Family

Family insurance

Insurer: NN Non-Life Insurance SA

Protect yourself against accidental damage to third parties. Suppose you accidentally hit the wing mirror of a parked car as you cycle past or your dog gets out and causes an accident. Although no harm was intended, you are still liable. Our ING Family Insurance covers you against the financial implications of such unforeseen events.

  • Tailor made

    Whether you are single, living together or married, or have children or not, ING Family Insurance is adapted to your circumstances.

  • Quick and online

    You can take out this insurance online from start to finish. You are insured immediately after payment.

  • Attractive premium

    From 54€/year

An insurance policy for private liability cover and legal assistance for families. It is subject to Belgian law and was developed by NN Non-Life Insurance SA, a Dutch company, with attractive premiums and customised cover.

ING Family Insurance covers the costs of any material or physical damage accidentally caused to another person by you or a member of your family and for which you are liable. And it also works the other way around.

For instance, if someone damages your bicycle and refuses to pay for the repair. In this case, if you have opted for optional "Legal Protection" cover, the insurance policy will reimburse you for the cost of any legal assistance you may need.

Before taking out the product, please review the basic cover, optional cover, limitations and exclusions outlined in the General Terms and Conditions and the information document on the insurance product. You will find some examples below:


Basic cover

  • Cover for damage to a third party whenever you are at fault or negligent and for which you are liable.
  • Cover for you or your cohabiting partner due to moving to a care facility intended primarily for the elderly or elderly people with healthcare problems (such as a nursing home, staff apartment)


Options

  • Legal assistance cover for an insured party when a third party is at fault or is negligent, causing an injury to the insured party and for which the third party causing it is liable.


Extended cover for insured claims

  • Up to €25,000 is covered for damage incurred by anyone attempting to protect you or your property. There is no excess in this case. Your civil liability as the parent of your minor children insured under this policy remains covered, regardless of the nature of their fault.

What are the main exclusions and restrictions of this insurance?

The following are not insured:


  • damage caused by an insured person in the course of a professional activity,
  • damage to property or animals in your custody,
  • personal liability for damage caused intentionally by an insured adult,
  • your contractual liability. We do not intervene, for example, for damage to equipment you borrowed from a rental company or a friend. The exception to this rule is damage you cause during a stay in a hotel or other accommodation with hotel service, even if it is for business purposes.
  • liability for which the legislation specifies an obligation to take out insurance, for example in connection with hunting or using motor vehicles, unless otherwise stated in the General Terms and Conditions.


The cover limitations are specified in the General Terms and Conditions. Here are a few examples :

  • for material damage below € 10,000, an excess of € 250, applies (not index-linked);
  • the policyholder and the people living under the same roof as the policyholder, even if they are temporarily staying elsewhere, cannot receive any compensation from the family insurance policy unless the General Terms and Conditions explicitly state this.

Any ING customer, provided they are an adult natural person residing in Belgium, regardless of whether they are single, cohabiting or married, whether or not they have children, and whether or not they have a pet. There is an ING Family Insurance for any family circumstances!

1. Calculate your premium on your ING Banking App, via ing.be, Home’Bank, by calling +32 2 464 60 04 or at your ING branch.

2. Interested? Confirm your application.

3. You will then receive all the necessary documents by post or e-mail, depending on your communication preferences.


Do you already have family insurance, but would like to switch to ING Family Insurance developed by NN Non-Life Insurance SA? We will take care of this for you free of charge! All you need to do is provide us with the following information at least three months before your current policy expires:


  • expiry date of your current policy,
  • name of your current insurance company and policy number.

ING Family Insurance is beneficial. Your civil liability and that of your family are covered for a premium that depends on your family situation:

  • family (with or without children): €60
  • single and/or senior (age 60 and above): €54


The premium for Legal Protection (optional cover) linked to ING Family Insurance also depends on your family situation:

  • family (with or without children): €34.51
  • single and/or senior (age 60 and above): €31.06


If you decide to take out Legal Protection, the amount of the premium for this optional cover will be added to the amount of the premium for the ING Family Insurance civil liability cover. You pay for your ING Family Insurance once a year by transfer or direct debit.


About the insurance policy term: the term of your ING Family Insurance is one year. Your policy is automatically renewed every year on the expiry date unless you provide notice of termination at least three months prior to the expiry date. What factors determine whether you can be insured? What exactly is covered by this insurance? What does it cost? You will find this information in our segmentation policy.

Managing your insurance policy is child's play at ING. You can choose the method that suits you best.

In most cases, policy changes can be made using the dynamic PDF forms available via Home'Bank; however, some changes will have to be made by contacting the insurer NN directly by telephone, post or e-mail.

You can also call the NN team on ING number +32 2 464 60 04 (Monday to Friday from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.). The desired changes to your policy will be recorded immediately. In addition, you will always receive written confirmation to your legal address.

  1. Apply

    Pleased? Fill in your demand within 2 minutes.

  2. Receive

    An answer will be sent within 2 working days.

Famille

Assurance familiale

Assureur : NN Non-Life Insurance SA

Protégez-vous contre les dégâts causés accidentellement à des tiers. Vous endommagez accidentellement le rétroviseur d'une voiture stationnée en passant à vélo. Votre chien s'échappe et provoque un accident. Même si vous n'aviez pas de mauvaises intentions, vous êtes responsable. Notre ING Assurance Familiale vous évite les conséquences financières de ce type d'imprévus.

  • Offre sur mesure

    Que vous soyez célibataire, cohabitant(e) ou marié(e). Que vous ayez ou non des enfants. L'assurance familiale ING est adaptée à votre situation.

  • Rapide & en ligne

    Souscrivez en ligne de A à Z. Vous êtes assuré(e) immédiatement après le paiement.

  • Prix intéressant

Une assurance pour la responsabilité et l’assistance juridique de la famille dans le contexte de la vie privée, soumise au droit belge et développée par NN Non–Life Insurance SA, société de droit néerlandais, avec un tarif attractif et des couvertures sur mesure.

ING Assurance Familiale couvre les frais occasionnés par des dégâts matériels ou corporels que vous ou un membre de votre famille causez accidentellement à d'autres personnes et dont vous êtes responsable.

Mais elle fonctionne aussi dans l'autre sens. Quelqu'un a endommagé votre vélo, mais ne veut pas payer la réparation ? Dans ce cas, si vous avez opté pour la couverture optionnelle « Protection Juridique », l’assurance remboursera les frais de l’assistance juridique dont vous pourriez avoir besoin.


Avant de souscrire le produit, veuillez prendre connaissance des couvertures de base, couvertures optionnelles, limitations et exclusions indiquées dans les conditions générales et le document d’information sur le produit d’assurance. Vous retrouverez quelques exemples ci-dessous :


Couverture de base

  • La couverture d’un dommage que subit un tiers en raison d’une faute ou d’une négligence de votre part dont vous êtes responsable.
  • Couverture pour vous ou votre partenaire de cohabitation en raison d’un déménagement dans un établissement de soins destiné principalement aux personnes âgées ou aux personnes âgées ayant des problèmes de soins (type maison de retraite, appartement de fonction)


Options

  • Couverture assistance juridique pour un assuré lorsqu’un tiers commet une faute ou une négligence entraînant un préjudice pour l’assuré et dont le tiers causant est responsable.


Extensions de garantie en cas de sinistre couvert

  • Le préjudice subi par des personnes essayant de vous sauver ou de sauver vos biens est assuré jusqu’à € 25 000,- maximum. Aucune franchise n’est d’application.


Votre responsabilité civile en tant que parent de vos enfants mineurs assurés dans cette police reste assurée, quelle que soit la faute qu’ils ont commise.

Quelles sont les principales exclusions et restrictions de cette assurance ? Ne sont pas assurés:


  • sinistre provoqué par un assuré dans l’exercice d’une activité professionnelle,
  • sinistre sur des biens ou des animaux se trouvant sous votre garde,
  • la responsabilité personnelle pour des sinistres causés de manière intentionnelle par un assuré majeur,
  • votre responsabilité contractuelle. Nous n’intervenons pas, par exemple, pour les dommages au matériel que vous avez emprunté à une société de location ou un ami. Les dommages que vous causez lors d’un séjour dans un hôtel ou dans un autre logement avec service hôtelier font toutefois exception à cette règle, même s’il s’agit d’un séjour à des fins professionnelles.
  • la responsabilité pour laquelle la législation prévoit une obligation d’assurance, par exemple dans le cadre de la pratique de la chasse ou de l’utilisation de véhicules motorisés, sauf indication contraire dans les conditions générales.


Les limitations de la couverture sont indiquées dans les conditions générales. Voici quelques exemples:

  • pour les dégâts matériels de moins de € 10 000, une franchise de € 250 est d’application (non indexée) !
  • le preneur d’assurance et les personnes vivant sous le même toit que le preneur d’assurance, même si elles séjournent temporairement ailleurs, ne peuvent recevoir aucune indemnisation de l’assurance familiale, sauf si les conditions générales le prévoient de manière explicite.

Tout client ING, pour autant qu’il soit une personne physique majeure résidant en Belgique, peu importe qu’il soit célibataire, cohabitant(e) ou marié(e), qu’il ait ou non des enfants, et qu’il ait ou non un animal domestique. Il existe une ING Assurance Familiale pour chaque situation familiale !

  1. Calculez votre tarif dans votre ING Banking App, sur ing.be ou via Home’Bank, par téléphone (+32 2 464 60 02) ou dans votre agence ING.
  2. Convaincu(e) ? Confirmez votre demande.
  3. Vous recevrez, ensuite, tous les documents nécessaires par courrier postal ou par e-mail, selon vos préférences en termes de communication.


Vous avez déjà une assurance familiale, mais vous voulez passer à une ING Assurance Familiale, développée par NN Non-Life Insurance SA ? Nous nous occupons gratuitement de votre transfert ! Il vous suffit de nous fournir, au moins 3 mois avant le jour de l’échéance principale de votre police actuelle, les données suivantes:

  • le jour de l’échéance principale de votre police actuelle,
  • le nom de votre compagnie d’assurance actuelle et numéro de police.

L'ING Assurance Familiale est avantageuse. Votre responsabilité civile et celle de votre famille sont couvertes pour un tarif variant selon votre situation familiale :

  • famille (avec ou sans enfant) : 48,90€
  • célibataire et/ou Senior (60 ans et plus) : 44,05€


Le tarif de la Protection juridique (couverture optionnelle) liée à l’ING Assurance Familiale varie également en fonction de votre situation familiale :

  • famille (avec ou sans enfant) : 42,61€
  • célibataire et/ou Senior (60 ans et plus) : 38,42€


Si vous décidez de souscrire la Protection Juridique, le montant de la prime liée à cette couverture optionnelle s’ajoutera au montant de la prime liée à la couverture de la responsabilité civile l’ING Assurance Familiale.

Vous payez votre ING Assurance Familiale une fois par an via un virement ou une domiciliation automatique.


A propos de la durée du contrat d'assurance: vous prenez votre ING Assurance Familiale pour une durée de 1 an. Le contrat est prolongé automatiquement chaque année, et ce, à sa date d'échéance, sauf si vous donnez votre renon au moins 3 mois avant cette date d'échéance.

Comment détermine-t-on si vous pouvez être assuré ? Que couvre exactement cette assurance ? Et combien vous coûtera-t-elle ? Vous trouverez ces informations dans notre politique de segmentation.

Gérer votre police d’assurance est un véritable jeu d’enfant chez ING. Vous pouvez choisir vous-même la méthode qui vous convient le mieux.

Les modifications de contrats s’effectuent, dans la plupart des cas, via les formulaires PDF dynamiques disponibles via Home’Bank; certaines modifications devront toutefois s’effectuer en contactant directement chez l’assureur NN par téléphone, poste ou e-mail.

Vous pouvez également appeler l’équipe NN via le numéro d’ING +32 2 464 60 02 (du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 18 h). Les modifications souhaitées relatives à votre police seront immédiatement enregistrées. Vous recevrez en outre systématiquement une confirmation écrite à votre domicile légal.

Comment s'y prendre ?

  1. Simulez

    Calculez la prime en quelques étapes.

  2. Souscrivez

    Satisfait? Remplissez votre demande en 5 minutes.

  3. Recevez

    Vous recevrez une réponse dans les deux jours ouvrables.

Lisez cette page attentivement, puis vous pourrez Calculer votre prime