Growth

Optimise your working capital

ING Working Capital Management

There is more liquidity in your company than you think. Furthermore, your operating or working capital is in continual flux. ING unveils your hidden resources for you and examines the opportunities for optimising and making your working capital profitable at any time.

Working capital: management tool and financial indicator

The difference between your current assets – stock, trade receivables and cash – and your current liabilities to suppliers constitutes your company's working or operating capital. This working capital provides scope for growth. It puts a company in a better position, for instance, to negotiate credit facilities or purchasing conditions. It is also an indicator of your company's ability to succeed in difficult periods.

How to optimise your working capital?

You should prevent your working capital from being tied up for long periods of time in the supply chain. The message is thus to optimise the number of days of supplier's credit, number of days of customer credit and stock management. After all, thanks to the more efficient cash flow, you will be freeing up resources to realise your company's ambitions.

ING identifies and lists your resources (hidden and otherwise)

Good liquidity management starts with a proper picture of your company's cash position. That is why we examine with you the financial data and operational processes at the level of suppliers, customers and stock management. By means of that survey and analysis – our Working Capital scan – we also uncover your company's hidden resources. Consequently we provide scenarios to improve your working capital and immediately produce substantial savings.

By choosing ING, you are drawing on our in-depth expertise regarding Working Capital Management. We offer a broad range of solutions for optimally structuring the working capital of both SMEs and large companies.

Solutions for SMEs and large companies
Get paid faster

In order to reduce the number of days of customer credit – i.e. the period from delivery to payment – you can invoice faster, encourage cash payment and conscientiously follow up payment and reminders. ING will also propose practical solutions for even quicker collections. Examples include direct debits, letters of credit and reliable reporting.

Pay later

The number of days of supplier's credit also influences your working capital. You thus control the outgoing payments (that you obviously never make too early) and negotiate payment discounts. Thanks to ING's effective payment instruments, such as a credit card or prior payment, your transfers only take place at the last minute and you thus hold onto your funds for a longer period.

Our expert advisers are active in all these areas on a daily basis. We propose strategies for you to gain the maximum use of your liquidity. And, if your company has specific needs, we will work out a tailored solution for you.

Do you wish to optimise your working capital?

Specific solutions for medium-sized and large companies

Working capital is an essential financial indicator. The larger your working capital, the stronger your company. On the other hand, every euro tied up in this working capital must yield a return that is at least equal to its weighted average cost price. The equilibrium exercise between financial security on the one hand and the profitability of the operating capital on the other hand requires the necessary brainwork.

ING assists large and medium-sized companies – with a turnover of more than 4 million euros – in this regard. We propose solutions that optimise your company's working capital. Supply Chain Financing gives you longer access to your funds, while your supplier is paid immediately. Factoring and Trade Receivables Purchasing enable you to convert larger receivables into cash more quickly.

Supply Chain Financing

ING helps you to improve efficiency within your supply chain with an online payment application. We put you in contact as a large purchaser with your most important local and international suppliers. Your supplier is paid immediately by ING after the goods are delivered (subject to the deduction of costs). You pay the invoice on the due date. The online system provides both parties with full transparency on the status of receivables and debts and on quick automatic payments. In that way, both your working capital and that of your supplier improves.

Factoring and Credit Management

By selling your receivables to ING Commercial Finance, you immediately receive 70-90% of the value of the outstanding invoices. Thanks to this factoring or debtor financing, you already have access to cash resources even though your customer only pays later. You can also leave the entire accounts receivable management to ING. In this way, payment periods are reduced and further working capital is available. We can also protect your operating capital by means of our legal collection service and by taking over all or part of your default risk.

Trade Receivables Purchase programme

ING's Trade Receivables Purchase programme offers you attractive solutions for your financing and balance sheet management. This programme is based on securitisation techniques by which you sell your entire receivables portfolio to ING. The programme is also very flexible: it adapts to the structure and evolution of your portfolio.

Contact

Are you interested in our specific approach to optimise your working capital? Contact your ING liaison officer.

Grandir

Maximisez votre fonds de roulement

ING Working Capital Management

Votre entreprise possède davantage de liquidités que vous ne le pensez. Votre fonds de roulement est en outre continuellement en mouvement. ING déniche pour vous les liquidités cachées et étudie les possibilités pour maximiser et rentabiliser votre fonds de roulement à tout moment.

Fonds de roulement : instrument de gestion et indice financier

Le fonds de roulement de votre entreprise est constitué de la différence entre les actifs à court terme (les stocks, les créances clients et le cash) et vos dettes à court terme envers vos fournisseurs. Ce fonds de roulement offre un potentiel de croissance et permet notamment à une entreprise d'occuper une meilleure position pour négocier des crédits ou des conditions d'achat. Il s'agit également d'un indicateur de sa force commerciale en des temps difficiles.

Comment maximiser votre fonds de roulement ?

Vous voulez éviter que votre fonds de roulement ne soit immobilisé pendant une longue période dans la chaîne logistique ? Alors maximisez le nombre de jours de crédit fournisseur, le nombre de jours de crédit client et la gestion de votre stock ! Grâce à une circulation plus efficace du capital, vous libérez en effet des liquidités pour réaliser les ambitions de votre entreprise.

ING fait l'inventaire de vos liquidités (cachées)

Une bonne gestion des liquidités commence par une vision claire des liquidités de votre entreprise. Voilà pourquoi nous analysons ensemble les données financières et les processus opérationnels sur le plan de la gestion de la clientèle, des fournisseurs ou des stocks. L’inventaire et l’analyse - notre Working Capital Scan - nous permettent également de révéler les liquidités cachées de votre entreprise. Nous mettons ensuite sur pied différents scénarios afin d'améliorer votre fonds de roulement et de générer immédiatement des économies significatives.

Votre avantage : vous bénéficiez de l'expérience et des services étendus d'ING

Si vous choisissez ING, vous faites appel à notre expertise approfondie dans le domaine du Working Capital Management. Nous offrons aux PME et aux grandes entreprises une large gamme de solutions pour structurer de manière optimale leur fonds de roulement.

Solutions à l'intention des PME et des grandes entreprises
Recevoir plus rapidement vos paiements

Afin de raccourcir le nombre de jours de crédit clients (le délai de la livraison jusqu'au paiement), vous pouvez facturer plus rapidement, encourager le paiement en espèces et suivre minutieusement les paiements et rappels. ING vous propose en outre des solutions pratiques pour procéder encore plus vite à vos encaissements. Il s'agit notamment de la domiciliation, du crédit documentaire et d'un reporting correct.

Effectuer vos paiements plus tard

Le nombre de jours de crédit fournisseur influe également sur le fonds de roulement. Vous contrôlez donc les paiements sortants (que vous ne réalisez jamais trop tôt, naturellement) et vous négociez les réductions de paiement. Grâce aux instruments de paiement adéquats d'ING, tels qu'une carte de crédit ou un paiement prioritaire, vos virements ne sont exécutés qu'au dernier moment et vous disposez plus longtemps de vos fonds.

Nos conseillers-experts sont actifs au quotidien dans tous ces domaines. Ils vous proposent des stratégies pour mettre au maximum à profit vos liquidités. Si votre entreprise a des besoins spécifiques, ils développent une solution parfaitement adaptée à vos besoins.

Vous souhaitez maximiser votre fonds de roulement ?

Solutions spécifiques à l'intention des moyennes et grandes entreprises

Le fonds de roulement est un indice financier essentiel. Un fonds de roulement important renforce votre entreprise. D'autre part, chaque euro immobilisé dans ce fonds de roulement doit générer un rendement au moins égal à son prix de revient moyen pondéré. Cet exercice d'équilibre entre sécurité financière et rentabilité du fonds de roulement nécessite un travail de réflexion.

Dans ce cadre, ING prête assistance aux grandes et moyennes entreprises dont le chiffre d'affaires excède 4 millions d'euros. Nous proposons des solutions qui permettent de maximiser le fonds de roulement de votre entreprise. Grâce au Supply Chain Financing, vous disposez plus longtemps de vos fonds, tandis que votre fournisseur est payé immédiatement. Avec Factoring et Trade Receivables Purchasing, vous réalisez plus rapidement vos créances importantes.

Supply Chain Financing

Grâce à une application de paiement en ligne, ING vous aide à améliorer l'efficacité de votre chaîne logistique. Nous vous mettons en contact, en tant qu'acheteur important, avec vos principaux fournisseurs locaux et internationaux. Après la livraison des marchandises, votre fournisseur est immédiatement payé par ING (sous réserve de déduction des coûts). Vous payez quant à vous la facture à l'échéance. Le système en ligne offre une parfaite transparence aux deux parties quant au statut des créances et des dettes et quant à la rapidité des paiements automatiques. Tant votre fonds de roulement que celui de votre fournisseur sont ainsi optimisés.

Factoring and Credit Management

En vendant vos créances à ING Commercial Finance, vous recevez directement 70 à 90 % du montant des factures ouvertes. Grâce à ce factoring ou financement débiteurs, vous disposez déjà d'avoirs disponibles alors que votre client ne paie que plus tard. Vous pouvez confier la gestion complète de vos débiteurs à ING. Les délais de paiement sont ainsi raccourcis et le fonds de roulement disponible est encore plus important. Nous pouvons en outre protéger votre fonds de roulement via notre encaissement juridique et en reprenant entièrement ou partiellement votre risque sur débiteurs.

Programme Trade Receivables Purchase

Le programme Trade Receivables Purchase d'ING vous offre diverses solutions intéressantes pour votre financement et pour la gestion de votre bilan. Ce programme est basé sur les techniques de titrisation, via lesquelles vous vendez votre portefeuille complet de créances à ING. Le programme est en outre très flexible : il s'adapte à la structure et à l'évolution de votre portefeuille.

Contact

Intéressé(e) par la maximisation de votre fonds de roulement ?