Invest with advice

Protecting your loved ones

Protecting your family is relevant at any age. Because you undoubtedly want the best for your loved ones, you want them to keep the same standard of living no matter what happens to you. So you need to prepare…

The best insurance choices

There are a number of insurance policies to cover your family. Your Personal Banker can present them to you and determine with you which ones are best suited to your situation.

Inheritance insurance

Do you want to avoid your loved ones having to draw on their savings to pay the inheritance duty linked to your securities portfolio? Then take out accidental insurance linked among other things to your ING securities portfolio1. If you should die accidentally, your beneficiaries would receive an appropriate amount; a percentage of the value of the ING securities portfolio. Your beneficiaries will be able to pay all or part of the inheritance duty linked to the value of your securities portfolio. 

Fixed capital life insurance

How can you ensure the quality of life of your loved ones if you should die? Take out fixed capital life insurance where the beneficiaries receive a capital amount, which you have previously chosen, to manage the loss of income related to your death, as well as expected and unexpected costs (rent, children's education, inheritance duty, etc.).

Income insurance

Protect your loved ones in the event of accidental death by taking out income insurance linked to your ING current account. If you should die as a result of an accident, your designated beneficiary will receive monthly payments for a full year (payments based on your account movements before the accidental death). 

Inheritance: everything you need to know

The death of a close relative is emotionally difficult and often confronts heirs with a whole series of administrative and legal steps. You should know that you can limit the worry related to the complexity of inheriting from you. Your Personal Banker is a fully reliable source of information, and you can rely on their discretion.  

Inheritance duty

Whoever inherits has to pay inheritance duty. The rate of this duty depends on the amount inherited as well as the degree of relationship with the deceased. In addition, each region has its own rate. Your Personal Banker can help you calculate the amount of this inheritance duty.

“65% of Belgians are planning a donation to reduce inheritance duty. ”
Donation

In their lifetime, a person can make arrangements to pass on part of their assets through a donation. This reduces the inheritance duty of their heirs. There are several ways to make a donation: by notarial deed, by bank donation, by including certain clauses, etc. Your Personal Banker can give you more information about this.

 

Extrajudicial mandate

You might find yourself in a situation where your physical or mental health temporarily or permanently means that you can no longer make important decisions about your assets for yourself. An extrajudicial protection mandate gives you the chance to prepare for this eventuality and protect yourself.

Investir avec du conseil

La protection de vos proches

Protéger sa famille est d’actualité à tout âge. Parce que vous souhaitez sans aucun doute le meilleur pour vos proches, vous voulez que quoi qu’il vous arrive, ils conservent le même niveau de vie. Il faut donc s’y préparer…

Les meilleurs choix en matière d’assurance

De nombreuses assurances existent pour couvrir votre famille. Votre Personal Banker peut vous les présenter et déterminer avec vous lesquelles sont les mieux adaptées à votre situation.

L'assurance succession

Vous souhaitez éviter à vos proches de puiser dans leurs économies pour payer les droits de succession liés à votre dossier-titres ? Souscrivez alors une assurance accidentelle liée entre autres à votre dossier-titres ING1. Si vous veniez à décéder accidentellement, vos bénéficiaires percevraient un montant adapté ; un pourcentage de la valeur du dossier-titres ING. Vos ayants droit pourront payer tout ou une partie des droits de succession liés à la valeur de votre dossier-titres.

L’assurance décès à capital constant

Comment assurer la qualité de vie de vos proches si vous veniez à disparaître ? Souscrivez une assurance décès à capital constant pour laquelle les bénéficiaires perçoivent un capital, que vous aurez préalablement choisi, afin de gérer la perte des revenus liée à votre décès, ainsi que les frais prévus et imprévus (loyers, scolarité des enfants, droits de succession…)

L’assurance revenus

Protégez vos proches en cas de décès accidentel en souscrivant une assurance revenu liée à votre compte à vue ING. Si vous veniez à décéder des suites d'un accident, le bénéficiaire que vous avez désigné recevra une indemnité mensuelle pendant toute une année (indemnité basée sur les mouvements de votre compte avant le décès accidentel)

Succession : tout ce que vous devez savoir

Le décès d’un proche fragilise émotionnellement et confronte souvent les héritiers à toute une série de dispositions administratives et légales. Sachez qu’il est possible de limiter les tracas liés à la complexité de votre succession. Votre Personal Banker représente une source d’information entièrement fiable et vous pouvez compter sur sa discrétion

Les droits de succession

Quiconque hérite doit payer des droits de succession. Le taux de ces droits dépend du montant hérité ainsi que du degré de parenté avec le défunt. De plus, chaque région a sa propre tarification. Votre Personal Banker peut vous aider à calculer le montant de ces droits de succession.

« 65 % des Belges envisage une donation afin de réduire les droits de succession. »
La donation

De son vivant, une personne peut prendre des dispositions pour transmettre une partie de son patrimoine grâce à la donation. Cela permet de réduire les droits de succession de ses héritiers. Il existe plusieurs manières de faire une donation : par acte notarié, par don bancaire, en incluant certaines clauses, etc. Votre Personal Banker pourra vous donner plus d’informations à ce sujet.

Le mandat extrajudiciaire

Il peut arriver que votre santé physique ou mentale ne vous permette plus de prendre vous-même des décisions importantes concernant votre patrimoine, temporairement ou de manière permanente. Un mandat de protection extrajudiciaire vous offre la possibilité d’anticiper cette inaptitude et de vous protéger. 

En savoir plus ?

Rencontrez, sans engagement, un de nos Personal Bankers: