handle it.

If the dispute is not resolved in this way, you can contact the bank dispute ombudsman Ombudsfin, North Gate II. Boulevard du Roi Albert II 8, 1000 Brussels. Call +32 2 545 77 70 or e-mail ombudsman@ombudsfin.be.

This insurance is subject to Belgian law. It is offered to you, subject to acceptance, by:

Insurance intermediary ING Belgium SA/nv, an insurance broker registered with the FSMA under the code number 0403200393. Registered office: Avenue Marnix 24, B-1000 Brussels - RPR Brussels - VAT BE 0403.200.393 - www.ing.be - BIC: BBRUBEBB - IBAN: BE45 3109 1560 2789.


Insurer AXA Belgium, S.A. of insurances authorised under n° 0039 to practise the life and non-life branches (KB04-07-1979, BS 14-07-1979) at the National Bank of Belgium, located at Boulevard de Berlaimont 14, B-1000 Brussels - Main office: Place du Trône 1 - B-1000 Brussels (Belgium) - Website: www. axa.be - Tel.: 02 678 61 11 - Fax: 02 678 93 40 - CBE no.: VAT BE 0404.483.367 RPR Brussels 7.06.5833 - 0616.

Reporting a claim

Accident? Complete the declaration form (FR) online or call +32 2 550 05 30.

Changing your policy

Send and email to portfolio.corporate@axa.be stating what you'd like to change.

Terminating your policy

Download the termination form, complete it and email it to portfolio.corporate@axa.be.

Vie et famille

Assurance Accidents pour dirigeants d'entreprise

Assurance patron. Assureur : AXA Belgium

Grâce à cette assurance de personnes pour chefs d'entreprise, vous pouvez compter sur une assistance en cas d'accident tant à la maison qu'au travail. En outre, vous recevez un revenu de remplacement en cas d’inaptitude au travail. Veuillez lire le document d'information sur le produit et les Conditions Générales avant de souscrire.

  • Assistance 24/7 en cas d’accident

    Notre personnel est disponible 24 heures sur 24 pour vous aider, par exemple pour le transport à l'hôpital ou l'aide psychologique.

  • Assuré au travail et dans vos loisirs

    Que vous ayez un accident au travail, à la maison ou en vacances, vous recevez une assistance et les frais médicaux sont remboursés. Les accidents de sport (*) sont également assurés (*) - demandez les Conditions Générales à votre banquier ING (*) : voir exceptions


  • Revenu de remplacement en cas d’incapacité de travail

    Si vous êtes dans l'incapacité de travailler suite à un accident, vous recevez un revenu de remplacement. Celui-ci est calculé en fonction de la situation. Ainsi, le revenu de remplacement sera différent selon qu’il s’agit d’un décès, d’une invalidité permanente ou d'incapacité temporaire de travail.

Cette assurance a été développée pour les personnes qui ne sont pas soumises à la législation sur les accidents du travail, notamment les indépendants ou les chefs d'entreprise. Il vous offre protection et assistance partout dans le monde (sauf dans les zones de guerre), 24 heures sur 24.

Votre contrat a une durée d'un an. À chaque échéance annuelle, le contrat est automatiquement renouvelé pour une nouvelle période d'un an, sauf si vous le résiliez au plus tard 3 mois avant la date d'échéance. La prime est calculée sur la base du salaire convenu et assuré.

  • Les frais médicaux seront remboursés en cas d'accident, tant pendant votre temps libre que sur votre lieu de travail.
  • Vous disposez d'un revenu de remplacement si vous êtes dans l'incapacité de travailler à la suite d'un accident. Vous choisissez le mode de calcul de ce revenu de remplacement.
  • En cas de décès, cette assurance garantit à vos proches de pouvoir faire face financièrement à cette période difficile.

Dans certaines circonstances, les accidents ne sont pas couverts par cette assurance, comme par exemple :

  • certains accidents de sport (sports motorisés de compétition, le canyoning, le kitesurf, etc.)
  • les accidents intentionnels (mais les personnes assurées ou les bénéficiaires qui ne sont pas impliqués dans l’acte intentionnel restent assurés),
  • les accidents résultant d'une intoxication à l'alcool ou aux stupéfiants,
  • suicide (tentative),
  • limitation de la couverture : l'incapacité temporaire est remboursée à partir d'une période d'incapacité d'au moins 7 jours,
  • etc.

Veuillez lire le document d'information sur le produit et les Conditions Générales avant de souscrire. Vous pouvez obtenir les Conditions Générales dans votre agence ING.

Assurances et conflits d'intérêts : vous pouvez lire les informations générales sur les assurances et la description de la politique en matière de conflits d'intérêts, y compris les avantages, d'ING Belgique SA/nv et de l'assureur. Pour ce faire, rendez-vous sur www.ing.be et allez à la rubrique "Tarifs et règlements > Informations et règlements > Assurances".

  • Consultez les Conditions Générales avant de souscrire.
  • Contactez-nous.

Veuillez contacter :

  • ING Complaint Management, Cours Saint-Michel 60, 1040 Bruxelles.
  • appelez le +32 2 547 61 012 ou
  • par courrier électronique à plaintes@ing.be.

Cette plainte sera transmise à AXA qui en assurera le suivi.


Si le litige n'est pas résolu de cette manière, vous pouvez contacter le Médiateur pour les litiges bancaires, Ombudsfin, North Gate II. Boulevard du Roi Albert II 8.1000 Bruxelles. Appelez le +32 2 545 77 70 ou envoyez un courriel à ombudsman@ombudsfin.be.

Cette assurance est soumise au droit belge. Il vous est proposé, sous réserve de votre acceptation par :


Intermédiaire d'assurance ING Belgique SA/nv, courtier en assurances enregistré auprès du FSMA sous le numéro de code 0403200393. Siège social : Avenue Marnix 24, B-1000 Bruxelles - RPR Bruxelles - TVA BE 0403.200.393 - www.ing.be - BIC : BBRUBEBB - IBAN : BE45 3109 1560 2789.


Assureur AXA Belgium, S.A. d'assurances agréée sous le n° 0039 pour exercer les branches vie et non-vie (KB04-07-1979, BS 14-07-1979) à la Banque Nationale de Belgique, située Boulevard de Berlaimont 14, B-1000 Bruxelles - Siège social : Place du Trône 1 - B-1000 Bruxelles (Belgique) - Site web : www. axa.be - Tél : 02 678 61 11 - Fax : 02 678 93 40 - N° CBE : TVA BE 0404.483.367 RPR Bruxelles 7.06.5833 - 0616.

Déclarer un sinistre

Accident ? Complétez le formulaire de déclaration en ligne ou formez le +32 2 550 05 30.

Modifier votre police

Envoyez un e-mail expliquant ce que vous souhaitez modifier à l'adresse portfolio.corporate@axa.be stating what you'd like to change.

Résilier votre police

Téléchargez le formulaire de résiliation, et renvoyez-le complété par e-mail à l'adresse portfolio.corporate@axa.be.