Our investment products

Investment funds

Find out about investment funds !

Have you thought about investing rather than saving? Opt for a potential return by investing through investment funds (UCIs or undertakings for collective investment) based on the level of risk you are willing to take.

  • Diversification

    Investment funds allow the investor to compile a diversified portfolio with risk spread.

  • Risks

    Risk and return on investments are linked: the greater the risk you are prepared to take, the higher the potential return on your investments. Therefore, it is not certain that you will recover the capital you have invested.

  • Returns

    An investment fund potentially offers you a greater return than savings vehicles. Of course, investing is never without risk, but you determine for yourself the risk you are willing to take.

  • ING Selection

    ING specialists constantly analyze the management, diversification, performance and risk of each fund and carefully select products based on ING’s investment strategy.

  • Expertise

    More profitable and more efficient, professional managers are able to react more quickly to market conditions. For investors who don’t have the time, inclination or knowledge required to look after the management of a portfolio, including buying and selling shares at the opportune moment, bond choice and arbitrage, etc., UCIs offer an appropriate solution.

An investment fund is an “undertaking for collective investment” (UCI). The term “Undertaking for Collective Investment” (hereafter referred to as ‘UCI’) is a general term used for an entity, with or without legal personality, that collects capital from the public and invests it collectively in a basket of securities on the principle of risk spread. UCIs are a form of collective portfolio management. The most popular UCIs are SICAVs. However, the term UCI covers a whole range of products of a specific legal nature:

  • SICAVs (sociétés d’investissement à capital variable/investment companies with variable capital);
  • investment funds (including the Belgian pension savings funds);
  • SICAFs (sociétés d’investissement à capital fixe/investment companies with fixed capital) including the SICAFIs (investment companies with fixed capital investing in real estate);
  • PRICAFs (sociétés d’investissement à capital fixe investissant dans des sociétés non cotées et dans des sociétés en croissance/investment companies with fixed capital investing in non-listed and growth companies);
  • SICs (sociétés d’investissement en créances/debt investment companies).

We will limit ourselves here to SICAVs and investment funds.

IMPORTANT

Before you subscribe to an investment fund, we invite you to familiarize yourself with:

  • The prospectus
  • The technical sheet
  • The key investor information document (KIID).

Each investment fund has its own documents. The documents relevant to your investment fund, drafted in French and Dutch, are available free of charge by logging in to ebanking.ing.be > Investments, from your ING branch and by phone on +32 2 464 60 02.

Our objective: to select solutions for all fund categories.

Therefore, ING’s specialists constantly analyze the performance and risk of every fund. This exercise also takes into account the ratings set by Morningstar*, which are based on an objective assessment of past performance (adjusted for risk).

Our analysts are also the people who define ING’s investment strategy. This strategy is adjusted every month in line with the economic situation. This means you can closely monitor this strategy at any time.

Moreover, as a distributor, ING also proposes sustainable investment funds selected with the utmost care. This unique selection process takes into account not only the Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) criteria, but also the risk and performance of these funds. The investment strategy chosen by ING guarantees that the capital you invest will be used directly to stimulate those companies that contribute actively to the environmental, social and governmental transition of our society. For more information, see our page on sustainable investment and our policy:

Finally, as well as offering you our own ING investment solutions, we work in partnership with reputable asset managers and choose our funds from among the offering from these partners, which have been chosen for their size, stability and diversity of their range of investment funds.

You decide for yourself the risk you are willing to take. Risk and return on investments are linked: the greater the risk you are prepared to take, the higher the potential return on your investments.

Your investments are diversified in terms of time and asset class, and in different sectors, regions and activities, to limit the risk as much as possible. But based on the funds you choose, the return on your investments may fluctuate and is not guaranteed. Depending on the quantity of equity or bond funds in your portfolio, you expose yourself to greater or lesser risk.

Therefore, it is not certain that you will recover the capital you have invested.

Regardless of the fund or funds you choose, investing involves risk. The main risks to consider are listed below:

  • Market risk: Different factors have an influence on shares and/or financial instruments. These include the development of the financial markets and the economic situation of the issuers of shares and/or financial instruments, who are themselves affected by the conditions of the global economy in general, as well as the political and economic context of each country.
  • Non-performance risk: The return realised during a specific period may be positive or negative, depending on the fund's investment strategy. The non-performance risk is strongly linked to the market risk.
  • Capital risk: There is no guarantee that the initial stake will be recovered.


Every fund carries other, inherent, risks. The occurrence of one of these risks can have a negative impact on the net value of your portfolio. Please consult the key investor information document (KIID) to learn more about the specific risks involved.

Fees (non-recurring):

  • Entry fees for purchase (applicable by ING Belgium) : maximum 3 %
  • Exit fees : 0 %

Ongoing charges:

  • Custody fees : 0 %/year
  • Other charges, like overperformance fees or ongoing sub-fund charges may be due, depending on the investment fund you choose: we refer you to the pre-contractual documents (KIID and Prospectus) of the fund in question.
  • ! The amount shown above do not apply to funds that are not monitored by ING: the custody fee is available from branches and on the ING website : Charges and regulations > Charges applied to the main investment services and transactions (PDF)


Tax regime

Stock market tax (TOB):

  • on purchase (subscription) : nil ;
  • on sale (buyback) :
  • capitalization share : 1.32 % (max EUR 4,000) ;
  • distribution share : nil.

Withholding tax (WT):

  • on distribution of dividends : 30 % ;
  • on sale (buyback) of shares or on liquidation (of the sub-fund) of the SICAV: 30%. This is applicable exclusively to taxpayers liable to personal income tax (IPP) in Belgium and on the hypothesis that the shares in question affected by the sale (buyback) or liquidation are issued by a sub-fund that invests more than 10% (if the shares were purchased on or before 1 January 2018) or more than 25% (if the shares were purchased before 1 January 2018) of its wealth in “debts” (bonds, monetary deposits, etc.).

The above information relating to TOB and WT is based on current Belgian tax legislation, which is subject to change by the legislature at any time.

If you have a complaint, you may contact us by phone on +32 (0)2 464 60 02, in branch with your usual ING liaison officer or via the complaint module available here.

If you are not satisfied, please contact ING Complaint Management Cours Saint-Michel/Sint-Michielswarande 60, 1040 Brussels or contact the Financial Disputes Ombudsman, North Gate II. Boulevard du Roi Albert II/Koning Albert II-laan 8, PO Box 2. 1000 Brussels (www.ombudsfin.be).

Important information:

This publicity communication is a public offer which does not comprise any investment advice, in accordance with Article 46(9) and (10) of the Law of 6 April 1995 on the status and supervision of investment companies, or any opinion on savings or investment insurance, in accordance with the Royal Decree of 21 February 2014 on the terms of application to the insurance sector of Articles 27 to 28a of the Law of 2 August 2002 on supervision of the finance sector and financial services. The customer must analyse the information contained in this document in respect of their personal situation, taking into account their financial situation and investment objectives. The customer remains solely and fully liable for the use he or she chooses to make of such information and for the consequences of his or her decisions. ING Bank Belgium does not, in principle, grant any investment services to U.S. Persons.

ING Belgium SA/NV • Bank • Avenue Marnix/Marnixlaan 24, B-1000 Brussels • Brussels RPM/RPR • VAT BE 0403.200.393 • BIC: BBRUBEBB • IBAN: BE45 3109 1560 2789 Insurance broker registered with the FSMA under no. 0403.200.393.

Nos produits d’investissement

Fonds de placement

Découvrez les fonds de placement !

Et si vous choisissiez d’investir plutôt que d’épargner ? Optez pour un rendement potentiel en investissant via des fonds de placements (OPC ou organismes de placement collectif) selon le risque que vous voulez prendre.

  • Diversification

    Les fonds de placement permettent à l’investisseur de se constituer un portefeuille diversifié avec une répartition des risques.

  • Risques

    Le risque et le rendement des investissements sont liés : plus vous êtes prêt à prendre de risques, plus le rendement potentiel de vos investissements sera élevé. Il n’est donc pas sûr que vous récupériez le capital que vous avez placé.

  • Rendements

    Un fonds d’investissement vous offre potentiellement un meilleur rendement que les solutions d’épargne. Bien entendu, investir n’est jamais sans risques mais vous déterminez vous-même le risque que vous voulez prendre.

  • Sélection ING

    Les spécialistes ING analysent en permanence la gestion, la diversification, les performances et les risques de chaque fonds et sélectionnent minutieusement les produits sur la base de la stratégie d’investissement d’ING.

  • Expertise

    Plus rentables et plus efficaces, les gestionnaires professionnels peuvent réagir plus rapidement aux circonstances du marché. Pour les investisseurs qui n’ont pas le temps, pas l’envie ou pas les connaissances requises pour assurer eux-mêmes la gestion d’un portefeuille avec achat et vente d’actions aux moments propices, choix et arbitrage d’obligations, etc., les OPC offrent une solution appropriée.

Un fonds de placement est un « organisme de placement collectif » (= OPC). Le terme « Organisme de Placement Collectif » (ci-après dénommé « OPC ») est un terme général qui désigne une entité, avec ou sans personnalité juridique, qui recueille des capitaux auprès du public et les investit collectivement dans un ensemble de valeurs mobilières selon le principe de la répartition des risques. Les OPC sont une forme de gestion collective de portefeuilles. Les OPC les plus populaires sont les sicav. Le terme OPC recouvre cependant toute une série de produits ayant une nature juridique spécifique :

  • les sicav (sociétés d’investissement à capital variable) ;
  • les fonds de placement (dont les fonds d’épargne-pension belges) ;
  • les sicaf (sociétés d’investissement à capital fixe) dont les sicafi (sicaf immobilières) ;
  • les pricaf (sociétés d’investissement à capital fixe investissant dans des sociétés non cotées et dans des sociétés en croissance ;
  • les SIC (sociétés d’investissement en créances).

Nous nous limiterons ici aux sicav et fonds de placement.

IMPORTANT

Avant de souscrire à un fonds d’investissement, nous vous invitons à prendre connaissance :

  • Du prospectus
  • De la fiche technique
  • Document d’informations clés pour l’investisseur (DICI).

Chaque fonds d’investissement possède ses propres documents. Nous mettons à votre disposition ces documents, établis en français, en anglais et en néerlandais, sont disponibles gratuitement en vous connectant sur ebanking.ing.be > Investir, par téléphone au +32 2 464 60 02 ainsi que dans votre agence ING.

Notre objectif : sélectionner des solutions pour toutes les catégories de fonds.

Les spécialistes ING analysent donc en permanence les performances et les risques de chaque fonds. Cet exercice tient également compte de la notation établie par Morningstar**, qui se base sur une évaluation objective des performances passées (ajustées aux risques).

Ce sont également nos analystes qui définissent la stratégie d’investissement d'ING. Cette stratégie est adaptée chaque mois en fonction de la situation économique. Vous pouvez donc à tout moment suivre cette stratégie de près.

De plus, en tant que distributeur, ING vous propose aussi des fonds d'investissement durable sélectionnés avec le plus grand soin. Ce processus de sélection unique tient compte des critères ESG (Environnement, Social et Gouvernance) mais également du risque et de la performance de ces fonds. La stratégie d'investissement choisie par ING vous assure que votre capital investi sert directement à stimuler les sociétés qui contribuent activement à la transition environnementale, sociale et gouvernementale de notre société. Pour en savoir plus, consultez notre page sur l’investissement durable et sur notre politique:

Enfin, en plus de vous proposer nos propres solutions de placement ING, nous travaillons en partenariat avec des maisons de fonds réputées et choisissons nos fonds parmi l’offre de ces partenaires qui ont été choisi pour leur taille, leur stabilité et pour la diversité de leur offre de fonds de placement.

Vous déterminez vous-même le risque que vous voulez prendre. Le risque et le rendement des investissements sont liés : plus vous êtes prêt à prendre de risques, plus le rendement potentiel de vos investissements sera élevé.

Vos investissements sont diversifiés dans le temps, dans les classes d’actifs et dans différents secteurs, régions et activités pour limiter autant que possible le risque. Mais selon le ou les fonds que vous choisissez, le rendement de vos investissements peut fluctuer et n'est pas garanti. En fonction de la quantité de fonds d’actions ou obligataires dans votre portefeuille, vous vous exposez à plus ou moins de risque.

Il n’est donc pas sûr que vous récupériez le capital que vous avez placé.

Peu importe le ou les fonds que vous choisissez, investir comporte des risques. Les principaux risques à prendre en considération sont les suivants :

  • Risque de marché: Différents facteurs ont une influence sur les actions et/ou les instruments financiers. Il s'agit notamment de l'évolution des marchés financiers et de la situation économique des émetteurs d'actions et/ou d'instruments financiers, eux-mêmes tributaires de la situation de l'économie mondiale en général, ainsi que du contexte politique et économique de chaque pays.
  • Risque de rendement: Selon la stratégie d’investissement du fonds, le rendement réalisé sur une période spécifique peut être positif ou négatif. Le risque de rendement est fortement lié au risque du marché.
  • Risque de capital: Aucune garantie n'est donnée quant à la récupération de la mise initiale.


Chaque fonds possède d’autres risques qui lui sont propres. La survenance de l’un de ces risques peut avoir un impact négatif sur la valeur liquidative de votre portefeuille. Veuillez consulter le document d’informations-clés pour l’investisseur (DIC ou KIID) pour en apprendre d’avantage sur les risques spécifiques.

Frais (non récurrents)

  • Frais d’entrée à l’achat (applicable par ING Belgique) : maximum 3 %
  • Frais de sortie : 0 %

Frais courants

  • Frais de conservation (droits de garde) : 0%/an
  • D’autres frais comme des frais de surperformance ou des frais courant du compartiment peuvent être dûs en fonction du fonds d’investissement que vous choisissez : nous vous renvoyons vers les documents pré-contractuels (KIID et Prospectus) du fonds en question.
  • Les montants affichés ci-dessus ne sont pas d’application pour les fonds qui ne sont pas suivis par ING : le tarif de la conservation des titres est disponible en agence ou sur le site internet d’ING : Tarifs et règlements > Tarif des principaux services et opérations en investissements (PDF)


Régime fiscal

Taxe boursière (TOB):

  • à l’achat (souscription) : néant ;
  • à la vente (rachat) :
  • part de capitalisation : 1,32 % (max 4.000 EUR) ;
  • part de distribution : néant.

Précompte mobilier (PM):

  • à la distribution des dividendes : 30 % ;
  • à la vente (rachat) des actions ou à la liquidation (du compartiment) de la sicav : 30 %. Ceci est applicable uniquement dans le chef des contribuables assujettis en Belgique à l’Impôt des Personnes Physiques (IPP) et dans l’hypothèse où les actions concernées par la vente (rachat) ou la liquidation sont émises par un compartiment qui investit plus de 10 % (si les actions ont été acquises à partir du 1er janvier 2018) ou plus de 25 % (si les actions ont été acquises avant le 1er janvier 2018) de son patrimoine dans des « créances » (obligations, dépôts d’argent, etc.).

Les informations qui précèdent en matière de TOB et de PM sont basées sur la législation fiscale belge actuelle laquelle est susceptible d’être modifiée à tout moment par le législateur.

En cas de plainte, vous pouvez nous contacter par téléphone au +32 (0)2 464 60 02, en agence avec votre interlocuteur ING habituel ou via le module de plainte disponible ici.

Si vous n’obtenez pas satisfaction, vous pouvez vous adresser à ING Complaint Management Cours Saint Michel 60, 1040 Bruxelles ou contactez l’ombudsman en conflits financiers, North Gate II. Avenue Roi Albert II 8, boîte 2. 1000 Bruxelles (www.ombudsfin.be).

Informations importantes :

Cette communication publicitaire est une offre publique qui ne comporte aucun conseil en placement, conformément à l’article 46, 9 et 10° de la loi du 6 avril 1995 relative au statut et au contrôle des entreprises d’investissement, ni aucun avis sur une assurance épargne ou placement, conformément à l’arrêté royal du 21 février 2014 relatif aux modalités d’application au secteur des assurances des articles 27 à 28 bis de la loi du 2 août 2002 relative à la surveillance du secteur financier et aux services financiers. Le client se doit d’apprécier lui-même ces informations à la lumière de sa situation personnelle, compte tenu de sa propre situation financière et de ses objectifs d’investissement. Le client reste exclusivement et entièrement responsable de l’usage qu’il fait librement de ces informations et des conséquences de ses décisions. ING Banque Belgique n’octroie en principe aucun service d’investissement aux U.S. Persons.

ING Belgique S.A. • Banque • Avenue Marnix 24, B-1000 Bruxelles • RPM Bruxelles • T.V.A. BE 0403.200.393 • BIC : BBRUBEBB • IBAN : BE45 3109 1560 2789 Courtier d’assurances inscrit à la FSMA sous le n° 0403.200.393.

  1. En agence

    Avec l’aide d’un conseiller pour déterminer votre profil d’investissement.

    Je prends rendez-vous