When? How much? How? Everything you need to know about your pension.

Even if your retirement is still a long way off, you need to start thinking about your pension now. Why? You want to be sure that your income will be adequate when the time comes. That way you can take the necessary steps to ensure that you will able to maintain your standard of living.

How much pension will you have? When would it be best to save? What are the best options? ING answers...



Start saving for a comfortable retirement.

What will your pension be based on?

The Belgian pension system has 4 main elements: the statutory pension, the supplementary or "extra-legal" pension, the individual pension savings plan and the non-fiscal individual savings plan (no tax advantages). Read more

Start saving for a comfortable retirement.

How much pension will you have?

The exact amount of your pension depends on many factors: length and details of your career, levels of salary, whether you have a personal pension savings plan, etc. Read more


Start saving for a comfortable retirement.

When should you start saving for your pension?

In theory, you can start saving from age 18, because that is the earliest age from which you can benefit from the tax advantages linked to a pension savings plan. Read more


Start saving for a comfortable retirement.

Saving for your pension: which solution should you choose?

Will your statutory pension be sufficient to maintain your standard of living? If not, now is the time to start saving. You have a number of options, including pension savings funds, pension savings insurance and long-term savings. The best solution for you depends on your personal circumstances and your goals. Read more


Start saving for a comfortable retirement.

Saving for your pension: what are the tax advantages?

In Belgium, the authorities want to encourage citizens to save towards their pensions on an individual basis. That is why you can benefit from tax advantages linked to different pension savings options, such as the pension savings fund, pension savings insurance or long-term savings. Read more


Start saving for a comfortable retirement.

I am self-employed: what are the specificities about my pension?

Just as for salaried employees and civil servants, the statutory pension age for the self-employed is 65, with the option of taking early retirement. But what are the differences between a self-employed person's pension and the other schemes? Read more

Quand ? Combien ? Comment ? Tout ce que vous devez savoir sur votre pension !

Même si votre retraite professionnelle n’est pas pour tout de suite, il est important de penser dès maintenant à votre pension. Pourquoi ? Tout d’abord pour vérifier que vos revenus seront suffisants… et ensuite pour prendre les mesures qui vous permettront de maintenir intact votre niveau de vie.

Quel sera le montant de votre pension ? Quand devez-vous commencer à épargner ? Quelles sont les formules les plus avantageuses ? ING répond à toutes vos questions !



Combien épargner aujourd’hui pour profiter d’une retraite confortable.

Sur quel pilier repose votre pension ?

Lorsque l’on parle de pensions en Belgique, il est souvent question des 4 piliers sur lesquels repose le système : la pension légale, la pension complémentaire ou extralégale, l’épargne-pension individuelle et l’épargne individuelle sans avantage fiscal. Lire plus


Combien épargner aujourd’hui pour profiter d’une retraite confortable.

Quel sera le montant de votre pension ?

Le montant exact de votre pension dépend de nombreux facteurs : durée et spécificités de votre carrière, importance des rémunérations, constitution d’une épargne-pension personnelle... Lire plus


Combien épargner aujourd’hui pour profiter d’une retraite confortable.

Quand dois-je commencer à épargner pour ma pension ?

Théoriquement, vous pouvez commencer à épargner dès vos 18 ans, puisque c’est à partir de cet âge que vous bénéficiez de l’avantage fiscal lié à l’épargne-pension. Lire plus


Combien épargner aujourd’hui pour profiter d’une retraite confortable.

Épargner pour votre pension : quelle solution choisir ?

Votre pension légale sera insuffisante pour maintenir intact votre niveau de vie ? Il est donc temps d’épargner. Fonds d’épargne-pension, assurance épargne-pension, épargne à long terme… Vous devrez tout d’abord choisir la solution la plus intéressante pour vous, en fonction de votre situation personnelle et de vos attentes. Lire plus


Combien épargner aujourd’hui pour profiter d’une retraite confortable.

Épargner pour votre pension : quel avantage fiscal ?

En Belgique, les pouvoirs publics souhaitent inciter les citoyens à épargner individuellement pour leur pension. C’est pour cette raison que vous bénéficiez d’un avantage fiscal lié à différentes formules d’épargne-pension comme le fonds d’épargne-pension, l’assurance épargne-pension ou l’épargne à long terme.
Lire plus


Combien épargner aujourd’hui pour profiter d’une retraite confortable.

Je suis indépendant : quelles sont les spécificités de ma pension ?

Comme pour les travailleurs salariés et les fonctionnaires, l’âge de la pension légale est fixé à 65 ans pour les indépendants, avec aussi la possibilité d’opter pour une retraite anticipée. Mais quelles sont les différences entre la pension d’un indépendant et les autres régimes ? Lire plus