Investment profiles

Investment profiles

  • Protection

  • Knowledge

  • Experience


Personal Banking

Under the "MiFID" regulation on the protection of investors, ING Belgium has set up several types of investment profiles for its private clients, all qualified according to this regulation as 'retail clients' and consequently benefiting from the highest level of protection.

Investment profile resulting from a suitability test for Personal Banking clients (1)

The test is made on the basis of a questionnaire asking clients about 4 aspects: their knowledge and experience in terms of investments, their financial situation, investment horizon and risk attitude.

The result of the questionnaire determines one of the following 5 profiles:

  • The "Secure" investment profile is based only on investments in bonds and Branch 21 with capital protection (3) and with a risk level matching such profile. The recommended asset percentages between, firstly, bonds and structured products with capital protection and, secondly, shares are 100% and 0% respectively.
  • The "Moderated" investment profile is based mainly on investments in bonds and structured products (2) with capital protection (3) and with a risk level matching such profile. The recommended asset percentages between, firstly, bonds and structured products with capital protection and, secondly, shares are 75% and 25% respectively.
  • The "Balanced" investment profile is based mainly on investments in shares, bonds and structured products (2) with capital protection (3) and with a risk level matching such profile. The recommended asset percentages between, firstly, bonds and structured products with capital protection and, secondly, shares are 50 - 50 (equal).
  • The "Active" investment profile is based mainly on investments in shares. The recommended asset percentages between, firstly, bonds and structured products (2) with capital protection and a risk level matching such profile and, secondly, shares are 30% and 70% respectively.
  • In relation to the "Active" investment profile, the "Dynamic" investment profile is based even more on investments in shares. The recommended asset percentages between, firstly, bonds and structured products (2) with capital protection (3) and, secondly, shares are 0% and 100% respectively.

Transactions will therefore be carried out pursuant to structural investment advice (4) and, consequently, must respect the recommended asset allocation in keeping with the client's investment profile.

Comparative table

The following table lists our recommended asset percentages (the “median” – med.) and the allowable maximum percentages. Advice should always aim to bring the asset spread gradually closer to the median and should never lead to the maximum percentages being exceeded.

Shares Bonds and money market instruments Structured products
Secure % Medium 0 50 50
Maximum 0 100 100
Moderated % Medium 25 35 40
Maximum 35 100 100
Balanced % Medium 50 25 25
Maximum 60 100 100
Active % Medium 70 15 15
Maximum 85 100 100
Dynamic % Medium 100 0 0
Maximum 100 100 100

In concrete terms

  • Only orders given following advice are taken into account: transactions the client makes via Home'Bank can impact on the asset allocation.
  • We always check whether the maximum percentages have been respected at the time of transaction.
  • The trend in the market value of instruments can, ex post, influence the proportion of some financial instruments in the portfolio. Furthermore, slight discrepancies in relation to the allowable maximum percentrages may be justified under certain circumstances.

Back to Useful information

Profils d’investissement

Profils d’investissement

  • Protection

  • Connaissance

  • Expérience


 

Personal Banking

Dans le cadre de la réglementation ''MiFID'' sur la protection des investisseurs, ING Belgique a mis en place plusieurs types de profils d'investisseur pour ses clients particuliers, tous qualifiés, selon cette réglementation, de ''clients de détail'' et bénéficiant par conséquent du plus haut niveau de protection.

Profil d'investisseur résultant d'un test d'adéquation pour les clients Personal Banking (1)

Le test est réalisé sur base d'un questionnaire interrogeant le client sur 4 aspects : sa connaissance et son expérience en termes d'investissements, sa situation financière, son horizon d'investissement et son attitude face au risque.

Le résultat du questionnaire détermine un des 5 profils suivants :

  • Le profil d'investisseur "Secure" est axé uniquement sur des investissements dans des obligations et des Branches 21 avec protection de capital (3) ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil. Les pourcentages d'actifs recommandés entre, d'une part, les obligations et les produits structurés avec protection de capital et, d'autre part, les actions sont de respectivement 100 % et 0 %.
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Moderated" est principalement axé sur des investissements en obligations et en produits structurés (2) avec protection de capital (3) ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil . Les pourcentages d'actifs recommandés entre, d'une part, les obligations et les produits structurés avec protection de capital et, d'autre part, les actions sont de respectivement 75 % et 25 %.
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Balanced" est axé sur des investissements en actions, en obligations et en produits structurés(2) avec protection de capital(3) ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil . Les pourcentages d'actifs recommandés entre, d'une part, les obligations et les produits structurés avec protection de capital et, d'autre part, les actions sont de 50 - 50 (parts égales).
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Active" est axé principalement sur des investissements en actions. Les pourcentages d'actifs recommandés entre, d'une part, les obligations et les produits structurés(2) avec protection de capital(3) ayant un niveau de risque compatible avec ce profil et, d'autre part, les actions sont de respectivement 30 % et 70 %.
  • Le profil d'investisseur "Dynamic" " est, par rapport au profil d’investisseur « Active », encore plus axé sur des investissements en actions. Les pourcentages d'actifs recommandés entre, d'une part, les obligations et les produits structurés(2) avec protection de capital(3) et, d'autre part, les actions sont de respectivement 0 % et 100 %.

Les transactions seront donc exécutées dans le cadre de conseils en investissement structurels (4) et devront par conséquent respecter l’allocation d’actifs recommandée en accord avec le profil d’investisseur du client.

Tableau comparatif

Ce tableau indique les pourcentages d’actifs recommandés (la "médiane" – Méd.) et les pourcentages maximaux autorisés. Les conseils donnés doivent viser à une répartition des actifs tendant progressivement vers la médiane. Ces conseils ne peuvent jamais avoir pour conséquence le dépassement des pourcentages maximaux.

Actions Obligations et instruments du marché monétaire Produits structurés
Secure % Medium 0 50 50
Maximum 0 100 100
Moderated % Medium 25 35 40
Maximum 35 100 100
Balanced % Medium 50 25 25
Maximum 60 100 100
Active % Medium 70 15 15
Maximum 85 100 100
Dynamic % Medium 100 0 0
Maximum 100 100 100

En pratique

  • Il n'est tenu compte que des ordres passés suite à un conseil : les transactions effectuées par le client via Home'Bank peuvent influencer la répartition des actifs.
  • Le respect des pourcentages maximaux autorisés est toujours analysé au moment de la transaction.
  • L'évolution de la valeur de marché des instruments peut, ex post, influencer la proportion de certains instruments financiers dans le portefeuille. De plus, de légères déviations par rapport à ces pourcentages maximaux autorisés peuvent être justifiées par les circonstances.
​​

Retourner vers Infos pratiques