Investments

Investment profiles

Under the "MiFID" regulation on the protection of investors, ING Belgium has set up several types of investment profiles for its private clients, all qualified according to this regulation as 'retail clients' and consequently benefiting from the highest level of protection.

Personal Banking

Under the "MiFID" regulation on the protection of investors, ING Belgium has set up several types of investment profiles for its private clients, all qualified according to this regulation as 'retail clients' and consequently benefiting from the highest level of protection.

The test is made on the basis of a questionnaire asking clients about 4 aspects: their knowledge and experience in terms of investments, their financial situation, investment horizon and risk attitude.

The result of the questionnaire determines one of the following 5 profiles:

  • The "Secure" investment profile is based only on investments in bonds and Branch 21 with capital protection*** and with a risk level matching such profile. The recommended asset percentages between, firstly, bonds and structured products with capital protection and, secondly, shares are 100% and 0% respectively.
  • The "Moderated" investment profile is based mainly on investments in bonds and structured products** with capital protection*** and with a risk level matching such profile. The recommended asset percentages between, firstly, bonds and structured products with capital protection and, secondly, shares are 75% and 25% respectively.
  • The "Balanced" investment profile is based mainly on investments in shares, bonds and structured products (2) with capital protection*** and with a risk level matching such profile. The recommended asset percentages between, firstly, bonds and structured products with capital protection and, secondly, shares are 50 - 50 (equal).
  • The "Active" investment profile is based mainly on investments in shares. The recommended asset percentages between, firstly, bonds and structured products** with capital protection and a risk level matching such profile and, secondly, shares are 30% and 70% respectively.
  • In relation to the "Active" investment profile, the "Dynamic" investment profile is based even more on investments in shares. The recommended asset percentages between, firstly, bonds and structured products** with capital protection*** and, secondly, shares are 0% and 100% respectively.

Transactions will therefore be carried out pursuant to structural investment advice (4) and, consequently, must respect the recommended asset allocation in keeping with the client's investment profile.


* Personal Banking customers are those customers with average annual assets of at least 125,000 euros monitored by a Personal Banker.

** In euros

*** Upon maturity date

**** With the exception of occasional orders placed by telephone via our helpdesk (these transactions are executed on the basis of ad-hoc investment advice).

Comparative table

The following table lists our recommended asset percentages (the “median” – med.) and the allowable maximum percentages. Advice should always aim to bring the asset spread gradually closer to the median and should never lead to the maximum percentages being exceeded.

Shares Bonds and money market instruments Structured products
Secure % Medium 0 50 50
Maximum 0 100 100
Moderated % Medium 25 35 40
Maximum 35 100 100
Balanced % Medium 50 25 25
Maximum 60 100 100
Active % Medium 70 15 15
Maximum 85 100 100
Dynamic % Medium 100 0 0
Maximum 100 100 100
In concrete terms
  • Only orders given following advice are taken into account: transactions the client makes via Home'Bank can impact on the asset allocation.
  • We always check whether the maximum percentages have been respected at the time of transaction.
  • The trend in the market value of instruments can, ex post, influence the proportion of some financial instruments in the portfolio. Furthermore, slight discrepancies in relation to the allowable maximum percentrages may be justified under certain circumstances.
Private individuals

Under the "MiFID" regulation on the protection of investors, ING Belgium has set up several types of investment profiles for its private clients, all qualified according to this regulation as 'retail clients' and consequently benefiting from the highest level of protection.

The test is made on the basis of a questionnaire asking clients about 4 aspects: their knowledge and experience in terms of investments, their financial situation, investment horizon and risk attitude.

The result of the questionnaire determines one of the following 5 profiles:

  • The "Secure" investment profile is based only on investments in bonds and Branch 21 with capital protectio*** and with a risk level matching such profile at the time of subscription/purchase.
  • The "Moderated" investment profile is based mainly on investments in bonds and structured products** with capital protection*** and with a risk level matching such profile at the time of subscription/purchase.
  • The "Balanced" investment profile is based mainly on investments in shares, bonds and structured products** with capital protection*** and with a risk level matching such profile at the time of subscription/purchase.
  • The "Active" investment profile is based mainly on investments in shares with a risk level matching such profile at the time of subscription/purchase.
  • In relation to the "Active" investment profile, the "Dynamic" investment profile is based even more on investments in shares.

Transactions will be carried out pursuant to (specific) relevant investment advice, which means "product" advice in relation to one or more financial instrument transactions without referring to the client's global portfolio. This means without taking account of the allocation of the client's assets held with ING but in keeping with the investment profile and taking account of the client's investment horizon at the time of the transaction(s).


* Private Individual clients are clients with annual average assets of less than 100,000 euros.

** In euros.

*** At maturity.

This test is only applicable for subscriptions made in pension savings fund through the "face to face" channel.

The client's knowledge and experience per type of instrument will be tested. In the case of pension savings funds, this relates to knowledge and experience of investment funds, shares and bonds.

Where a client has no knowledge or experience of a type of instrument, ING Belgium will refuse to sell him/her an instrument of this type through the "face to face' or "Phone'Bank" channels.

In the case of a product qualified as simple (under the current state of legislation (May 2014) for listed shares and collective investment undertakings) clients can buy the prospective product in Home'Bank, via the "execution only" service. In that case, the appropriateness of such an investment is not checked.

More info?

Infos pratiques

Profils d’investissement

Dans le cadre de la réglementation "MiFID" sur la protection des investisseurs, ING Belgique a mis en place plusieurs types de profils d'investisseur pour ses clients particuliers, tous qualifiés, selon cette réglementation, de ''clients de détail'' et bénéficiant par conséquent du plus haut niveau de protection.

Personal Banking

Dans le cadre de la réglementation "MiFID" sur la protection des investisseurs, ING Belgique a mis en place plusieurs types de profils d'investisseur pour ses clients particuliers, tous qualifiés, selon cette réglementation, de "clients de détail" et bénéficiant par conséquent du plus haut niveau de protection.

Le test est réalisé sur base d'un questionnaire interrogeant le client sur 4 aspects : sa connaissance et son expérience en termes d'investissements, sa situation financière, son horizon d'investissement et son attitude face au risque.

Le résultat du questionnaire détermine un des 5 profils suivants :

  • Le profil d'investisseur "Secure" est axé uniquement sur des investissements dans des obligations et des Branches 21 avec protection de capital*** ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil. Les pourcentages d'actifs recommandés entre, d'une part, les obligations et les produits structurés avec protection de capital et, d'autre part, les actions sont de respectivement 100 % et 0 %.
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Moderated" est principalement axé sur des investissements en obligations et en produits structurés** avec protection de capital*** ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil . Les pourcentages d'actifs recommandés entre, d'une part, les obligations et les produits structurés avec protection de capital et, d'autre part, les actions sont de respectivement 75 % et 25 %.
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Balanced" est axé sur des investissements en actions, en obligations et en produits structurés** avec protection de capital*** ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil . Les pourcentages d'actifs recommandés entre, d'une part, les obligations et les produits structurés avec protection de capital et, d'autre part, les actions sont de 50 - 50 (parts égales).
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Active" est axé principalement sur des investissements en actions. Les pourcentages d'actifs recommandés entre, d'une part, les obligations et les produits structurés** avec protection de capital*** ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil et, d'autre part, les actions sont de respectivement 30 % et 70 %.
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Dynamic" est, par rapport au profil d’investisseur « Active », encore plus axé sur des investissements en actions. Les pourcentages d'actifs recommandés entre, d'une part, les obligations et les produits structurés** avec protection de capital*** et, d'autre part, les actions sont de respectivement 0 % et 100 %.

Les transactions seront donc exécutées dans le cadre de conseils en investissement structurels**** et devront par conséquent respecter l’allocation d’actifs recommandée en accord avec le profil d’investisseur du client.


* Les clients Personal Banking sont les clients (résidents) disposant d’avoirs moyens annuels d’au moins 100.000 euros et suivis par un Personal Banker.

** En euros

*** À l’échéance

**** À l’exception d’ordres occasionnels passés par téléphone via notre helpdesk (ces transactions sont exécutées dans le cadre de conseils ad hoc en investissement visant spécifiquement les actifs concernés par ces ordres).

Tableau comparatif

Ce tableau indique les pourcentages d’actifs recommandés (la "médiane" – Méd.) et les pourcentages maximaux autorisés. Les conseils donnés doivent viser à une répartition des actifs tendant progressivement vers la médiane. Ces conseils ne peuvent jamais avoir pour conséquence le dépassement des pourcentages maximaux.

Actions Obligations et instruments du marché monétaire Produits structurés
Secure % Medium 0 50 50
Maximum 0 100 100
Moderated % Medium 25 35 40
Maximum 35 100 100
Balanced % Medium 50 25 25
Maximum 60 100 100
Active % Medium 70 15 15
Maximum 85 100 100
Dynamic % Medium 100 0 0
Maximum 100 100 100
En pratique
  • Il n'est tenu compte que des ordres passés suite à un conseil : les transactions effectuées par le client via Home'Bank peuvent influencer la répartition des actifs.
  • Le respect des pourcentages maximaux autorisés est toujours analysé au moment de la transaction.
  • L'évolution de la valeur de marché des instruments peut, ex post, influencer la proportion de certains instruments financiers dans le portefeuille. De plus, de légères déviations par rapport à ces pourcentages maximaux autorisés peuvent être justifiées par les circonstances.
Particulier

Dans le cadre de la réglementation "MiFID" sur la protection des investisseurs, ING Belgique a mis en place plusieurs types de profils d'investisseur pour ses clients particuliers, tous qualifiés, selon cette réglementation, de "clients de détail" et bénéficiant par conséquent du plus haut niveau de protection.

Le test est réalisé sur base d'un questionnaire interrogeant le client sur 4 aspects : sa connaissance et son expérience en termes d'investissements, sa situation financière, son horizon d'investissement et son attitude face au risque.

Le résultat du questionnaire détermine un des 5 profils suivants :

  • Le profil d'investisseur "Secure" est axé uniquement sur des investissements dans des obligations et des Branches 21 avec protection de capital*** ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil au moment de la souscription/achat.
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Moderated" est principalement axé sur des investissements en obligations et en produits structurés** avec protection de capital*** ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil au moment de la souscription/achat.
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Balanced" est axé sur des investissements en actions, en obligations et en produits structurés** avec protection de capital*** ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil au moment de la souscription/achat.
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Active" est axé principalement sur des investissements en actions ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil au moment de la souscription/achat.
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Dynamic" est, par rapport au profil d’investisseur "Active", encore plus axé sur des investissements en actions.

Les transactions seront exécutées dans le cadre de conseil ad-hoc (ponctuel) en investissement, ce qui signifie un conseil « produit » par rapport à une ou plusieurs transactions en instruments financiers sans se référer au portefeuille global du client. Cela signifie donc sans tenir compte de la répartition de ses avoirs détenus chez ING mais bien en concordance avec le profil d'investisseur et en tenant compte de l'horizon de placement du client au moment de(s) (la) transaction(s).


* Les clients Particuliers sont les clients disposant d’avoirs moyens annuels de moins de 100.000 euros.

** En euros

*** À l’échéance

Ce test s’applique seulement aux souscriptions effectuées dans le fonds d’épargne pension via le canal "face to face".

La connaissance et l’expérience du client par type d’instrument seront testées. Dans le cas du fonds d’épargne pension, ceci concerne la connaissance et l’expérience des sicavs, actions et obligations

Lorsqu'un client n'a ni connaissance, ni expérience, relative à un type d'instrument, ING Belgique refusera de lui vendre un instrument de ce type via les canaux "face to face" ou "Phone'Bank".

S'il s'agit d'un produit qualifié de simple (dans l'état actuel de la législation (mai 2014) pour les actions cotées et les organismes de placements collectifs), le client pourra acheter le produit envisagé dans Home'Bank, via le service "execution only", le caractère approprié d'un tel investissement n'étant alors pas vérifié.

Plus d'info