FAQs
  • Can I use my Home’Bank Offline beneficiaries in Home’Bank Online as well?
    Yes. You can do this by synchronising your beneficiaries. The procedures for doing so in Windows (PDF) and Mac OS (PDF) are slightly different.
  • Which functions are unavailable in Home’Bank Online?
    • budget analyses and entries management
    • the option to filter/categorise accounts and beneficiaries
    • the duplication of payments (on the other hand, in Home’Bank Online you can create a beneficiary and save a number of details such as the amount and the messages so this can be reused).
  • Can I save my Home’Bank Offline history?
    Yes. You can save this by exporting your Home’Bank Offline data to a .csv or .txt file. After that, you will have to carry out your transactions in Home’Bank Online, as you will no longer be able to synchronise Home’Bank Offline with Home’Bank Online. You can search and export transactions in Home’Bank Online if they are no older than 15 years, and now you can go back to 2002 (transition to the euro).
  • How can I export my data to a .csv or .txt file?

    The procedures for exporting data in Windows (PDF) and Mac OS (PDF) are slightly different.

  • How can I log on to Home’Bank Online safely and easily?

    Through ing.be. Look for the "Log on" button at the top right of the website. Click this button to go to the login page and to log on to Home’Bank Online. You can also bookmark this page in your browser.

  • Where can I find more information about Home’Bank (Plus)?

    On ing.be. For Home’Bank, go to the website for "Individuals", choose "Day-to-day banking" in the main menu, then "Self banking > Home’Bank". For Home’Bank Plus, go to the "Business" website, choose "Day-to-day banking”" in the main menu, then "E-Banking > Online management for self-employed people and companies".

  • Is online banking safe?

    Yes, by using a card reader you are the only one with access to your accounts. The card reader reads the chip on your bank card and generates unique codes. In addition, the connection with Home’Bank is automatically terminated if there has been no activity on the site for a while.

    ING makes every effort to keep Home’Bank as secure as possible, but we need to work together to achieve maximum security. Make sure you always follow these 3 golden rules for secure online banking:

    • Always log in to Home’Bank through the ing.be website.
    • Never share any personal details or PIN codes.
    • Always use the number on the back of your ING bank card when you call the helpdesk.

    Is there anything else you want to ask or are unsure about? All the information on secure online banking is available on ing.be/security.

  • Why is Home’Bank Offline being discontinued?

    In recent years ING has invested considerably in Home’Bank Online and Mobile Banking. A number of new and improved user-friendly features have been added. In addition, the introduction of mobile banking had added another quick and secure method of banking.

    Incidentally, the possibilities and functions of Home’Bank Online are nearly the same as those of Home’Bank Offline. The online service also has extra options such as easy management of accounts and beneficiaries, different options for your investment portfolios, requesting and opening accounts, taking out insurance and much more.

  • How can I enter and execute several transfers at the same time?

    Simply by entering them and saving them in the payment basket. Once all transfers have been entered you only have to sign once to execute them.

    You can find out how to execute payments and how the payment basket works by watching this video or reading the information below.

    You can execute a transfer by:

    • clicking on the "New transfer" button. You can find this button on your Home’Bank home page under your list of accounts. Click on it to go to the transfer entry page.
    • clicking on the "Actions" link and then the "New transfer" option. You will find this link next to the current and savings accounts on your Home’Bank home page and the "Day-to-day banking" and "My savings" home pages. Click on "Actions" and select "New transfer" in the menu to go to the transfer entry page.
    • going to the Home’Bank menu for "Day-to-day banking". You will find the "New transfer" link on the left-hand side of the menu. Click on it to go to the transfer entry page.
  • Is there a function for retrieving history in Home’Bank Online?

    There is no specific function for retrieving the history of your transactions.

    However, it is easy to find a transaction in Home’Bank with "Find a transaction". This feature is available in "Day-to-day banking > My accounts and payments > Manage > Find a transaction".

    You can also export your transactions through "Day-to-day banking > My accounts and payments > Management > Export transactions". You can search and export transactions in Home’Bank Online if they are no older than 15 years, and you can go back to 2002 (transition to the euro).

  • Can I also save the details of my beneficiaries?

    You can save and easily manage your beneficiaries. Enter an alias (name), select the country, the account number and the name and, if applicable, the address. You can also designate a beneficiary as a favourite so that he or she appears at the top of the list of your beneficiaries. You can also activate beneficiaries for Mobile Banking so that you can use them when making payments with your smartphone or tablet.

    It is also easy to save an amount or a standard or structured message. These details will be entered automatically the next time you select the beneficiary for a new transfer.

FAQ
  • Que se passe-t-il avec mes bénéficiaires enregistrés dans Home’Bank Offline ? Puis-je les utiliser dans Home’Bank Online ?
    Oui. Il suffit de synchroniser vos bénéficiaires. La procédure à suivre est différente pour Windows (PDF) et pour Mac OS (PDF).
  • Quelles fonctions ne sont pas disponibles dans Home’Bank Online ?
    • l’analyse du budget et la gestion des mouvements
    • la possibilité de procéder à un filtrage/une catégorisation en fonction des comptes et des bénéficiaires
    • la duplication de paiements (dans Home’Bank Online, vous pouvez toutefois créer un bénéficiaire et conserver de nombreux éléments tels que le montant et la communication en vue de les réutiliser.)
  • Je voudrais conserver mon historique Home’Bank Offline ? Est-ce possible ?
    Oui. Pour conserver votre historique, vous devez exporter vos données Home’Bank Offline dans un fichier CSV ou TXT. Par la suite, vous devez effectuer vos opérations dans Home'Bank Online parce que vous ne pourrez plus effectuer de synchronisation entre Home'Bank Offline et Home'Bank Online. Dans Home’Bank Online, vous pouvez rechercher et exporter des opérations qui remontent au maximum à 15 ans et jusqu’en 2002 (passage à l’euro).
  • Comment dois-je faire pour exporter mes données dans un fichier CSV ou TXT ?

    La procédure à suivre pour exporter vos données est différente pour Windows (PDF) et pour Mac OS (PDF).

  • Comment faire pour me connecter facilement et en toute sécurité à Home’Bank Online ?

    Via ing.be. Cliquez sur ce bouton "Log on" dans le coin supérieur droit pour accéder à la page de connexion à Home’Bank Online. Vous pouvez aussi ajouter cette page aux favoris de votre navigateur.

  • Où puis-je trouver plus d’informations sur Home’Bank (Plus) ?

    Sur ing.be. Pour Home’Bank, rendez-vous dans "Particuliers > La banque au quotidien > La banque par vous-même > Home’Bank". Pour Home’Bank Plus, sélectionnez "Business > La banque au quotidien > Banque en ligne > Gestion en ligne pour indépendants et entreprises".

  • Effectuer ses opérations bancaires en ligne, est-ce sûr ?

    Oui. Grâce au lecteur de carte, vous êtes seul à avoir accès à vos comptes. Le lecteur lit la puce de votre carte bancaire et génère des codes uniques. En outre, la connexion à Home’Bank est automatiquement interrompue après quelques instants d’inactivité sur le site.

    ING met tout en œuvre pour garantir au maximum la protection de vos données personnelles dans Home’Bank. Mais ce n’est qu’ensemble que nous parviendrons à une sécurité optimale. C’est pourquoi nous vous conseillons de suivre les 3 règles d’or suivantes, qui vous permettront d’effectuer vos opérations bancaires en toute sécurité sur internet.

    • Connectez-vous toujours à Home’Bank via le site internet ing.be.
    • Ne communiquez jamais vos données ou codes personnels.
    • Utilisez toujours le numéro indiqué au dos de votre carte bancaire ING lorsque vous voulez téléphoner au helpdesk.

    Vous avez encore des questions ou des doutes ? Vous trouverez toutes les informations nécessaires pour effectuer vos opérations bancaires sur internet en toute sécurité sur ing.be/securite.

  • Pourquoi Home’Bank Offline disparaît-il ?

    Ces dernières années, ING a considérablement investi dans Home'Bank Online et les services bancaires mobiles, en particulier dans de nouvelles fonctionnalités améliorées visant à optimiser le confort d’utilisation. Le Mobile Banking est également venu s’ajouter aux possibilités pour gérer ses opérations bancaires facilement et en toute sécurité.

    Par ailleurs, les fonctionnalités de Home’Bank Online sont pratiquement identiques à celles de Home’Bank Offline. L’environnement en ligne offre des avantages et fonctionnalités supplémentaires comme la gestion simplifiée des comptes et des bénéficiaires, les différentes options pour vos portefeuilles d’investissement, l’ouverture de comptes, la demande d’assurances et bien d’autres.

  • Comment puis-je introduire et envoyer plusieurs virements en même temps ?

    C’est simple ! Il suffit de les introduire et de les conserver dans le panier de paiements. Une fois que tous les virements ont été introduits, vous ne devez signer qu’une seule fois pour les exécuter.

    Pour découvrir le fonctionnement des paiements et du panier de paiements, il suffit de consulter cette demo ou de suivre les instructions ci-dessous.

    Il existe plusieurs manières d’effectuer un virement :

    • Via le bouton "Nouveau virement". Vous le trouvez sur votre page d'accueil Home'Bank, sous la liste de vos comptes. Cliquez sur ce bouton pour accéder à la page où vous introduisez un virement.
    • Via le lien "Actions" et ensuite l'option "Nouveau virement". Vous trouvez ce lien en regard des comptes à vue et des comptes épargne sur votre page d'accueil Home'Bank et sur les pages d'accueil "La banque au quotidien" et "Mon épargne". Cliquez sur "Actions" et sélectionnez "Nouveau virement" dans le menu pour accéder à la page où vous introduisez un virement.
    • Via le menu Home'Bank de "La banque au quotidien". Vous trouvez le lien "Nouveau virement" à gauche dans le menu. Cliquez sur ce lien pour accéder à la page où vous introduisez un virement.
  • Home’Bank Online propose-t-il aussi une fonction d’historique ?

    Il n’existe pas d’option spécifique permettant de consulter l’historique de vos opérations.

    Vous pouvez toutefois très facilement rechercher des opérations dans Home’Bank via “Rechercher une opération” que vous trouvez notamment dans le menu “La banque au quotidien > Mes comptes et paiements > Gérer > Rechercher une opération”.

    Vous pouvez aussi exporter vos opérations via “La banque au quotidien > Mes comptes et paiements > Gérer > Exporter des mouvements”. Dans Home’Bank Online, vous pouvez rechercher et exporter des opérations qui remontent au maximum à 15 ans et jusqu’en 2002 (passage à l’euro).

  • Puis-je également conserver les données de bénéficiaires ?

    Vous pouvez parfaitement conserver des bénéficiaires et les gérer facilement. Indiquez un alias (nom), sélectionnez le pays, indiquez le numéro de compte et le nom (et éventuellement l’adresse). Vous pouvez faire figurer le bénéficiaire parmi vos favoris afin qu’il apparaisse en tête de votre liste de bénéficiaires. Vous pouvez aussi activer vos bénéficiaires pour le Mobile Banking afin de les utiliser lorsque vous effectuez des virements avec votre smartphone ou votre tablette.

    Il est aussi parfaitement possible d’indiquer un montant et une communication libre ou structurée. Ces données sont préremplies lorsque vous effectuez un nouveau virement vers le bénéficiaire en question.