Free time

6 January 2017

Winter sales and holidays: the best protection

Generally, the sales period of the year is not lenient on your wallet. But you can optimise your purchases to avoid coming away with your pockets. completely empty. How? A few tips.

Winter sales: take care of your purchases

Tip: Bear in mind how you will pay for your shopping. Breakages, theft, wrong deliveries… For the best protection for your purchases, consider paying with the right credit card! Its various insurance options will protect you:

  • “Purchase” insurance covers your purchases of a certain value against damage and theft, up to a certain amount and for a certain period of time.
  • “Delivery” insurance ensures the delivery of your purchases of a certain value purchased on-line, up to a certain amount and for a certain period of time.
  • “Extended warranty” insurance extends the warranty on goods of a certain value and with the legal warranty of two years.

A credit card is thus not only a means to spread your payments over time, it is also a good way to protect your purchases!

Half term holidays: leave with peace of mind

If you are planning to leave on holiday, don’t wait until the last minute! Organise your holidays in advance and check out the best deals throughout the year for unforgettable holidays at an affordable price.

Here too, it is important to consider cases where your trip does not go as planned. There are a certain number of insurance and assistance policies that allow you to go on your trip with peace of mind:

  • If, unfortunately, you or a member of your family has a serious accident when on holiday resulting in death or permanent disability, the “travel accident” insurance will cover the costs, under certain conditions.
  • What if a serious event prevents you from leaving (accident, death of a relative, destroyed home, theft of travel documents, etc.)? The “cancellation” insurance will allow you, under certain conditions, to recover the money spent on your booking.
  • What if you fall ill while on holiday and need to be hospitalised? Or if you need to be repatriated to receive the necessary care? Or if your condition is such that you have to wait to heal before going home? Under certain conditions, the “assistance” insurance covers the costs related to such cases.

In addition to payment flexibility, the right credit card will again help save the day in case of glitches.

What now?

To discover our various credit cards and the insurance they include, go to our website. You can also make an appointment at a branch or call +32 2 464 60 04.

Now you are slightly better prepared to benefit fully from the sales period and your forthcoming holidays!

Article written in association with TopCompare.

Loisirs

6 janvier 2017

Soldes d’hiver et vacances de Carnaval : la meilleure protection

La période des soldes est en général peu clémente pour votre porte-monnaie. Mais vous pouvez optimiser vos achats pour ne pas repartir les poches complètement vides. Comment ? Nous vous donnons quelques pistes.

Soldes d’hiver : prenez soin de vos achats

Réfléchissez à la manière dont vous allez régler vos emplettes. Casse, vol, défaut de livraison... Pour protéger au mieux vos achats, pensez à payer avec la bonne carte de crédit ! Les différentes assurances qu’elle comprend vous protègeront :

  • L’assurance "achats" vous couvre contre les dommages et le vol de vos achats d’une certaine valeur, à concurrence d’un certain montant et pendant une certaine période.
  • L’assurance "livraison" assure la livraison de vos achats d’une certaine valeur effectués sur internet, à concurrence d’un certain montant et pendant une certaine période.
  • L’assurance "extension de garantie" allonge la garantie sur les biens d’une certaine valeur et qui bénéficient de la garantie légale de 2 ans.

La carte de crédit n’est donc pas simplement un moyen de différer vos paiements dans le temps, c’est aussi une bonne façon de protéger vos achats !

Vacances de Carnaval : partez l’esprit léger

Si vous comptez partir en vacances prochainement, n’attendez pas la dernière minute ! Organisez vos vacances bien à l’avance et guettez les bons plans tout au long de l’année pour des vacances mémorables à un prix abordable.

Dans ce cas-ci aussi, il est important d’envisager les cas où votre voyage ne se déroulerait pas comme prévu. Il existe un certain nombre d’assurances et d’assistances qui vous permettent de partir l’esprit léger en voyage :

  • Si par malheur vous ou un membre de votre famille a un accident grave lors de vos vacances, menant au décès ou à une invalidité permanente, l’assurance "accident en voyage" prend en charge les frais, sous certaines conditions.
  • Il vous arrive un événement grave qui vous empêche de partir (accident, décès d’un proche, habitation détruite, vol des documents de voyages, etc.) ? L’assurance "annulation" vous permettra, sous certaines conditions, de récupérer l’argent dépensé pour votre réservation.
  • Vous tombez malade en vacances et vous devez être hospitalisé(e) ? Vous devez être rapatrié(e) chez vous pour recevoir les soins nécessaires ? Ou votre état est tel que vous devez attendre de guérir avant de rentrer ? Sous certaines conditions, l’assurance "assistance" prend en charge les frais liés à ces cas de figure.

Au-delà de vous offrir une flexibilité dans vos paiements, la bonne carte de crédit pourra à nouveau vous sauver la mise en cas de pépin.

Et maintenant ?

Pour découvrir nos différentes cartes de crédit et les assurances qu’elles comprennent, surfez sur notre site. Vous pouvez également prendre rendez-vous dans une agence ou appelez le +32 2 464 60 02.

Vous êtes à présent un peu mieux préparé(e) pour profiter pleinement de la période des soldes et de vos prochaines vacances !

Article écrit en collaboration avec TopCompare.