Family

ING Outstanding Balance Insurance Mortgage Loan

A life insurance developed by NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV

Your loved ones are the most important thing. But what if all of a sudden you are no longer here and you still have a mortgage loan to pay off? With ING Outstanding Balance Insurance Mortgage Loan, you can avoid your loved ones having to pay off all or part of your mortgage loan.

  • For your family

    Your partner or other loved ones will not remain in debt after your death because of the ING Mortgage Loan (if you opt for 100% coverage). If you opt for 50% coverage, only half of your ING Mortgage Loan will be repaid.

  • Modifiable

    For example, if you change your ING Mortgage Loan in the event of a partial early repayment, we will automatically adjust your ING Outstanding Balance Insurance Mortgage Loan.

  • Tax deductible

    The premiums are tax deductible under certain conditions. See "tax matters" for more information.

A Life insurance, developed by NN Insurance Belgium SA/nv and subject to Belgian law, linked to your mortgage loan. For complete security, we recommend coverage for each borrower for 100% of the amount of your mortgage loan. In the event of your death, we will then repay the balance of your loan in full. Your heirs (e.g. your partner or your children) therefore do not have to continue paying off your mortgage loan (if you opt for 100% coverage) or sell the family home.

  • Suicide in the first year:
    • of the contract;
    • after restarting the contract;
    • after increasing the death capital (the exclusion only applies to the increased portion of the death capital).
  • If you, as the insured person, die during a parachute jump, hang gliding or paragliding or while piloting an aircraft, you are not insured.
  • If you, as the insured person, die during active participation in riots, disturbances or violence, you are not insured.
  • All natural persons aged 18 or over;
  • resident in Belgium or the Netherlands or moving to Belgium or the Netherlands within 6 months of the start date;
  • and taking out an ING Mortgage Loan.

Persons with an increased health risk can benefit from a contribution to the premium of their ING Outstanding Balance Insurance Mortgage Loan via a compensation fund. This is possible if the additional premium is more than 125% higher than the basic premium due to an increased health risk. Consult your insurer, your bank or your intermediary for more information.

You choose according to your needs:

  • the insured percentage of your mortgage loan;
  • and the frequency of payment (single premium, annual or monthly premium);
  • You choose the beneficiary(ies) of your ING Outstanding Balance Insurance Mortgage Loan. If you want to benefit from a tax advantage on your premiums, the choice of beneficiary(ies) is limited by law.
  • Payment methods: you can opt for a one-off premium (you pay a one-off premium and are insured for the full term of your contract) or recurring premiums (you pay a premium at regular intervals for the entire duration of the mortgage loan. These premiums vary from year to year). The premiums include taxes and costs. If you are a natural person and your tax residence is in Belgium, you owe 2% tax on insurance premiums. However, the tax for insurances linked to a mortgage loan is 1.1%.
    • If you pay your premiums monthly, a fractioning fee of 4% will be charged. You can avoid this cost by paying a one-off or annual premium.
  • Calculation of the premium: The premiums are determined after evaluation of the risk and confirmed in the contract. The rate is determined on the basis of various criteria (see segmentation policy).
  • Tariff: the tariff is valid for 3 years from the start date of the contract, subject to statutory amendments.
  • Duration: the duration of your contract corresponds to the duration of the covered credit.
  • End of your contract:
    • If you are still living: your contract ends automatically when your credit has been paid off in full.
    • In the event of your death: the insured percentage of the debt balance of your mortgage loan will be repaid.

A number of criteria influence the insurer’s decision on whether or not to insure a risk and at what rate. These are Acceptance Criteria (AC), Pricing Criteria (PC) and Extended Guarantee Criteria (GC). We use these segmentation criteria to find a balance between the premium you pay and the loss or damage we anticipate. These criteria are objective criteria that can influence the probability or extent of loss or damage.





Acceptance Criteria (AC)

Pricing Criteria (PC)

Extended Guarantee Criteria (GC)

Capital insured




Term of the policy




Financial acceptance




State of health




Age




Smoker/non-smoker




Profession and sport(s)




Travel risk factor






Please find below further explanation of the criteria we apply.

  • The capital insured (AC, PC): the capital insured has an impact on the amount of the premium, as it is directly linked to the risk to be insured.
  • The term of the policy (AC, PC): the term of the policy may have an impact on the amount insured, and may therefore influence the amount of the premium.
  • The financial acceptance (AC): if the total amount of capital insured with NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV exceeds 1 million euros, the insurer will assess your financial situation.
  • The state of your health (AC, PC, GC): the insurer, NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV, will make enquiries regarding your health status based on a questionnaire or medical examination. If, at the time of taking out your policy, you are aware of any health problems which may affect your risk of premature death, the insurer will take these into account. If the questionnaire or medical exam does not give us a sufficiently clear picture of your health, NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV may also ask you to answer additional questions, or to provide us with further information.
  • Your age (AC, PC): your age is an important factor when you take out life insurance, because, statistically, the probability of death increases with age.
  • Smoker/non-smoker (PC): because smoking seriously damages your health and increases the risk of mortality, the insurer needs to know if you smoke.
  • Profession and sport(s) (AC, PC, GC): your profession and any sport(s) you participate in can be considered to be more or less dangerous and consequently, have an influence on your risk of death and your life expectancy.
  • The fact that you travel for long periods abroad (AC, PC, GC): depending on the duration and destination, spending time in a foreign country can have an influence on the state of your health, your risk of death and your life expectancy.

ING Outstanding Balance Insurance Mortgage Loan is an insurance product provided, upon mutual agreement, by ING Belgium SA/nv (insurance intermediary), insurance broker registered with the FSMA under the number 12381A and NN Insurance Belgium nv (insurer), an insurance company, licensed by NBB under the code number 2550.

For all conditions and exceptions, please read the General Conditions (PDF).

All other important details can be found here:

  • Insurance intermediary: ING Belgium SA/NV, an insurance broker, registered with the FSMA under the code number 0403.200.393. Registered office: Avenue Marnix 24, B-1000 Brussels - Brussels RPM/RPR - VAT BE 0403.200.393 - www.ing.be - BIC: BBRUBEBB - IBAN: BE45 3109 1560 2789.
  • Insurer: NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV, insurance company licensed by the NBB under the number 2550 for the Branches 1a, 2, 21, 22, 23, 25 , 26. Registered office: Avenue Fonsny 38, B-1060 Brussels – RLP Brussels – VAT BE 0890.270.057. BIC BBRUBEBB – IBAN BE28 3100 7627 4220.

Famille

Assurance Solde Restant Dû ING Crédit Hypothécaire

Une assurance décès développée par NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV

Vos proches sont ce que vous avez de plus précieux. Mais que se passe-t-il si, tout à coup, vous n'êtes plus là et qu’un prêt hypothécaire est toujours en cours ? Avec l'assurance solde restant dû pour crédit hypothécaire ING, vous évitez à vos proches de devoir rembourser tout ou partie de votre crédit hypothécaire.

  • Protégez vos proches

    Votre partenaire ou vos proches ne resteront pas endettés après votre décès grâce au Crédit Hypothécaire ING (si vous optez pour une couverture à 100 %). Si vous optez pour une couverture de 50 %, seule la moitié de votre crédit hypothécaire ING sera remboursée.

  • Modifiable

    Par exemple, si vous modifiez votre Crédit Hypothécaire ING en cas de remboursement anticipé partiel, nous ajusterons automatiquement votre Assurance Solde Restant Dû ING Crédit Hypothécaire.

  • Avantages fiscaux

    Les primes sont fiscalement déductibles sous certaines conditions. Voir "aspects fiscaux" pour plus d'explications.

Une assurance décès, développée par NN Insurance Belgium SA/nv et soumise au droit belge, liée à votre crédit hypothécaire. Pour une sécurité totale, nous recommandons à chaque emprunteur de couvrir 100 % du montant du prêt hypothécaire. En cas de décès, nous rembourserons alors intégralement le solde de votre prêt. Vos héritiers (par exemple, votre partenaire ou vos enfants) ne doivent ainsi pas continuer à rembourser votre prêt hypothécaire (si vous optez pour une couverture à 100 %) ni vendre la maison familiale.

  • Suicide la première année :
    • du contrat ;
    • après le redémarrage du contrat ;
    • après l'augmentation du capital décès (l'exclusion ne s'applique qu'à la partie augmentée du capital décès).
  • Si, en tant qu’assuré, vous décédez lors d'un saut en parachute, d'un vol delta ou en parapente ou pendant que vous pilotez un avion, vous n'êtes pas assuré.
  • Si, en tant qu’assuré, vous décédez pendant une participation active à des soulèvements, des émeutes ou des actes de violence, vous n'êtes pas assuré.
  • Toute personne physique âgée d'au moins 18 ans ;
  • vivant en Belgique ou aux Pays-Bas ou prête à déménager en Belgique ou aux Pays-Bas dans les 6 mois suivant la date de début ;
  • ayant souscrit un crédit hypothécaire ING.

Les personnes présentant un risque de santé accru peuvent bénéficier d'une intervention sur la prime de leur crédit hypothécaire de l'Assurance Solde Restant Dû ING via un fonds d'indemnisation. Cela est possible si la prime supplémentaire est supérieure de plus de 125 % à la prime de base en raison d'un risque accru pour la santé. Consultez votre assureur, votre banque ou votre intermédiaire pour plus d'informations.

Vous choisissez en fonction de vos besoins :

  • le pourcentage assuré de votre prêt hypothécaire;
  • et la fréquence de paiement (prime unique, prime annuelle ou mensuelle);
  • Vous choisissez le(s) bénéficiaire(s) de votre Assurance Solde Restant Dû ING Crédit Hypothécaire. Si vous souhaitez bénéficier d'un avantage fiscal sur vos primes, le choix du ou des bénéficiaires est limité par la loi.
  • Modalités de paiement : vous pouvez opter pour une prime unique (vous payez une prime unique et êtes assuré pour toute la durée de votre contrat) ou pour des primes récurrentes (vous payez une prime à intervalles réguliers pendant toute la durée du prêt hypothécaire. Ces primes varient d'une année à l'autre). Les primes comprennent les taxes et les frais. Si vous êtes une personne physique et que votre résidence fiscale est en Belgique, vous devez payer une taxe de 2 % sur les primes d'assurance. Toutefois, la taxe pour les assurances liées à un prêt hypothécaire est de 1,1 %.
    • Si vous payez vos primes mensuellement, un coût de fractionnement de 4 % vous sera facturé. Vous pouvez éviter ce coût en payant une prime unique ou annuelle.
  • Calcul de la prime : Les primes sont déterminées après évaluation du risque et confirmées dans le contrat. Le taux est déterminé sur la base de différents critères (voir la politique de segmentation).
  • Tarif : le tarif est valable 3 ans à compter de la date d'entrée en vigueur du contrat, sous réserve d'adaptations légales.
  • Durée : la durée de votre contrat correspond à la durée du crédit couvert.
  • Fin de votre contrat :
    • en cas de vie : votre contrat prend fin automatiquement lorsque votre crédit a été entièrement remboursé.
    • En cas de décès : le pourcentage assuré du solde de la dette de votre prêt hypothécaire sera remboursé.

Différents critères jouent un rôle dans la décision de l'assureur d'assurer ou non un risque et à quel taux. Il s'agit des critères d'acceptation (CA), des critères de tarification (CT) et des critères d'étendue de la garantie (CE). Nous utilisons ces critères de segmentation pour équilibrer la prime que vous payez avec le montant prévu des sinistres. Ces critères sont objectifs : ils ont un impact sur le risque de survenance d'un sinistre et sur son ampleur.




Critères d'acceptation (CA)

Critères de tarification (CT)

Critères d'étendue de la garantie (CE)

Capital assuré




Durée du contrat




Acceptation financière




État de santé




Âge




Comportement fumeur




Profession et sport(s)




Risque de séjour






Vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques mots d’explication sur les critères que nous appliquons.

  • Le capital assuré (CA, CT) : le capital assuré a un impact sur la prime car le risque à assurer y est directement lié.
  • La durée du contrat (CA, CT) : la durée peut avoir un impact sur le montant à assurer et peut donc influencer la prime.
  • Acceptation financière (CA) : si le capital total assuré auprès de l'assureur NN Insurance Belgium S.A. dépasse 1 million d'euros, l'assureur évaluera votre situation financière.
  • L'état de santé (CA, CT, CE) : l'assureur NN Insurance Belgium S.A. obtient des informations sur votre état de santé sur la base d'un questionnaire ou d'un examen médical. Si, au moment de la souscription du contrat, vous avez connu des problèmes de santé ayant une incidence sur le risque de décès prématuré, l'assureur en tiendra compte. Si le questionnaire ou l'examen médical ne permet pas à l'assureur de se faire une idée suffisante dsur votre état de santé, NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV peut également vous demander de répondre à des questions supplémentaires ou de fournir des informations complémentaires.
  • L'âge (CA, CT) : votre âge est un facteur important car les données statistiques montrent que le risque de décès augmente avec l'âge.
  • Comportement fumeur (CT) : comme le tabagisme cause de graves dommages à la santé et augmente le risque de décès, nous devons savoir si vous fumez.
  • La profession et le(s) sport(s) (CA, CT, CE) : la profession et le(s) sport(s) pratiqué(s) peuvent être plus ou moins dangereux. C'est pourquoi ils ont un impact sur votre risque de mortalité et votre espérance de vie.
  • Séjour de longue durée à l'étranger (CA, CT, CE) : selon la durée et la destination, un séjour à l'étranger peut avoir une incidence sur votre état de santé, votre risque de décès et votre espérance de vie.

L'Assurance Solde Restant Dû Crédit Hypothécaire ING vous est proposée, sous réserve d'acceptation, par ING Belgique SA (intermédiaire d'assurances), courtier en assurances inscrit à la FSMA sous le numéro 0403.200.393 et NN Insurance Belgium SA (assureur), entreprise d'assurances agréée par la BNB sous le numéro 2550.

Pour toutes les conditions et les exclusions, consultez les conditions générales (PDF).

Toutes les autres informations importantes sont disponibles ici :

  • Intermédiaire d’assurances : ING Belgique SA, courtier en assurances, inscrit à la FSMA sous le numéro de code 0403.200.393. Siège social : Avenue Marnix 24, B-1000 Bruxelles - RPM Bruxelles - TVA BE 0403.200.393 - www.ing.be – BIC : BBRUBEBB - IBAN : BE45 3109 1560 2789.
  • Assureur : NN Insurance Belgium SA, entreprise d'assurance agréées par la BNB sous le numéro 2550 pour les Branches 1a, 2, 21, 22, 23, 25 , 26. Siège social: Avenue Fonsny 38, B-1060 Bruxelles – RPM Bruxelles – TVA BE 0890.270.057. BIC BBRUBEBB – IBAN BE28 3100 7627 4220.

Passez en agence

Dans celle de votre choix et au moment qui vous convient !

Prendre rendez-vous