Housing

Finalise your home loan in 5 easy steps

Have you found the home of your dreams or the place to build it? Have you assessed all your finance options? Have you looked into the various loan offers? Let us help you get your project off the ground in 5 steps.

  • Start

  • Present your project to us

    Present your project at any ING branch. We will give you a personalised offer. Compare different offers and find the one best suited to you.

    In order to prepare for your meeting at the branch, remember to bring all relevant documents (PDF) with you as well as some photographs of the property. Your contact person will recommend the best solutions for financing and insuring your property, depending on your specific situation.

  • You have decided to place your trust in ING!

    Have you agreed a price with the seller? Has the provisional sales agreement been signed? Are you happy with your home loan offer?

    You can now submit your loan application. You have 4 weeks in which to do so. Your bank will also ask you to provide certain guarantees.

    After assessing and approving your application, you will receive an official offer along with a repayment plan and a draft contract. You have 1 month in which to sign this offer.

  • Max. 1 month

  • Contact your notary

    To finalise your home loan, in most cases you will have to sign a notarised deed or contract with a notary. ING will send your notary all the information he/she needs to draw up the contract.

    As stipulated in the loan offer, you have up to 3 months in which to sign the contract. The notary will send ING the exact date for signing the contract after confirming an available time with you. Remember that there are costs associated with a mortgage deed or contract.

  • Max. 3 months

  • The contract has been signed. Now, where is the money?

    Depending on whether you have decided to buy or build (or renovate) your property, you may not need to draw on the entire loan amount at once. You will either receive all of the capital at once after the deeds are signed, or you will receive it in instalments. Find out more about when the bank will make your funds available to you.

  • You are now a home owner! Congratulations !

    The big day has finally arrived and you are the proud new owner of your property or you will finally be able to launch your project. Before moving house or starting works, think about getting adequate protection for your home and family.

What next?

ING is here for you throughout the term of your loan. You can count on us for information about interest rates, making adjustments to your loan due to changes to your civil status, etc. In all these – and many other – situations, you can always count on support and advice from your ING contact.

You don’t have time to go into a branch? Do you want to send an invoice, ask for a certificate or modify the details of your contract? With ING you can manage your home loan online! Need a bit more explanation? Watch this video.

You now know enough about loans! What next?

Do you need help or advice to get your project off the ground? Don’t hesitate to contact one of our experts!

Make an appointment

Logement

5 étapes faciles pour concrétiser votre crédit

Vous avez trouvé l’habitation de vos rêves ou le terrain sur lequel la construire ? Vous avez évalué vos moyens financiers ? Vous avez étudié les différentes formules de crédit ? Laissez-vous guider en 5 étapes vers la concrétisation de votre projet.

  • Début

  • Présentez-nous votre projet

    Présentez votre projet à un de nos collaborateurs dans l’agence ING de votre choix pour obtenir une proposition personnalisée. Comparez les différentes propositions et trouvez celle qui vous convient le mieux.

    Pour préparer au mieux votre entretien, pensez à emporter tous les documents utiles (PDF) et éventuellement des photos du bien. Notre collaborateur pourra vous conseiller les meilleures solutions de financement, mais aussi les assurances nécessaires en fonction de votre situation.

  • Vous avez décidé de faire confiance à ING !

    Vous avez un accord sur le prix avec le vendeur ? Le compromis est signé ? La proposition de votre agence ING vous convient ?

    Vous pouvez maintenant introduire votre demande de crédit. Vous disposez pour ce faire d’un délai de 4 semaines. Votre banque vous demandera aussi d’apporter certaines garanties.

    Après analyse de votre dossier et une fois votre demande acceptée, vous recevez une lettre d’offre, ainsi qu’un plan d’amortissement et un projet d’acte. Vous avez 1 mois pour signer cette offre.

  • 1 mois au maximum

  • Passez maintenant par la case notaire

    Pour finaliser votre crédit hypothécaire, vous devez en général signer l’acte authentique chez le notaire. ING transmet au notaire de votre choix toutes les informations dont il a besoin pour rédiger cet acte.

    Comme stipulé dans l’offre de crédit, vous avez 3 mois pour signer l’acte. Le notaire communique à ING la date précise de la passation de l’acte, après concertation avec vous. N’oubliez pas que la passation d’un acte chez un notaire entraîne des frais.

  • 3 mois au maximum

  • L’acte est signé ! Où est l’argent ?

    Selon que vous ayez choisi de vous lancer dans l’achat ou dans la construction (ou la rénovation) de votre bien, vous ne disposez pas du montant de votre crédit au même moment. Soit vous recevez l’intégralité du capital au moment de la passation de l’acte, soit vous en disposez par tranches. Découvrez en détail quand la banque mettra le montant de votre crédit à votre disposition.

  • Vous êtes propriétaire. Félicitations !

    Le grand jour est arrivé ! Vous êtes propriétaire ou la construction de votre projet va enfin pouvoir commencer. Avant de vous plonger dans votre déménagement ou dans les travaux, n’oubliez pas de protéger votre famille et votre nouvelle habitation comme il se doit.

Et après ?

ING reste à vos côtés pendant toute la durée de votre crédit : informations sur les modifications de taux, adaptation de votre crédit en cas de changement d’état civil… Dans toutes ces situations – et bien d’autres – vous pouvez compter sur l’aide précieuse de votre interlocuteur ING.

Vous n'avez pas le temps de passer en agence ? Vous voulez envoyer une facture, demander une attestation ou modifier des données dans votre contrat ? Chez ING, vous pouvez gérer votre crédit habitation en ligne ! Besoin d'explications ? Regardez la vidéo.

Vous en savez désormais assez sur les crédits ! Et maintenant ?

Besoin d’aide ou de conseils pour concrétiser votre projet ? N’hésitez pas à contacter nos experts !

Prendre rendez-vous