Free time

16 October 2017

A digital assistant: always and everywhere at your side

Have you ever dreamt of a personal assistant who is there for you day and night, can answer your questions in a twinkling and makes your life easier in every way? Then we have good news for you: the dream can soon become a reality. Digital assistants are becoming ever more popular.

By 2020, clients will conduct 85% of their contacts with businesses via digital assistants, the research company Gartner predicts. These are computer-guided contact people, better known as chatbots, that tirelessly and accurately offer you the correct information you need and look for answers to your questions. They support the company's staff, enabling them to spend more time providing you with real advice.

For example, Mildred, the digital assistant of the airline Lufthansa, helps customers with their search for the cheapest flights in the next 9 months. A task ideally suited to such a digital assistant, because it can scan and process data at lightning speed. Moreover, digital assistants are available day and night.

4 minutes faster

Digital assistants help both clients and the company to save time. They provide the desired answer more than 4 minutes faster than a phone call with the traditional call centre. So the results of Juniper's research indicate.

Digital assistants are gaining in popularity

The developments in terms of digital assistance are moving fast. A year ago, there were 33,000 chatbots active on Facebook Messenger. Today there are than 100,000 If we want to get an idea of the future of digital assistants, we need to go to Asia. For example, SMBC Nikko Securities in Japan has a chatbot that can even provide information about companies' stock market prices.

In the footsteps of WeChat

WeChat, the Chinese version of WhatsApp, already has a payment function built into the app. More than 200 million people use this means of ordering products directly, sending money to friends and family and paying bills. WeChat alone represents some 35% of all the time Chinese people spend on mobile internet. It helps that they don't have to leave the app when they want to make a payment. Because many consumers organize a substantial part of their lives on WeChat, that is also the spot to which companies direct their chatbots.


At ING, we consider it important for you to receive a satisfactory answer to all your questions as quickly as possible. Therefore we are pleased to place a digital assistant at your service. Are you on holiday and forgot to activate your card for use abroad? In that case, a digital assistant can help you find a solution in a few easy steps, even if it's the middle of the night or if you are in a different time zone.

Introducing Marie

Introducing Marie, your digital assistant. You can put all your questions about your ING bank cards to her, in English, 24/7. Have you lost your card and would like to order a new one? Or would you like to activate your card for use abroad? Marie will do it for you from now on! She comes to your assistance via Facebook Messenger. Thanks to the latest Google technologies, Marie can understand all your questions and handle certain requests immediately.

Is the question too complex? In that case, Marie's flesh and blood colleagues can always step in. The human factor remains important at ING. Human empathy and expertise are irreplaceable, in our view. As virtual assistants like Marie can take over simple and repetitive tasks, we can devote more time to the more complex questions. This way human sand computers were together to help you better.

Feel like giving it a try yourself?

Talk to Marie and get an answer in a jiffy to all your questions about your ING bank cards(s).

Loisirs

16 octobre 2017

Un assistant numérique : partout et toujours à vos côtés

Avez-vous déjà rêvé d'un assistant personnel qui vous conseillerait, répondrait à vos questions avec une rapidité fulgurante et qui vous faciliterait la vie à tous les niveaux ? Voici une bonne nouvelle pour vous : ce rêve pourrait bientôt devenir réalité. Les assistants numériques sont en effet de plus en plus populaires.

Selon les prévisions du bureau d'études Gartner, en 2020, les clients régleront 85 % de leurs contacts avec les entreprises par le biais d'assistants numériques. Ces personnes de contact commandées par ordinateur, mieux connues sous le nom de 'chatbots', vous fournissent les bonnes informations et cherchent la réponse à vos questions de manière infatigable et précise. Elles soutiennent les collaborateurs de l'entreprise, ce qui leur permet de gagner du temps pour vous conseiller véritablement.

Mildred, l'assistante numérique de la compagnie aérienne Lufthansa, aide par exemple les clients à trouver les vols les plus avantageux dans les 9 mois qui viennent. Une tâche particulièrement adaptée à ce genre d'assistant numérique, parce qu'elle peut scanner et traiter des données très rapidement. De plus, les assistants numériques sont disponibles jour et nuit.

4 minutes plus vite

Les assistants numériques aident autant le client que l'entreprise à gagner du temps. Ils fournissent la réponse souhaitée 4 minutes plus vite que lors d'un coup de fil avec un call center traditionnel. Voilà ce qui ressort de l'étude de Juniper.

Les assistants numériques gagnent en popularité

Les développements en matière d'assistance numérique sont rapides. Il y a un an, 33 000 chatbots étaient actifs sur Facebook Messenger. Entre-temps, ils ont atteint les 100 000. Pour découvrir l'avenir des assistants numériques, nous devons nous rendre en Asie. Le chatbot de SMBC Nikko Securities au Japon peut, par exemple, donner des informations sur l'évolution en bourse des entreprises.

Sur les traces de WeChat

WeChat, l'équivalent chinois de WhatsApp, intègre déjà une fonction de paiement dans l'application. Environ 200 millions de personnes utilisent cette fonctionnalité pour commander directement des produits, transférer de l'argent à des amis et des membres de leur famille, ainsi que pour payer des factures. Les Chinois consacrent 35 % du temps total qu'ils passent sur l'Internet mobile à WeChat. Un des avantages est qu'ils ne doivent pas quitter l'appli s'ils veulent effectuer un paiement. Puisque de nombreux consommateurs règlent une grande partie de leur vie sur WeChat, il s'agit aussi de l'endroit où les entreprises mettent en œuvre leurs chatbots.


Chez ING, nous tenons à fournir le plus rapidement possible une réponse satisfaisante à toutes vos questions. C'est pour cette raison que nous mettons un assistant numérique à votre disposition. Vous êtes partis en vacances et vous avez oublié d'activer votre carte pour l'étranger ? Un assistant numérique peut vous aider à trouver la solution en quelques étapes simples, même au milieu de la nuit ou dans un autre fuseau horaire.

Faites connaissance avec Marie

Faites connaissance avec Marie, votre assistante numérique. Vous pouvez lui poser toutes vos questions sur vos cartes bancaires ING, en anglais, 24 heures par jour et 7 jours par semaine. Vous avez perdu votre carte et vous voulez en demander une nouvelle ? Ou vous souhaitez activer votre carte pour l'étranger ? Marie le fait désormais pour vous ! Elle vous vient en aide via Facebook Messenger. Grâce aux dernières technologies de Google, Marie est en mesure de comprendre toutes vos questions et de traiter directement certaines demandes.

La question est trop complexe ? Les collègues en chair et en os de Marie peuvent toujours prendre le relais. Ce facteur humain reste primordial chez ING. L'empathie et l'expertise humaines sont irremplaçables à nos yeux. Si des auxiliaires virtuels tels que Marie nous déchargent des tâches simples et répétitives, nous pouvons consacrer davantage de temps aux questions plus complexes. L'homme et les ordinateurs collaborent donc pour vous aider encore mieux.

Envie de l'essayer par vous-même ?

Discutez avec Marie et recevez en un rien de temps la réponse à toutes vos questions sur votre ou vos cartes bancaires ING.