Family

ING Term Death Insurance

Find out about this insurance insured by NN Insurance Belgium nv.

Do you ever wonder how you can prevent your heirs from having to settle the outstanding balance of your loan if you were to die? Find out all about ING Term Death Insurance, the ideal solution for your family.

  • Protect your heirs

    In the event of your death, all or part of the outstanding balance of your loan will be repaid, depending on the insured percentage selected.

  • Flexible premiums

    You can choose between a single premium or regular premiums (annual or monthly).

  • Tax relief

    You can benefit from reduced tax under certain conditions. You will find more information under "tax aspects" below.

A death insurance developed by NN Insurance Belgium nv and subject to Belgian law, linked to the outstanding balance of your loan. For total security, ING recommends every borrower to take up coverage for 100% of the amount of his or her loan. In the event of death, we pay the outstanding balance of your loan in full. Your heirs (for example, your partner or children) therefore do not have to repay or sell your asset (if you opt for 100% cover).

  • Suicide during the first year:
    • Of the contract;
    • After restarting the contract;
    • After increasing the death benefit; in the last case the exclusion only relates to the increased portion of the death benefit.
  • If you as the insured person die during a parachute jump, while hang-gliding or paragliding or while flying an aircraft, then you are not insured.
  • If you as the insured person die while actively participating in an insurrection, riot or violence, then you are not insured.
  • Any private individual who is 18 years of age or older;
  • Who is resident in Belgium or the Netherlands;
  • Who has an instalment loan with ING.

Interested in this insurance policy? Simply subscribe to this insurance at your ING branch.

When taking out your policy you can choose according to your needs:

  • the insured percentage of your installment loan.
  • the payment terms (single premium, annual or monthly premium).
  • you are free to choose the beneficiary/ beneficiaries of your ING Term Death Insurance. If you wnat tax relief on your premiums, the choice of beneficiary/ beneficiaries is subject to legal restrictions. See "tax aspects" for more information.

Your branch can help you to choose the formula that meets your needs best.

  • Payment: you can opt for a single premium (you pay a one-off premium and are insured for the full term of the contract) or periodical premiums (you pay your premiums throughout the term of the loan. The premiums vary year to year). Premiums include taxes and expenses. The tax on the premium is 2% of every paid premium. If you pay a single or annual premium, no instalment charges are levied. You can also decide to pay your premiums monthly (4% instalment fee).
  • Decision: the final premiums are set after a risk assessment and are confirmed in the contract. The rate is determined on the basis of various criteria (see segmentation policy).
  • Rate: the rate applies for a period of 3 years from the start date of the policy, subject to statutory amendments.
  • Duration: the period of your contract is the same as the term of your instalment loan.
  • End of your contract:
    • If you are still living: your contract ends automatically when your instalment loan has been repaid in full.
    • In the event of your death: the insured percentage of the outstanding balance of your instalment loan will be repaid.

There are multiple criteria that play a role in determining whether we are prepared to insure a particular risk, what we are prepared to insure it against, and what the premium will be. These criteria serve as Acceptance Criteria (AC), Pricing Criteria (PC) and Extended Guarantee Criteria (GC). Based on these segmentation criteria, we try to find a balance between the premium you pay and the loss or damage we anticipate. The segmentation criteria are objective criteria that can influence the probability or extent of loss or damage.







Acceptance Criteria (AC)


Pricing Criteria (PC)


Extended Guarantee Criteria (GC)


Insured Capital




Duration of the contract




Financial acceptance




Health condition




Age




Smoking behaviour




Profession and sport(s)




Travel risk factor





Please find below an explanation of the applicable segmentation criteria.

  • The insured capital (AC, PC): The insured capital has an impact on the amount of the premium, as it is directly linked to the risk to be insured.
  • The duration of the contract (AC, PC): The duration of the contract may have an impact on the amount insured, and may therefore influence the amount of the premium.
  • The financial acceptance (AC): If the total capital amount insured by NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV exceeds €1 million, the insurance company NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV will assess your financial situation.
  • Your health condition (AC, PC, GC): The insurance company will make enquiries into your health through a questionnaire or by performing a medical examination. If, at the time you take out the contract, you are aware of any health problems which affect your risk of premature death, the insurance company will take these into account. If after carrying out the questionnaire or medical exam we are still unable to establish a sufficiently clear picture of your health, we may ask you to answer additional questions, or to provide us with further information.
  • Your Age (AC, PC): Your age is an important factor when you take out life insurance, because, statistically, the probability of death increases with age.
  • Your smoking behaviour (PC): Smoking seriously damages your health and increases the risk of mortality. Therefore, we need to know if you smoke.
  • Profession and sport(s) (AC, PC, GC): Your profession and any sport(s) you practice may be considered to be more or less dangerous and consequently, have an influence on your risk of being killed and/or your life expectancy.
  • Whether you go abroad for extended periods (AC, PC, GC): Depending on the duration and destination, a holiday in a foreign country may have an influence on the condition of your health, your risk of being killed and/or your life expectancy.

ING Term Death Insurance is offered to you subject to acceptance by ING BelgiumSA/nv, an insurance broker registered with the FSMA under number 0403.200.393, NN Insurance Belgium nv (insurance company), an insurance company licensed by the NBB under number 2550.

Read the General Terms and Conditions (pdf) and the financial information sheet (pdf) for all coverage and exclusions.

You will find further important information here:

  • Insurance intermediary: ING Belgium SA/nv, an insurance broker registered with the FSMA under code number 0403.200.393 Registered office: Avenue Marnix/Marnixlaan 24, B-1000 Brussels - Brussels Register of Companies - VAT BE0403.200.393 - www.ing.be - BIC: BBRUBEBB – IBAN: BE45 3109 1560 2789.
  • Insurance company: NN Insurance Belgium SA/nv, an insurance company licensed by the NBB under number 2550 for Classes 1a, 2, 21, 22, 23, 25, 26. Registered office: Avenue Fonsny/Fonsnylaan 38, B-1060 Brussels – Brussels Register of Companies – VAT BE 0890.270.057. BIC BBRUBEBB – IBAN BE28 3100 7627 4220

Famille

Assurance Temporaire Décès ING

Découvrez cette assurance décès proposée par NN Insurance Belgium SA

Vous vous demandez comment éviter à vos proches le remboursement d’une opération à tempérament si vous venez à décéder ? Découvrez l’Assurance Temporaire Décès ING, la solution idéale pour votre famille.

  • Pour vos héritiers

    En cas de décès, le solde de votre opération à tempérament est entièrement ou partiellement remboursé en fonction du pourcentage assuré choisi.

  • Primes flexibles

    Vous choisissez une prime unique ou des primes récurrentes (annuelles ou mensuelles).

  • Avantage fiscal

    Vous pouvez bénéficier d'une réduction d'impôt sous certaines conditions. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations à ce propos dans "Aspects fiscaux".

Une assurance décès de droit belge développée par NN Insurance Belgium SA liée à votre opération à tempérament. Pour une sécurité totale, ING recommande à chaque emprunteur de prendre une couverture correspondant à 100 % du montant emprunté. En cas de décès, nous remboursons entièrement le solde restant dû de votre opération à tempérament. Vos héritiers (par exemple, votre conjoint ou vos enfants) ne devront pas rembourser ou vendre votre bien (si vous optez pour une couverture de 100%).

  • Suicide pendant la première année :
    • du contrat;
    • après l'augmentation du capital décès ;
    • dans ce dernier cas, l'exclusion porte uniquement sur la partie augmentée du capital décès.
  • Si, en tant qu'assuré(e), vous venez à décéder des suites d'un saut en parachute, deltaplane ou parapente ou d'un accident alors que vous pilotez un avion, vous ne serez pas assuré(e).
  • Si, en tant qu'assuré(e), vous venez à décéder durant une participation active à une émeute, des troubles ou des actes de violence, vous n'êtes pas assuré(e).
  • Toutes les personnes physiques de 18 ans minimum;
  • Habitant en Belgique ou aux Pays-Bas;
  • Ayant un prêt à tempérament chez ING.

Intéressé(e) par cette assurance? Vous pouvez souscrire cette assurance dans votre agence ING.

À la signature de votre contrat : Vous choisissez selon vos besoins:

  • Le pourcentage assuré de votre prêt à tempérament;
  • Le délai de paiement (prime unique, prime annuelle ou mensuelle).
  • Vous pouvez choisir librement le(s) bénéficiaire(s) de votre Assurance Temporaire Décès ING. Si vous voulez bénéficier d'un avantage fiscal sur vos primes, le choix du (des) bénéficiaire(s) est limité par la loi. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations dans "Aspects fiscaux".

Votre agence peut vous aider à choisir la formule qui répond le mieux à vos besoins.

  • Paiement :vous avez le choix entre le paiement d'une prime unique (vous payez votre prime en une fois et vous êtes assuré pendant toute la durée de votre contrat) et le paiement de primes périodiques (vous payez des primes pendant toute la durée de votre contrat. Les primes varient chaque année). Les primes s'entendent taxes et frais inclus. La taxe sur la prime s’élève à 2 % sur chaque prime versée lorsque votre adresse fiscale se trouve en Belgique. Si vous payez une prime unique ou annuelle, il n'y a pas de frais de fractionnement. Vous pouvez également opter pour un paiement mensuel de vos primes (4% de frais de fractionnement).
  • Décision : les primes définitives sont fixées et confirmées dans le contrat après évaluation du risque. Le tarif est déterminé sur la base de différents critères (voir la politique de segmentation).
  • Tarif : le tarif est valable pendant 3 ans à compter de la date de prise d'effet du contrat, sous réserve de modifications légales.
  • Durée: la durée du contrat correspond à la durée du prêt à tempérament.
  • Fin du contrat:
    • En cas de vie: votre contrat prend fin automatiquement lorsque votre prêt à tempérament a été entièrement remboursé.
    • En cas de décès: le pourcentage assuré du solde restant dû de votre prêt à tempérament est remboursé.

Plusieurs critères interviennent dans la décision de l'assureur d’assurer ou non un risque, et le cas échéant, pour quel tarif. Il s’agit de critères d’acceptation (CA), de critères de tarification (CT) et de critères d’étendue de la garantie (CG). Nous utilisons ces critères de segmentation pour parvenir à un équilibre entre la prime que vous payez et le montant des dommages auquel nous nous attendons. Ces critères sont objectifs : ils ont un impact sur le risque de survenance des sinistres et sur leur ampleur.



Critère d'Acceptation (CA)


Critère Tarification (CT)

Critère d'Étendue de Garantie (CG)

Capital Assuré

Durée du contrat


Acceptation Financière



État de santé

Âge


Comportement fumeur



Professions et sport(s)

Risue de séjour


Vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques mots d’explication sur les critères que nous appliquons.

  • Le capital assuré (CA, CT) : le capital assuré a un impact sur le montant de la prime car le risque à assurer est directement lié.
  • La durée du contrat (CA, CT) : la durée du contrat peut avoir un impact sur le montant à assurer et peut donc influencer le montant de la prime.
  • L’acceptation financière (CA) : si l’ensemble des capitaux assurés chez NN Insurance Belgium SA dépasse un million d’euros, l'assureur procède à une évaluation de votre situation financière.
  • L’état de santé (CA, CT, CG) : L'assureur se renseigne sur votre état de santé sur la base d’un questionnaire ou d’un examen médical. Si, au moment de la souscription du contrat, vous avez des problèmes de santé connus qui ont un impact sur le risque de décès prématuré, NN Insurance Belgium SA en tiens compte. Si le questionnaire ou l’examen médical ne nous donne pas une image suffisamment claire de votre état de santé, l'assureur peut aussi vous demander de répondre à des questions additionnelles ou de transmettre des données complémentaires à l'assureur.
  • L’âge (CA, CT) : votre âge est un facteur important dans la souscription d’une assurance vie, puisque les statistiques montrent que le risque de décès augmente avec l’âge.
  • Le comportement fumeur (CT) : puisque le tabagisme nuit gravement à la santé et augmente le risque de mortalité, l'assureur doit savoir si vous fumez.
  • La profession et le(s) sport(s) (CA, CT, CG) : la profession et le(s) sport(s) que vous pratiquez peuvent être plus ou moins dangereux et, par conséquent, avoir une influence sur votre risque de décès et votre espérance de vie.
  • Le fait que vous séjourniez de manière prolongée à l’étranger (CA, CT, CG) : selon la durée du séjour et la destination, un séjour dans un pays étranger peut avoir une influence sur votre état de santé, votre risque de décès et votre espérance de vie.

L'Assurance Temporaire Décès ING vous est proposée, sous réserve

d'acceptation, par ING Belgique S.A., courtier en assurances inscrit à la FSMA sous le numéro 0403.200.393, NN Insurance Belgium S.A. (assureur), entreprise d'assurances agréée par la BNB sous le numéro 2550.

Pour toutes les couvertures et exclusions, consultez les conditions générales (pdf) et la fiche d'information financière (pdf).

Toutes les autres informations importantes sont disponibles ici:


  • Intermédiaire d’assurances : ING Belgique SA, courtier en assurances, inscrit à la FSMA sous le numéro de code 0403.200.393. Siège social : Avenue Marnix 24, B-1000 Bruxelles - RPM Bruxelles - TVA BE 0403.200.393 - www.ing.be – BIC : BBRUBEBB - IBAN : BE45 3109 1560 2789.
  • Assureur : NN Insurance Belgium SA, entreprise d'assurance agréées par la BNB sous le numéro 2550 pour les Branches 1a, 2, 21, 22, 23, 25 , 26. Siège social: Avenue Fonsny 38, B-1060 Bruxelles – RPM Bruxelles – TVA BE 0890.270.057. BIC BBRUBEBB – IBAN BE28 3100 7627 4220.