Family

ING Income P

Accidental death insurance insured by NN Insurance Belgium NV

Would you like to protect your loved ones in the event that you die from an accident? With ING Income P they will receive a monthly benefit for an entire year, so they can maintain their current standard of living.

  • Low premiums

    From 24 euros per year (single option) or 45 euros per year (double option) See “premium and coverage” for more information.

  • Peace of mind

    You can ensure that your loved ones will receive financial help if you die suddenly in an accident.

  • Tailor-made

    The benefit is tailored perfectly to your family’s standard of living because it is calculated according to the main income, expenditure and standing orders on the ING current account to which the insurance is linked.

ING Income P is an accidental death insurance product, developed by NN Insurance Belgium SA/NV under Belgian Law that is linked to your ING current account. In the event of your accidental death, your appointed beneficiary would receive a monthly payment for an entire year (the benefit is based on your account turnover prior to your accidental death. In the General Terms and Conditions (PDF) you can see the list of all the direct debit income and payments or standing orders that are covered). When taking out this insurance, you nominate the beneficiary of the insurance and one of the two options (single or double option).


Formulas:

When you apply, you can choose between 2 different formulas:

  • single option: the beneficiary receives a total benefit that is equivalent to the sum of the main incomes (such as your salary, child benefit or rental income) and expenses that are paid out of the current account in the twelve months prior to the accident, either by direct debit or standing order* (such as bills for water, gas, electricity or rent). You can subscribe to this formula now for just 24 euros a year, with a minimum compensation of 7,500 euros and a maximum compensation of 37,500 euros shared over 12 months whereby 2,500 euros’ compensation is paid in the first month.
  • double option: the same principle but in this instance the amounts that are paid to the beneficiaries are doubled. You can subscribe to this formula for 45 euros a year, with a minimum compensation of 15,000 euros and a maximum compensation of 75,000 euros shared over 12 months, whereby 5,000 euros’ compensation is paid in the first month.

* In the General Terms and Conditions (PDF) you can see a list of all of the direct debit income and payments made, or to which a standing order and coverage applies.

Example: Mr Smith, holder of an ING current account, takes out an ING Income P insurance policy with his partner as the beneficiary. The income paid into this account by direct debit is 1,500 euros per month (or 18,000 euros per year). Payments by direct debit come to 6,500 euros per year. In total, there are therefore direct debits of 24,500 euros on the current account.

In the event of accidental death, the beneficiary would receive the following compensation:

  • Single benefit option:
    • first month: 2,500 euros
    • for the following eleven months: 2,000 euros (11 x 2,000 euros = 22,000 euros)
    • total benefit: 24,500 euros
  • Double benefit option:
    • first month: 5,000 euros
    • for the following eleven months: 4,000 euros (11 x 4,000 euros = 44,000 euros)
    • Total benefit: 49,000 euros

Exclusions:

  • In the event of an accident due to alcohol poisoning, insanity, or under the influence of drugs, unless it can be proven that there is no relationship between the accident and these circumstances;
  • As a result of a reckless act, a bet or a challenge, unless it can be proven that there is no link between the accident and these circumstances;
  • As a result of suicide or attempted suicide;
  • Due to practicing one of the following sports: Flying a private aeroplane, mountain climbing, parachuting, gliding, deep-sea diving, boxing, hang-gliding, flying with “ultra-light motorised equipment” and all speed racing in any form whatsoever. Accidental death while practising any of these sports is not insured.
  • As a result of a crime or misdemeanour committed intentionally by the insured party.
  • End of the policy: the cover ends on the annual due date following the insured person’s 70th birthday

Limitations:

  • If it appears that no amount is debited or paid by direct debit from the account, the performance is limited to the first monthly term, 2,500 or 5,000 euros respectively, according to the option chosen.
  • If the ING account to which the insurance is linked was opened in the name of multiple private individuals, the payment will be shared between the number of joint holders who are insured at the time of the accident.
  • All adult private individuals, aged up to and including 70 years old;
  • holders of an ING current account.

Unless otherwise agreed, the beneficiary who receives the benefit is:

  • the spouse (neither divorced nor legally separated) or the legal cohabiting partner of the deceased insured person
  • in their absence, the children of the deceased insured person and other descendants by substitution
  • in their absence, blood relatives in ascending line of the deceased insured person
  • in their absence, the estate of the deceased insured person.

You can arrange this insurance exclusively in an ING office of your choice, you don't need to fill out a medical form for this.

  • Once the insurer has received all documentary evidence of the accidental death, the beneficiary will receive the first deposit. According to the option chosen, he will receive an initial payment of 2,500 euros (single option) or 5,000 euros (double option).
  • The rest of the insured amount will be deposited in eleven equal monthly payments.

Duration and payout

  • About the duration of the insurance contract: The ING Income P is taken out for one year and is automatically renewed each year on the main renewal date. If you wish to cancel this insurance, please send the cancellation letter by registered letter by the latest within 45 days after the yearly renewal date.
  • Payout for joint-policyholders: if the account was opened in the name of multiple private individuals, the payment will be shared between the number of joint holders who are insured at the time of the accident.

Not entirely satisfied?

  • Contact ING online: www.ing.be/complaints
  • Call ING: +32 464 60 01

Not entirely happy with the way your complaint was dealt with?

Interested in ING Income P?

Famille

ING Income P

Assurance décès par accident proposée par NN Insurance Belgium NV

Vous souhaitez protéger vos proches si vous veniez à décéder accidentellement ? L’ING Income P leur offre une indemnité mensuelle pendant une année pour les aider à maintenir leur niveau de vie.

  • Prime modique

    À partir de 24 euros par an (option simple) ou 45 euros (option double). Pour en savoir plus, voir « prime et couverture ».

  • Rassurante

    Vous veillez à ce que vos proches bénéficient d’une aide financière si vous veniez à décéder subitement d’un accident.

  • Sur mesure

    L’indemnité est parfaitement adaptée au niveau de vie de votre famille, puisqu’elle est calculée sur la base des principaux revenus, paiements et ordres permanents domiciliés sur le compte à vue ING auquel est liée l’assurance.

ING Income P est une assurance décès accidentel, soumise au droit belge et développée par NN Insurance Belgium NV, liée à votre compte à vue ING. Si vous veniez à décéder des suites d’un accident, le bénéficiaire que vous avez désigné recevra une indemnité mensuelle pendant toute une année (indemnité basée sur les mouvements de votre compte avant le décès accidentel. Veuillez consulter les conditions générales (PDF) pour découvrir la liste de tous les revenus et paiements ou ordres permanents domiciliés qui sont couverts).

Lors de la souscription, vous désignez le bénéficiaire de l’assurance et sélectionnez l’une des deux formules disponibles (option simple ou double).


Formules

Lors de la souscription de cette assurance, vous avez le choix entre 2 formules :

  • option simple : le bénéficiaire de l’assurance reçoit une indemnité totale qui équivaut à la somme des principaux revenus (p. ex. salaire, allocations familiales, revenus locatifs) et paiements qui étaient domiciliés ou ont fait l’objet d’un ordre permanent* sur le compte à vue (p. ex. factures d’eau, de gaz et d’électricité, loyer, etc.) au cours des 12 mois précédant l’accident. Cette formule est proposée à 24 euros/an, avec une indemnité minimum de 7.500 euros et maximum de 37.500 euros répartis sur 12 mois ; 2.500 euros de cette indemnité seront payés le 1er mois.
  • option double : le principe est le même, mais les versements perçus par le bénéficiaire sont doublés. Cette formule est proposée à 45 euro/an, avec une indemnité minimum de 15.000 euros et maximum de 75.000 euros répartis sur 12 mois ; 5.000 euros de cette indemnité seront payés le 1er mois.

* Vous trouverez dans les conditions générales (pdf) la liste de tous les revenus et paiements domiciliés ou qui font l’objet d’un ordre permanent couverts par l’assurance.

Exemple : monsieur Janssen, titulaire d’un compte à vue ING, souscrit une assurance ING Income P, dont le bénéficiaire est sa partenaire. Les revenus domiciliés sur ce compte s’élèvent à 1.500 euros par mois (soit 18.000 euros par an). Les paiements domiciliés s’élèvent quant à eux à 6.500 euros par an. Le total est donc de 24.500 euros domiciliés sur le compte à vue. En cas de décès accidentel, le bénéficiaire percevra les indemnités suivantes :

  • Option indemnité simple :
    • Premier mois : 2.500 euros
    • Onze mois suivants : 2.000 euros (11 x 2.000 euros = 22.000 euros)
    • Indemnité totale : 24.500 euros
  • Option indemnité double:
    • Premier mois : 5.000 euros
    • Onze mois suivants : 4.000 euros (11 x 4.000 euros = 44.000 euros)
    • Indemnité totale : 49.000 euros




Exclusions :

  • Tout décès survenant en état d’intoxication alcoolique, en état d’aliénation mentale ou sous l’influence de drogues, à moins qu’il ne soit prouvé que ces circonstances sont sans relation avec l’accident.
  • Tout décès qui est la conséquence d’un acte téméraire, d’un pari ou d’un défi, à moins qu’il ne soit prouvé que ces circonstances sont sans relation avec l’accident.
  • Tout décès qui est la conséquence d’un suicide ou d’une tentative de suicide.
  • Tout décès causé par l’exercice d’un des sports suivants : pilotage d’un avion privé, alpinisme, parachutisme, vol à voile, plongée sous-marine, boxe, deltaplane, vol en « ultra-léger motorisé » (ULM) et toute course de vitesse sous quelque forme que ce soit. L’assurance n’interviendra donc pas en cas de décès accidentel lors de la pratique de l’un de ces sports.
  • Tout décès provoqué par un crime ou un délit intentionnel causé par l’assuré.
  • Fin du contrat : la garantie prend fin à l’échéance annuelle qui suit le 70e anniversaire de l’assuré.

Restrictions :

  • S’il s’avère qu’aucun montant n’a été débité du compte ING concerné ou domicilié sur celui-ci, la prestation se limite à la première mensualité, soit 2.500 ou 5.000 euros selon l’option choisie.
  • Si le compte ING auquel est liée l’assurance est ouvert au nom de plusieurs personnes physiques, la prestation est divisée entre le nombre de co-titulaires assurés au moment de l’accident.
  • Toute personne majeure âgée de 70 ans au maximum
  • Tout titulaire d’un compte à vue ING

Sauf convention contraire, le bénéficiaire qui recevra l’indemnité sera :

  • le conjoint (non divorcé, ni séparé de corps et de biens) ou le cohabitant légal de l’assuré décédé ;
  • à défaut, les enfants de l’assuré décédé et les autres descendants venant par représentation ;
  • à défaut, les ascendants de l’assuré décédé ;
  • à défaut, les ayants droit de l’assuré décédé.

La souscription doit se faire exclusivement dans une agence ING de votre choix et ne nécessite aucun formulaire médical.

  • Après la réception de tous les documents attestant du caractère accidentel du décès, le bénéficiaire reçoit le premier versement. Selon l’option choisie, il percevra une avance de 2.500 euros (option simple) ou de 5.000 euros (option double).
  • Le reste du montant assuré sera versé en 11 mensualités égales.

Durée du contrat et versement de l'idemnité

  • Durée du contrat d’assurance : l’ING Income P est souscrite pour 1 an. Chaque année, à la date d’échéance, le contrat fait l’objet d’une prolongation automatique, sauf si vous avez procédé à sa résiliation au moins 3 mois avant ladite date d’échéance.
  • Indemnité quand plusieurs co-titulaires : si le compte est ouvert au nom de plusieurs personnes physiques, la prestation est divisée entre le nombre de co-titulaires qui sont assurés au moment de l’accident.

Pas entièrement satisfait(e) ?

  • Contactez ING en ligne : www.ing.be/plaintes
  • Appelez ING : +32 464 60 02

Pas entièrement satisfait(e) du traitement de votre plainte ?

Intéressé(e) par une ING Income P ?