Invest with advice

12 May 2022

Savings and investment advice

Your Personal Banker offers you savings and investment solutions that are perfectly tailored to your investment profile and financial expectations. They advise you and offer you solutions to meet your needs.

Your savings objectives

How can you build up your savings reserves? What options should you choose for your personal savings and for your children's and/or grandchildren's savings? Whatever questions you have about our savings solutions, your Personal Banker is on hand to guide you towards the best choices in the short, medium and long term.

“Every year, prices increase by an average of 2% in Belgium. Yet savings income is stable at 0.11%. ”

Your investment objectives

Do you want to optimise your return? Do you want to invest in order to make a particular project a reality? How long will it be until your money is available again? What risks are you prepared to take, for what potential return? This information is essential. Your Personal Banker will ensure that your personal situation is taken into account and determine your investment profile with you in order to best advise you. 

Your investment profile

Using a questionnaire, your Personal Banker works with you to develop the investment profile that suits you. Several important criteria are taken into account:

  • your knowledge of financial products and your experience in this area
  • your financial situation
  • your investment horizon
  • your investment objectives
  • the degree of risk you are prepared to take
Defining the investment strategy

To define ING’s investment strategy, our Chief Investment Officer first carries out a thorough analysis of the macroeconomic environment. Our fund selection team then carries out a qualitative selection in order to offer you investment funds providing the best performance prospects. ING offers various funds managed by independent management companies. This is what is known as guided open architecture.

At ING, in addition to in-house funds, you can choose your investment funds from a selection of five prominent managers: Amundi, BlackRock, FranklinTempleton, NN Investment Partners and AXA Investment Managers. You can find more information at ing.be


The combination of a rigorous selection process and a broad range of funds is the foundation for an effective investment advice strategy. 

You are always in control…

Your Personal Banker helps you build a diversified portfolio of savings and investment products and regularly monitors your situation. You can rely on their expertise, advice and support at any time. However, you alone make the decision to take out a savings plan, invest, sell or buy a certain a financial product. You are always in control of your money.

Investir avec du conseil

12 mai 2022

Le conseil en épargne et investissement

Votre Personal Banker vous propose des solutions d’épargne et d’investissement parfaitement adaptées à votre profil d’investissement ainsi qu’à vos attentes financières. Il vous conseille et vous offre des solutions pour répondre à vos besoins.

Vos objectifs en matière d’épargne

Comment constituer vos réserves d’épargne ? Quelles formules choisir pour votre épargne personnelle et pour celles de vos enfants et/ou petits-enfants ? Quelles que soient vos questions à propos de nos solutions d’épargne, votre Personal Banker est à votre disposition pour vous orienter vers les meilleurs choix à court, moyen et long terme.

« Chaque année, les prix augmentent en moyenne de 2 % en Belgique. Or les revenus de l’épargne stagne à 0,11 %. »

Vos objectifs en matière d’investissement

Vous voulez optimaliser votre rendement ? Vous voulez investir pour réaliser un projet particulier ? Dans quel délai votre argent doit-il à nouveau être disponible ? Quels risques êtes-vous prêt(e) à prendre, pour quel rendement potentiel ? Ces informations sont capitales. Votre Personal Banker s’assurera de tenir compte de votre situation personnelle et déterminera avec vous votre profil d'investissement afin de vous conseilleur au mieux. 

Votre profil d’investissement

À l’aide d’un questionnaire, votre Personal Banker et vous-même élaborez ensemble le profil d’investissement qui vous correspond. Plusieurs critères importants sont pris en compte :

  • votre connaissance des produits financiers et votre expérience en la matière
  • votre situation financière
  • votre horizon de placement
  • vos objectifs d'investissement
  • le degré de risque que vous êtes prêt(e) à prendre
Définir la stratégie d’investissement

Pour définir la stratégie d’investissement d’ING, notre Chief Investment Officer effectue tout d’abord une analyse minutieuse de l’environnement macroéconomique. Notre équipe de sélection de fonds réalise ensuite une sélection qualitative afin de vous offrir les fonds d’investissement offrant les meilleures perspectives de performance. ING propose des fonds variés, gérés par des maisons de gestion indépendantes. C’est ce qu’on appelle l'architecture ouverte guidée.

Chez ING, en plus des fonds maison, vous pouvez choisir vos fonds de placement parmi une sélection de cinq gestionnaires réputés : Amundi, BlackRock, Templeton, NN Investment Partners et AXA Investment Managers. Vous trouverez plus d’informations sur ing.be.


La combinaison d’un processus de sélection rigoureux et d’une offre étendue de fonds constitue les fondements d’une stratégie efficace en matière de conseil en investissement. 

Vous gardez le contrôle…

Votre Personal Banker vous aide à vous constituer un portefeuille diversifié de produits d’épargne et d’investissement, et effectue un suivi régulier de votre situation. Vous pouvez à tout moment compter sur son expertise, ses conseils et son appui. Toutefois, vous seul(e) décidez de souscrire un plan d’épargne, d’investir, de vendre ou d’acheter tel ou tel produit financier. Vous gardez le contrôle de votre argent à chaque instant.