decease-releaseassets

Which documents need to be provided to release banking assets?

In order to release the estate's accounts, the status of the heir should be proved by presenting an inheritance certificate or deed. This document can be drawn up by a public notary (with fees) or, under certain conditions, by the collector of the registry office (for free).


In general


To release banking assets, the heirs must submit to ING a devolution of estate. This document comes in different forms. These include:

  • an inheritance certificate or deed received by the public notary
  • an inheritance certificate delivered by the collector of the registry office

More specific cases


In some, more specific cases (the deceased was married under the separation of property regime, one of the heirs is a legal minor, the deceased drew up a last will and testimony, an heir who is living abroad…) there will be additional procedures to be followed. ING will ensure to inform you which additional documents need to be provided depending on your situation.

Form for requesting an inheritance certificate>

Other questions:

Which documents need to be provided to release banking assets?

In order to release the estate's accounts, the status of the heir should be proved by presenting an inheritance certificate or deed. This document can be drawn up by a public notary (with fees) or, under certain conditions, by the collector of the registry office (for free).


In general


To release banking assets, the heirs must submit to ING a devolution of estate. This document comes in different forms. These include:

  • an inheritance certificate or deed received by the public notary
  • an inheritance certificate delivered by the collector of the registry office

More specific cases


In some, more specific cases (the deceased was married under the separation of property regime, one of the heirs is a legal minor, the deceased drew up a last will and testimony, an heir who is living abroad…) there will be additional procedures to be followed. ING will ensure to inform you which additional documents need to be provided depending on your situation.

Form for requesting an inheritance certificate>

Other questions:

decease-releaseassets

Quels sont les documents à fournir pour débloquer les avoirs bancaires ?

Pour débloquer les comptes de la succession, la qualité d’héritier devra être prouvée par la présentation d’un acte/certificat d’hérédité. Ce document peut être établi par un notaire (payant) ou sous certaines conditions par le receveur du bureau d’enregistrement (gratuit).


En général


Pour libérer les avoirs bancaires, les héritiers devront fournir à ING une dévolution successorale. Ce document se présente sous différentes formes :

  • soit d’un acte d’hérédité ou d’un acte de notoriété reçu par le notaire
  • soit d’un certificat d’hérédité délivré par le receveur du bureau d’enregistrement

Les cas plus spécifiques


Dans certains cas plus spécifiques (le défunt était marié sous le régime de la séparation de biens, un des héritiers est mineur d’âge, le défunt a rédigé un testament, un héritier domicilié à l’étranger, etc) des démarches supplémentaires seront nécessaires. ING veillera à vous indiquer quels sont ces documents complémentaires à fournir en fonction de votre situation.

Formulaire de demande de certificat d’hérédité >

Autres questions :

Quels sont les documents à fournir pour débloquer les avoirs bancaires ?

Pour débloquer les comptes de la succession, la qualité d’héritier devra être prouvée par la présentation d’un acte/certificat d’hérédité. Ce document peut être établi par un notaire (payant) ou sous certaines conditions par le receveur du bureau d’enregistrement (gratuit).


En général


Pour libérer les avoirs bancaires, les héritiers devront fournir à ING une dévolution successorale. Ce document se présente sous différentes formes :

  • soit d’un acte d’hérédité ou d’un certificat d'hérédité reçu par le notaire
  • soit d’un certificat d’hérédité délivré par le receveur du bureau d’enregistrement

Les cas plus spécifiques


Dans certains cas plus spécifiques (le défunt était marié sous le régime de la séparation de biens, un des héritiers est mineur d’âge, le défunt a rédigé un testament, un héritier domicilié à l’étranger, etc) des démarches supplémentaires seront nécessaires. ING veillera à vous indiquer quels sont ces documents complémentaires à fournir en fonction de votre situation.

Formulaire de demande de certificat d’hérédité >

Autres questions :