Daily management

15 September 2017

Paper invoices have not quite disappeared yet

Find sending out invoices boring? Not if you look on them as a hard-earned reward for your good work as a self-employed person instead of a tiresome chore! Thanks to the development of e-invoicing, or electronic invoicing, it has never been easier to send out invoices. But traditional paper invoices have not quite disappeared yet. In a few cases they are even still preferred.

By law paper and electronic invoices are equivalent. Many companies have therefore switched to e-invoicing since 1 January 2013, when this rule came into force. This form of invoicing has various advantages. Not only is electronic invoicing faster and more environmentally friendly, the risk of errors is also far smaller thanks to advanced automation.

Sending paper invoices electronically

Many benefits are also associated with e-invoicing for consumers. Electronic invoices are always accessible, easy to file and can be paid safely. Despite the many benefits, not every consumer is ready to make the switch to digital yet. That is why, legally speaking, they always have the right to request a paper invoice.

To enable your business to retain an overview and to send the right invoice to every customer, you need a good online invoicing tool. This will help you to make quotations and invoices at any time of the day and will track your outstanding payments. In addition it is even possible to send out paper invoices directly using online invoicing software. In this way, you can manage all your invoices in the same place, you will have the certainly that your customer will receive the invoice, and save time and money.

With the post-function of ING Invoice Solutions (1)

To make invoicing even easier, ING Invoice Solutions has acquired a post function. With the post function you can send paper invoices at the touch of a button, combining the advantages of e-invoicing with those of paper billing. You can send paper invoices just as quickly as electronic ones, you do not have to go to the post office yourself and you also benefit from lower costs. And your customers? They receive the paper invoices they are entitled to.

By sending your paper invoices with the post function:
  • You save time. It is just as quick to compile and send a paper invoice with ING Invoice Solutions as it is to compile and send an electronic one.
  • You do not have to go to the post office. If you make use of the post function of ING Invoice Solutions, your paper invoices will be posted for you. You do not have to print anything yourself.
  • You can be sure that your customer will receive the invoice.
  • The customer will pay sooner.
  • Your costs are reduced. Sending paper invoices via the post function of ING Invoice Solutions is cheaper than printing, posting and sending your paper invoices yourself.
  • In this way you have an overview. ING Invoice Solutions will give you a clear view of all your sent invoices, both electronic and paper ones.
What's next?
Are you already an ING Invoice Solutions user?

All paying customers of ING Invoice Solutions1 can send a paper invoice by post. You will pay €0.90 per invoice2 – printed in colour, complete with envelope, postage stamp and handling. The first page is free, and for extra pages you will pay an additional €0.062 per page. International post will cost you an additional €0.102.

You do not use ING Invoice Solutions yet?



(1) The offer of ING Invoice Solutions is valid subject to acceptance by ING Belgium SA/nv and to mutual agreement. The terms and conditions of the services (general terms and conditions, rates and all other supplementary information) are available from any ING branch and at ing.be. The ING Invoice Solutions services are provided by Basware nv (Registered office: Ninovesteenweg 196, 9320 Erembodegem - VAT BE 0500.813.770 - IBAN BE62 36310600 3761 - BIC BBRU BE BB) and offered by ING Belgium nv (partner of Basware Belgium nv).

(2) These rates do not include VAT and are valid as at 01/04/2017, variable subject to prior notice.

GÉRER AU QUOTIDIEN

15 septembre 2017

Les factures papier n'ont pas encore totalement disparu

Envoyer des factures est ennuyeux ? Pas si vous les considérez comme un salaire durement gagné pour votre travail en tant qu'indépendant plutôt que comme une corvée pénible ! Grâce au développement de l'e-facturation, envoyer des factures sera plus facile que jamais. Les factures papier classiques n'ont cependant pas encore tout à fait disparu. Elles sont même privilégiées dans certains cas.

Selon la loi, les factures papier et électroniques ont la même valeur. Depuis le 1er janvier 2013, date à laquelle cette règle est entrée en vigueur, de nombreuses entreprises sont passées à l'e-facturation. Cette forme de facturation présente plusieurs avantages. Établir des factures électroniques va non seulement plus vite, mais c'est aussi plus écologique, et le risque d'erreurs est largement réduit grâce à l'automatisation avancée.

Envoyer des factures papier par voie électronique

Les consommateurs aussi tirent certains avantages de la facturation électronique. Les factures électroniques sont toujours accessibles, faciles à archiver, et elles peuvent être réglées de manière sécurisée. Mais malgré les nombreux avantages, tous les consommateurs ne sont pas prêts à franchir le cap du numérique. En vertu de la loi, ils ont dès lors toujours le droit de demander une facture papier.

Pour garder un aperçu en tant qu'entreprise et envoyer la bonne facture à chaque client, disposer d'un bon outil de facturation en ligne est essentiel. Celui-ci vous aide à établir vos offres et vos factures à n'importe quel moment de la journée et suit vos paiements en attente. De plus, il est même possible d'envoyer directement des factures papier via le programme de facturation en ligne. Vous gérez ainsi toutes vos factures au même endroit, vous êtes certain que votre client a reçu sa facture et vous épargnez votre temps et votre argent.

Découvrez la fonction courrier d'ING Invoice Solutions (1)

Pour établir vos factures encore plus facilement, ING Invoice Solutions vous propose la fonction courrier. Avec celle-ci, vous envoyez vos factures papier en un clic et vous combinez les avantages des factures électroniques à ceux de la facturation papier. : vous envoyez vos factures papier aussi vite que les factures électroniques, vous ne devez pas vous rendre à la poste et vous profitez en plus de frais moins élevés. Et votre client ? Il reçoit la facture papier à laquelle il a droit.

En envoyant vos factures papier avec la fonction courrier :
  • Vous gagnez du temps. Établir et envoyer une facture papier avec ING Invoice Solutions va aussi vite qu'établir et envoyer une facture électronique.
  • Vous ne devez pas vous rendre à la poste. En utilisant la fonction courrier d'ING Invoice Solutions, vos factures papier sont envoyées pour vous. Vous ne devez donc rien imprimer vous-même !
  • Vous êtes certain que votre client recevra la facture.
  • Le client paie plus vite.
  • Vous payez moins de frais. Envoyer des factures papier via la fonction courrier d'ING Invoice Solutions est moins cher que d'imprimer, poster et envoyer vous-même vos factures.
  • Vous gardez une vue d'ensemble. ING Invoice Solutions vous fournit une vue d'ensemble sur toutes les factures envoyées, qu'elles soient électroniques ou papier.
Et maintenant ?
Vous utilisez déjà ING Invoice Solutions ?

Tous les clients disposant d'un compte ING Invoice Solutions payant(1) peuvent envoyer leurs factures papier par courrier. Vous payez 0,90 € par facture(2) pour ce service : impression en couleur, tout compris avec enveloppe, timbre et envoi par la poste ! La première page est gratuite, et chaque page supplémentaire vous coûtera 0,06 €(2). Pour les envois internationaux, 0,10 €(2) supplémentaires vous seront comptés.

Vous n'utilisez pas encore ING Invoice Solutions ?



(1) L'offre d'ING Invoice Solutions est valable sous réserve d'acceptation par ING Belgique S.A. et d'accord mutuel. Les conditions et modalités des services (conditions générales, tarifs et autres informations complémentaires) sont disponibles dans toutes les agences ING ou sur ing.be. Les services ING Invoice Solutions sont fournis par Basware nv (siège social : Ninovesteenweg 196, 9320 Erembodegem - TVA BE 0500.813.770 - IBAN BE62 36310600 3761 - BIC BBRU BE BB) et proposés par ING Belgique S.A. (partenaire de Basware Belgium nv).

(2) Ces tarifs s'entendent HTVA et sont valables au 01/04/2017 et modifiables moyennant notification préalable.