Housing

14 May 2018

Insure my property

Naturally, your real-estate project is worth a great deal to you. So do not leave anything to chance and get the best possible protection for your home and your family.

Loan protection insurance

Nobody likes to think about it, but what if the unthinkable was to happen to you during the term of your loan? With loan protection insurance, you spare your family the burden of having to repay the loan on their own.

For maximum security, it is a good idea to opt for 100% cover for each borrower. However, you can also choose a different value (e.g. 50% each or any other combination adding up to a minimum of 100% of the total amount borrowed). Your ING contact person will recommend the best package according to your personal situation.

Find out more about loan protection insurance.


Your home is worth a great deal to you. You should therefore take steps to protect it. Imagine if a fire, flood, burglary or natural disaster was to destroy your dream home? With ING home insurance, you are covered for all these and other damages.

With ING, you can also pay your home insurance premiums on a monthly basis, thereby avoiding nasty surprises, e.g., at the end of the year. For new and recent buildings, ING also grants a special discount for the first few years of the "building" premium.

Find out more about home insurance.

Good to know

If you combine your insurance and your home loan with ING, you may benefit from more advantageous rates in certain cases.

Income protection insurance

The Walloon Region and Flemish Region offer free insurance against loss of income. Specifically, that means these regions will help you pay off your home loan for a limited period if you involuntarily become unemployed or unfit for work.

In order to apply for this insurance and make a claim, you must meet certain eligibility criteria. Because the insurance is specific to each region, there are different conditions in Wallonia (FR) and Flanders (FR).

Logement

14 mai 2018

Assurer mon habitation

Votre projet immobilier vous tient bien entendu à cœur. Vous ne voulez donc rien laisser au hasard et vous voulez protéger au mieux votre habitation et vos proches.

Assurance solde restant dû

Personne n’aime y penser, mais que se passerait-il si le pire devait vous arriver pendant la durée du crédit ? Avec l’assurance solde restant dû, vous évitez à vos proches de devoir assumer seuls le remboursement du crédit.

Pour une sécurité maximale, mieux vaut opter pour une couverture à 100 % pour chaque emprunteur. Vous pouvez également choisir une couverture à 100 % pour les 2 emprunteurs ensemble (par ex. chacun 50 %) ou toute autre combinaison. Votre interlocuteur ING vous conseillera la meilleure formule en fonction de votre situation personnelle.

En savoir plus sur l’assurance solde restant dû.


Assurance incendie


Votre habitation vous tient à cœur. Il convient donc de la protéger au mieux. Imaginez qu’un incendie, une inondation, une effraction ou une catastrophe naturelle vienne réduire votre rêve à néant ? Avec l’assurance incendie, vous couvrez les dégâts que pourrait subir votre habitation.

Chez ING, vous pouvez en outre mensualiser ces primes, ce qui permet de ne pas devoir débourser une grosse somme d’un coup. Pour les nouvelles constructions et les bâtiments récents, ING accorde par ailleurs une ristourne spéciale pendant les premières années sur la prime "bâtiment".

En savoir plus sur l’assurance incendie.

Le saviez-vous ?

Si vous combinez vos assurances et votre crédit hypothécaire chez ING, vous pouvez bénéficier de tarifs plus avantageux à certaines conditions.

Assurance contre la perte de revenus

La Région wallonne et la Région flamande offrent une assurance gratuite contre la perte de revenus. Concrètement, la Région wallonne et la Région flamande prennent en charge le remboursement total ou partiel de votre crédit hypothécaire à certaines conditions et pendant une période limitée.

Les conditions d’octroi et les montants accordés varient selon que votre bien immobilier se situe en Région wallonne ou en Région flamande.