Invest with advice

12 May 2022

Optimising your pension

Want to enjoy your retirement the way you deserve? Your Personal Banker is there to offer you tailored solutions before and during your retirement.

“65% of Belgians are concerned about their financial situation after they retire… But only 11% are preparing for it”

Before you retire

Are you currently building up your pension in the best possible way? Are you informed about the relevant possibilities? Your Personal Banker can offer you solutions (fiscally attractive, if your situation allows, or non-fiscal) to make up the difference with the standard of living you enjoy before you retire.

It should be noted that in Belgium, the pension consists of four pillars:

  • statutory pension (first pillar)
  • supplementary non-statutory pension (second pillar)
  • individual scheme (third pillar)
  • non-fiscal scheme aimed at building a fund for yourself (fourth pillar)

The first and second pillars will probably not be sufficient to maintain your current standard of living. Hence the importance of creating additional personal savings through the third and fourth pillars. For more information on the various pillars, see our article

After you retire

Being retired means being active! There are lots of ideas, and these often require the use of means built up throughout your life. But how can you best manage this pension capital? Different solutions exist to help you make your projects a reality and provide you with an additional income to take full advantage of your retirement. Your Personal Banker looks at options with you that best meet your expectations.

Investir avec du conseil

12 mai 2022

L’optimisation de votre pension

Vous souhaitez profiter de votre retraite comme vous le méritez ? Votre Personal Banker est là pour vous offrir des solutions adaptées avant et pendant votre retraite.

« 65 % des Belges cinq s’inquiètent de leur situation financière après la retraite… Mais seulement 11 % s’y préparent. »

Avant votre pension

Construisez-vous actuellement votre pension de façon optimale ? Êtes-vous informé(e) des possibilités en la matière ? Votre Personal Banker peut vous proposer des solutions (fiscalement intéressantes, si votre situation le permet, ou non-fiscales) pour combler la différence avec le niveau de vie dont vous bénéficiez avant votre pension.

Il faut savoir qu’en Belgique, la pension se compose de quatre piliers :

  • la pension légale (premier pilier)
  • la pension extralégale complémentaire (deuxième pilier)
  • le régime individuel (troisième pilier)
  • le régime non-fiscal visant à se constituer soi-même un patrimoine (quatrième pilier)

Les premier et deuxième piliers ne suffiront sans doute pas à maintenir votre niveau de vie actuel. D’où l’importance de vous constituer une épargne personnelle supplémentaire via les troisième et quatrième pilier. Pour plus d’informations sur les différents piliers, consultez notre article

Après la pension

Qui dit pension, dit activités ! Les idées sont nombreuses et demandent souvent l’utilisation de moyens accumulés tout au long de votre vie. Mais comment gérer au mieux ce capital pension ? Différentes solutions existent pour vous aider à concrétiser vos projets et à vous offrir un revenu complémentaire pour profiter pleinement de votre pension. Votre Personal Banker analyse avec vous les options qui correspondent le mieux à vos attentes.