How to start investing: your first steps!

Made up your mind? Ready to start investing? Great! The next question is how to go about it. At ING, you get various options.

Tip 1: Saving for the unexpected

Here in Belgium, we’re renowned for our savings culture. Which is good, because you always need a buffer for unexpected expenses. Before investing, we recommend that you put enough savings aside to prepare for a rainy day. How much you should save depends on your personal situation.

Tip 2: Choose a pension savings plan

Already have a savings buffer? For most people, the next step is a pension savings plan. It’s a good way to supplement your statutory pension later while taking advantage of potential tax breaks now. Read more about the different types of pension savings plans and the potential tax relief.

Tip 3: 1 and 2 are covered? Let's start investing!

Already saving for your pension? Still have some left? Why not put that money to work? At ING, you can invest online all by yourself, opt for a solution with advice from the bank or let ING experts do the work for you. Not sure which of these methods to choose? Answer 4 questions to discover which way of investing is for you.

Want to find out more?

Commencer à investir : vos premiers pas

Vous avez pris votre décision et vous voulez commencer à investir ? Passons alors à la question suivante : comment vous y prendre ? Découvrez les différentes options.

Conseil 1 : Épargner pour les imprévus

Les Belges sont connus pour leur culture de l’épargne ! Ce qui est plutôt positif, surtout pour pouvoir faire face aux frais imprévus. Avant d’investir, nous vous conseillons donc d’épargner un montant suffisant. Celui-ci dépend de votre situation personnelle.

Conseil 2 : Choisir un plan d'épargne-pension

Vous avez déjà une réserve d’argent ? Dans ce cas, la plupart des gens optent d’abord pour un plan d’épargne-pension. Vous épargnez ainsi pour constituer un complément à votre pension légale et bénéficiez d’un éventuel avantage fiscal. Découvrez les différents types d'épargne-pension et le potentiel avantage fiscal.

Conseil 3 : Les points 1 et 2 sont couverts ? Vous pouvez investir !

Vous épargnez déjà pour votre pension ? Vous pouvez alors faire fructifier votre argent ! Choisissez la méthode qui correspond le plus à vos besoins : investir par vous-même, bénéficier de nos conseils ou laisser les experts ING faire le travail pour vous. Vous ne savez pas quelle méthode choisir ? Répondez à 4 questions pour découvrir quelle méthode d'investissement vous convient le mieux.

Envie d’en savoir plus ?