Home

16 April 2018

Are you covered in the event of theft or vandalism? Check your insurance!

A break-in occurs on average 200 times per day in Belgium. Which is why insuring your contents against theft and wilful damage is highly recommended.

For how much are you insured?

For the premium in this simulation the contents are insured against theft for a maximum of 10 times the limit chosen per item for the basic contents option (including jewellery and valuables), i.e. 36,964.29 euros at Abex* 690.

What are the terms and conditions?

You can only take out this optional cover if:

  • the insured property is inhabited on a regular basis. In other words, in the 12 months prior to the theft the property may not have been uninhabited for more than 90 nights, more than 60 of which consecutively.
  • the property has not been burgled more than once over the past 3 years; if a theft was committed over the past 3 years, you must complete a questionnaire to allow the insurer to assess the application.

All outside doors must be fitted with safety locks, i.e. a cylinder lock with a door plate or rosette (not a padlock). When absent or at night, the locks must always be locked with the key.

Habitation

16 avril 2018

Êtes-vous protégé contre le vol et le vandalisme ? Vérifiez votre assurance !

On dénombre quelque 200 entrées par effraction par jour en Belgique. Faites donc assurer votre mobilier contre le vol et les dommages non intentionnels.

Pour quel montant êtes-vous assuré(e) ?

Pour la prime indiquée dans cette simulation dans le simulateur d’ING Home Insurance, le mobilier est assuré contre le vol à concurrence de 10 fois la limite choisie par objet pour la garantie de base mobilier (bijoux et valeurs inclus), à savoir 36.964,29 euros à l'Abex* 690.

Quelles sont les conditions ?

Vous pouvez souscrire cette garantie uniquement si :

  • le bâtiment principal est régulièrement occupé ; cela signifie que l'habitation ne peut, dans les 12 mois qui précèdent le vol, avoir été inoccupée pendant plus de 90 nuits, dont 60 nuits consécutives au maximum.
  • le bâtiment n'a, au cours de ces 3 dernières années, pas fait l'objet de plus d'un vol ; si, au cours des 3 dernières années, un vol a été commis, vous devrez compléter un questionnaire, de sorte que l'assureur puisse évaluer la demande.

Toutes les portes extérieures doivent être équipées de serrures de sécurité. On entend par là qu’elles sont équipées de serrures à cylindres, pourvues d'une languette ou d'une rosace (sauf cadenas). En cas d'absence ou pendant la nuit, celles-ci doivent être fermées à clé.