Are you ready to invest?

Discuss the options with our experts and receive personalised advice

Thinking of investing? No doubt you have loads of questions! But fear not, ING knows exactly what you are getting into. We will guide you through the most important terminology and take your existing knowledge of finance and investments into account. During your appointment at the branch, you will have the chance to ask all your questions and go over the most important points together.

Do you having savings you can miss for a while? Watch the video and find out whether investing is for you!

What should I invest in?

That depends on your "investment profile". Your profile is compiled on the basis of a questionnaire which you fill in together with an expert before you invest.

Your profile includes an indication of:

  • your financial situation
  • your level of investment knowledge and experience
  • your objectives
  • how much risk you are willing to take
  • how much you want to invest
  • how long you can miss your capital.

This profile allows your ING investment advisor to give you advice that is completely adapted to your personal situation. So you only invest in funds that match your needs and expectations. All transactions are executed on the basis of structured, rather than ad hoc, investment advice. In other words, they must correspond with the recommended asset allocation as determined by your investment profile.

Transactions based on ad hoc investment advice are still possible for some products. In such cases, this advice only relates to the financial product in question and your investment profile. It does not take into account the diversification of your investment portfolio.

What is MiFID?

MiFiD is a European investment guideline that protects you as an investor. All financial institutions within the European Union that trade in funds, bonds and derivative products are required to adhere to it. The guideline guarantees, among other things, that you receive as much transparent information as possible and in a timely fashion. Read more about MiFID.

How can I track my investments?

You are welcome to enquire about your investments at your ING branch at any time. However, you can also follow the performance of your investments via our internet banking service or smartphone and tablet apps. Read more about online banking.

How much does investing cost?

All transactions are subject to certain taxes and a commission charge. Full details of all applicable costs will be provided to you at the branch. Read more about the taxation rates for investment transactions..

Would you like to know more?

Our experts are at your complete disposal. Make an appointment and discover which funds are best suited to your profile together with them.

Make an appointment

Investir, est-ce pour moi ?

Parlez-en avec un de nos experts et profitez de conseils personnalisés

Si vous envisagez d’investir, il est normal que vous vous posiez toute une série de questions. Chez ING, nous jouons la carte de la transparence. Nous vous expliquons les principaux termes en tenant compte de vos connaissances sur les investissements et les produits financiers. Lors de votre entretien en agence, un de nos experts répondra à toutes vos interrogations. Voici déjà une première série de réponses...

Vous avez de l’argent sur votre compte épargne dont vous n’avez pas besoin immédiatement ? Regardez notre vidéo et découvrez si vous seriez prêt à investir. 

Dans quoi vaut-il mieux investir ?

Tout dépend de votre profil d’investissement. Il est établi à l’aide d’un questionnaire que vous complétez avec la collaboration de l’un de nos experts avant que vous ne commenciez à investir.

Votre profil est défini en fonction

  • de votre situation financière
  • de vos connaissances et de votre expérience en investissement
  • de vos objectifs
  • des risques que vous êtes prêt à prendre
  • du montant que vous souhaitez investir et de la durée du placement.

Grâce à ce profil, nous pouvons vous donner des conseils sur mesure. Vous ne choisissez donc que des placements qui correspondent à vos besoins. Les transactions sont exécutées dans le cadre de conseils en investissement structurels, par opposition aux conseils ad-hoc. Ces transactions doivent en effet respecter l’allocation d’actifs recommandée, en accord avec votre profil d’investissement.

Toutefois, pour certains produits, les transactions sont exécutées dans le cadre de conseil ad-hoc (ponctuel) en investissement. Dans ce cas, le conseil se fait uniquement par rapport à l’instrument financier concerné et à votre profil d’investissement. Il ne tient dès lors pas compte de la répartition globale de votre portefeuille.

MiFiD, c’est quoi ?

MiFiD est une directive européenne qui protège les investisseurs. Au sein de l’Union européenne, toutes les institutions financières qui distribuent des fonds, des obligations et des produits dérivés doivent s’y conformer. Cette directive garantit, entre autres, que vous obteniez à temps toutes les informations nécessaires et de la manière la plus transparente possible. En savoir plus sur MiFiD.

Comment suivre l’évolution de mes placements ?

Nos collaborateurs en agence se tiennent à votre disposition. Mais vous pouvez également suivre l'évolution de vos placements via notre service d’e-banking et via nos applis pour smartphone et tablette, accessibles 24 h/24. En savoir plus sur la banque en ligne.

Investir, combien ça coûte ?

Vous êtes taxé sur chaque placement et vous payez également une commission par transaction. Lors de votre entretien en agence, nous vous informons le plus clairement possible sur les coûts de votre placement. En savoir plus sur la fiscalité des placements.

Vous voulez en savoir plus ?

N’hésitez pas à contacter nos experts. Prenez rendez-vous et découvrez les placements qui conviennent le mieux à votre profil.

Prendre rendez-vous