My Business
Extra employee benefits

The current labour market forces businesses to care for their human capital by offering their employees additional benefits on top of their pay. But if you give your employees a cash bonus, they will often only take home a fraction of it once social security contributions and tax have been deducted. ING can help you set up employee benefits plans.

What are ING Employee Benefits?

ING Employee Benefits are financial devices compliant with Belgian taxation laws, which help to optimise your variable employee benefits. They offer an ideal way to boost the loyalty and the motivation of your employees.

ING rewards your employees

ING develops innovative retention and motivation plans for your employees, taking account of the parameters and criteria required by your company. The possibilities are endless, ranging from individual packages for high achievers to tailored incentives for your key people.

Besides the ING Fund Option Plan and the ING Warrant Plan, ING also has a number of creative optimisation devices for company directors and self-employed people.

ING Fund Option Plan

The ING Fund Option Plan helps you strengthen the bond between your best employees and your company by offering them attractive employee benefits.

What is the ING Fund Option Plan?

The ING Fund Option Plan is an approved, tax-compliant variation on the classic share option plan. It represents an effective way to strengthen the bond with your key people by offering them extra employee benefits.

How do variable employee benefits work?

Your business issues options in an ING SICAV/BEVEK investment fund, and offers these free and at its own discretion to certain employees. ING covers the risk associated with the issue and allocation of these options on behalf of your business. The premium that your business pays for this is tax deductible.

If the options are accepted, they will constitute a taxable benefit in kind after 60 days. This will lead to a fixed amount of tax being withheld from the relevant employees' pay. The value of the options for tax purposes is exempt from social security premiums for employees (National Social Security Office).

After a vesting period of at least 1 year and subject to the conditions set out in the tax ruling, your employees who are still with the company may then exercise the options or transfer them to some other party (e.g. to ING or another bank) with the exception of your company. Any gain realised by your employees when they exercise or transfer the options is essentially tax-free.

(Important: setting up an ING Fund Option Plan may never replace any rights that your employees definitively acquired beforehand.)

The Fund Option Plan is suitable if the total variable employee benefits in your business equal 100,000 euros or more.

More information? Contact your ING liaison officer.

ING Warrant Plan

The ING Warrant Plan helps boost the motivation of your best employees.

What is the ING Warrant Plan?

The ING Warrant Plan offers an ideal way to motivate your most valued employees. The ING Warrant Plan has been approved by the Belgian social security authorities.

How do variable employee benefits work?

Your business buys listed warrants in an ING SICAV/BEVEK investment fund. The purchase price is tax deductible for your business. As of the next day, your business is free to offer the warrants at its discretion to certain employees. Subject to formal acceptance, they can already sell them a day later at the prevailing market price.

The allocation of these warrants is not subject to NSSO social security contributions. The tax on the benefit attached to the allocation of the warrants is settled 60 days after the offer through the withholding tax. This settlement constitutes full and final discharge, which means there will be no further tax to pay if your employee realises a gain on the sale of the warrants.

(Important: setting up an ING Warrant Plan may never be done to replace any rights that your employees definitively acquired beforehand.)

The ING Warrant Plan is suitable if the total variable employee benefits in your business equal 100,000 euros or more.

More information? Contact your ING liaison officer.

Contact

Are you interested in optimising your variable employee benefits?

Mon entreprise

ING Employee Benefits

Avantages sociaux pour le personnel

Le marché du travail actuel oblige les entreprises à accorder et à leurs collaborateurs, outre un salaire, salaire, mais aussi des avantages complémentaires. Si vous octroyez à vos collaborateurs un bonus en argent, ils n'en perçoivent qu'une fraction, une fois les cotisations sociales et les taxes déduites. C'est pourquoi ING vous aide à mettre en place des schémas d'avantages sociaux alternatifs.

Les ING Employee Benefits, c'est quoi ?

Les ING Employee Benefits sont des techniques financières basées sur la législation fiscale belge, qui optimisent les avantages sociaux de votre personnel. Il s'agit de l'instrument idéal pour augmenter la loyauté et la

ING récompense vos collaborateurs

ING élabore des schémas de rétention et de motivation pour vos collaborateurs, en tenant compte des paramètres et des critères de votre société. Les possibilités sont larges, et vont des packages individuels pour les bons travailleurs à des stimulants sur mesure pour vos " key-employees ".

À côté de l'ING Fund Option Plan et de l'ING Warrant Plan, ING offre également des techniques d'optimalisation créatives pour les dirigeants d'entreprise et les indépendants.

ING Fund Option Plan

L'ING Fund Option Plan permet de renforcer le lien entre vos meilleurs travailleurs et votre entreprise, et de leur offrir d'intéressants avantages sociaux.

L'ING Fund Option Plan, c'est quoi ?

L'ING Fund Option Plan est une variation, approuvée par des règles fiscales, du plan d'options sur actions classiques. Il s'agit de renforcer efficacement les liens avec vos collaborateurs clés en leur offrant des avantages sociaux complémentaires.

Comment fonctionnent les avantages sociaux variables ?

Votre entreprise émet des options sur une Sicav ING et les offre gratuitement, à discrétion, à certains collaborateurs. Votre entreprise s'assure chez ING contre les risques liés à l'émission et à l'octroi de ces options. La prime payée par votre entreprise à cet effet est déductible fiscalement.

Si les options sont acceptées, elles forment, pour le collaborateur, un avantage imposable de toute nature après 60 jours. Une taxe sur base forfaitaire est retenue via le précompte professionnel. La valeur fiscale des options est exonérée de cotisations de sécurité sociale pour les travailleurs (ONSS).

Après un blocage d'au moins 1 an, et sous les conditions stipulées dans le règlement fiscal, vos collaborateurs qui n'auront pas quitté l'entreprise pourront exercer les options ou les céder à toute autre partie (par exemple ING ou une autre banque), à l'exception de votre société. Si vos collaborateurs réalisent une plus-value lors de l'exercice ou de la cession des options, celle-ci n'est, en principe, pas taxée.

(Attention : la mise en place d'un ING Fund Option Plan ne peut jamais se faire au détriment de droits déjà acquis à titre définitif par vos collaborateurs.)

Le Fund Option Plan est approprié pour des avantages sociaux totaux de 100.000 euros ou plus dans votre entreprise.

ING Warrant Plan

L'ING Warrant Plan permet de renforcer la motivation de vos meilleurs travailleurs.

L'ING Warrant Plan, c'est quoi ?

L'ING Warrant Plan est une technique idéale pour motiver vos collaborateurs les plus précieux. L'ING Warrant Plan est reconnu par les organismes belges de sécurité sociale.

Comment fonctionnent les avantages sociaux variables ?

Votre entreprise achète des Warrants cotés en bourse sur une Sicav ING. Le prix d'achat de ces Warrants est déductible fiscalement pour votre entreprise. Dès le lendemain, votre entreprise peut offrir à discrétion les Warrants à certains collaborateurs, qui ont déjà la possibilité, sous réserve d'une acceptation formelle, les vendre le jour suivant au prix du marché.

L'octroi de ces Warrants n'est pas soumis aux cotisations ONSS. La taxe sur l'avantage lié à l'octroi des Warrants se solde 60 jours après l'offre des Warrants, via le précompte professionnel. Celle-ci est libératoire et finale. Il n'y aura donc pas de taxe supplémentaire quand votre collaborateur réalisera une plus-value lors de la vente des Warrants.

(Attention : un ING Warrant Plan ne peut en aucun cas avoir pour but de remplacer des droits acquis à titre définitif par vos collaborateurs.)

L'ING Warrant Plan est approprié lorsque le total des avantages sociaux variables au sein de votre entreprise s'élève à 100.000 euros ou plus.

Vous voulez plus d'informations ? Contactez votre interlocuteur ING.

Contact

Intéressé par l'optimisation des avantages sociaux de vos collaborateurs ?