Family

31 March 2016

Obtaining funds after a death?

Assets may only be surrendered to heirs if the inheritance certificate or deed mentions the absence of fiscal and/or social security debts for the deceased and their heirs (or that the fiscal taxes and/or social security debts mentioned in the inheritance certificate/act have been totally paid).

The inventory of the safe deposit box

The branch where the safe deposit box is held will arrange a date to establish the inventory of the safe deposit box in agreement with the heirs or with the public notary. In principle, it will be possible to hand over the contents of the safe deposit box after the inventory has been taken. If the heirs do not have the key and/or the secret combination, ING will call in a specialist to force open the box.

Appointing a representative.

If the heirs are unable to meet with the ING adviser in person to give their instructions for the estate, they may appoint a mandate holder to represent them. For more information about this procedure (power of attorney) please contact us.

Make an appointment

Décès et succession

10 Octobre 2016

Débloquer des avoirs après un décès ?

Les avoirs ne peuvent être mis en possession des héritiers que si l’acte d’hérédité ou certificat d’hérédité mentionne l’inexistence de dettes fiscales et sociales dans le chef du décédé et/ou de ses héritiers (ou que les dettes fiscales et sociales mentionnées dans l’acte/certificat d’hérédité ont été entièrement payées).

L’inventaire du coffre

L ’agence où est loué le coffre fixera en concertation avec les héritiers (ou notaire) une date pour l’inventaire du coffre. En principe, le contenu du coffre pourra être remis aux héritiers après l’inventaire. Si les héritiers ne disposent pas de la clef et/ou de la combinaison secrète, ING fera appel à un spécialiste pour forcer l’ouverture.

Désigner un représentant

Si les héritiers ne savent pas se rendre personnellement auprès du conseiller d’ING pour donner leurs instructions de liquidation, ils peuvent toujours désigner un mandataire pour les représenter. Pour de plus amples informations sur la démarche (procuration), veuillez prendre rendez-vous.

Prendre rendez-vous