Disruption: 7 CEOs exchange experiences
Innovation

03 March 2017

Disruption: experience sharing between company leaders

Did you know that the World Wide Web is a Belgian innovation? Or that the contraceptive pill was invented on our soil? These are just two examples of innovations with which our country has given a boost to social progress worldwide and disrupted existing models and the status quo. But just what does disruption involve?

What is disruption? Best practices and strategy

At the end of 2015, we along with VBO and BDO investigated the topic of 'disruption'. In 2016, we went a step farther and went in search of Belgian companies that were facing disruption. Of those, we selected seven corporate leaders from organizations that have either played or sought to play a disruptive role, or that responded - or not - or anticipated an impending disruption of their business model.

We put the same question to each of them: 'What is your definition of disruption?'

As expected, each company and CEO approaches and defines disruption from the perspective of their own domain. Each answer was therefore different, but no less relevant for all that. The conclusions of the interviews were brought together in one publication.

Disruption event

At ING, we believe in exchanging experiences, inspiring each other and sharing tips and tricks. For that reason, we held a 'disruption event' together with FBE and BDO on 1 December 2016. Some 40 CEOs took part. The seven interviewees were also present and provided us with some more explanations. Relive their panel discussion by viewing the video.

The most memorable moments in images
Les meilleurs moment en image

Go to our photo album and breathe in the atmosphere!

What next?

Would you like more information, or to be kept informed of interesting events or initiatives regarding disruptive innovation? If so, please contact us via the email address Susanna.Martirosyan@ing.be

disruption : 7 CEO partagent leur expérience
Innovation

03 mars 2017

Disruption : échange d’expérience entre chefs d’entreprise

Qui se souvient encore que le World Wide Web est à la base une invention belge ? Ou que la pilule contraceptive a été découverte chez nous ? Ce ne sont là que deux exemples d'innovations grâce auxquelles notre pays a propulsé l’avancée sociétale à travers le monde et désorganisé les modèles et équilibres existants. Mais qu’implique au juste la disruption ?

Qu’est-ce que la disruption ? Bonnes pratiques et stratégie

Fin 2015, nous avons étudié le thème de la disruption, en collaboration avec la FEB et BDO. En 2016, nous sommes allés plus loin en recherchant des entreprises belges confrontées à la disruption. Nous avons sélectionné sept chefs d’entreprise qui viennent d’organisations qui jouent (ou veulent jouer) un rôle disruptif, qui y ont réagi (ou non), ou qui anticipent une désorganisation imminente de leur business model.

Nous leur avons tous posé la même question : "Quelle est votre définition de la disruption ?"

Comme nous nous y attendions, chaque entreprise et chaque CEO approche et définit la disruption en fonction de son domaine spécifique. Toutes les réponses étaient donc différentes, mais non moins pertinentes. Les conclusions des interviews ont été rassemblées dans une publication que vous pouvez télécharger ici.

Événement sur la disruption

Chez ING, nous croyons en l’échange d’expériences, à l’inspiration mutuelle et au partage de trucs et astuces. C’est précisément pour cela que nous avons organisé ensemble avec FEB et BDO le 1er décembre 2016 un événement sur la disruption. Une quarantaine de CEO y ont participé. Par ailleurs, les sept CEO interrogés étaient présents et ont donné davantage d’explications. Revivez leurs interventions en visionnant la vidéo.

Les meilleurs moments en images
Les meilleurs moment en image

Consultez notre album photo pour un aperçu de l’ambiance !

Et maintenant ?

Pour obtenir davantage d'informations sur la disruption ou rester au courant d’événements ou initiatives liés à l'innovation disruptive, n’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous en envoyant un e-mail à l’adresse suivante : Susanna.Martirosyan@ing.be