Pension savings fund

Star Fund (Manufacturer = NN Investment Partners)

Looking for a way to supplement your legal pension? Our Star Fund pension savings plan lets you save from as little as 24 euros per month.
  • Save automatically for your pension

  • High-quality pension fund

  • Tax incentives


Whether you have only just started working or have been at it for a while already, saving for your pension is always a good idea. Especially when you consider that you will get 30% of what you save back every year in the form of tax savings.

What is a pension savings fund?

Star Fund is a mutual pension savings fund incorporated under Belgian law.
A pension savings fund is a Collective Investment Undertaking (CIU) managed in the exclusive interest of its shareholders, with the sole purpose of investing in financial products. The fund's capital increases or decreases as shareholders subscribe to, or redeem units.
With pension savings, you top up your statutory pension with a lump sum that you build up at your own pace.

Investment Policy

Star Fund aim for long-term capital growth.
The fund invests in a balanced portfolio of shares, bonds and cash positions, mainly denominated in euro, in accordance with legislation applicable to funds and tax regulations for pension savings funds. The fund invests solely in companies listed on stock exchanges in member countries of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). The portfolio is distributed between several categories of assets and diversified geographically and by sector. This diversification makes it possible to obtain long-term returns.

Before subscribing, your are advised to read carefully the following documents :

These documents are available for free in your ING-branch or on this website. These documents are available in Dutch or French.

Historical records – Actuarial Yield - Capitalization share

 

Source : Morningstar Direct ™

Actuarial gain expressed on an annual basis in the currency of the relevant UCITS over 1 year, 3 years, 5 years, 10 years and since inception. It relates to end-of-month returns based on historical data. The returns shown take no account of entry fees and potential taxes. Past performance is no guarantee of future performance and can be misleading. The value of shares in the fund and income received from it can go down as well as up, and investors may not get back the full amount invested. All performance data shown is in Euro, include reinvested dividends and are net of management fees. Sales charges and other commissions, taxes and other relevant costs paid by the investor are not included in the calculations.

Fund launch date: 02/02/1987

Class Launch date: 19/02/1987

Reference currency : The reference currency is the euro.

Who is it for?

To participate in a pension savings scheme, you have to be:

  • a Belgian resident who pays income tax in Belgium.
  • between 18 and 64 years old on 31 December in the year of joining.

Practicalities

Your payments are made by direct debit from your ING current account or an ING Invest Account. The only condition is that the (joint) account holder must be the same as for the account linked to your pension savings fund

Your benefits

  • Pay less tax : receive 30% of everything you save back as a tax saving.
  • Invest in top-quality funds: profit from potentially higher returns , over the long-term, although the returns and your capital are not guaranteed.
  • Start from just 24 euros: so you can save for your pension at your own tempo.
  • Manage it all online : manage your deposits and track the performance of your pension savings plan via Home’Bank.

But ...

The main risks to be considered are as follows:

  • Market risks: high. This takes past performance into consideration and potential future changes in the markets in relation to the financial instruments used to attain the investment objectives. Different factors have an influence on the financial instruments. In particular, they include changes to financial markets and the economic situation of issuers of financial instruments, which in turn rely on the state of the global economy in general and on the political and economic context of each country. The value of the Star Fund holdings vary upwards and downwards depending on changes to the financial markets.
  • Credit risk: the risk of the counterpart - the underlying investments - defaulting is considered to be medium.
  • Currency risk: exposure to currency risk can affect the performance of the sub-fund.
  • Non-performance risk: the return realised during a specific period may be positive or negative, depending on the fund's investment strategy. The non-performance risk is strongly linked to the market risk
  • Capital risk: No guarantee is provided as to the recovery of your initial investment.

No guarantee is given that returns will be obtained and/or that the initial stake will be recovered. Amounts invested in CIUs are not covered by the Fund for the protection of deposits and financial instruments.

Net Asset Value

The net asset value is calculated in Belgium each bank working day. The net asset value is published every public banking business day in Belgium in the financial press, as well as on the BeAMA website (http://www.beama.be/en/nav). It is also available at the Management Company’s registered address and over the counter from your financial services provider.

Premium

You decide how much you pay in and how often. You can invest between 24 and node=/RATES/GENERAL/MAX_AMOUNT;replace=html euros* a year.

*Maximum deductible amount for node=/RATES/GENERAL/INCOME_YEAR;replace=html - tax year node=/RATES/GENERAL/TAX_YEAR;replace=html

Term

  • Unlimited term: the pension capital (formed from the repeated purchase of holdings) may be sold, at the customer's request, when they see fit. The ING Star Fund pension savings fund does not have an expiry date.

One-off charges

  • Entry charge (applicable by ING Belgium): 3%
  • Exit charge: 0%

Ongoing charges

Ongoing charges taken from the Sub-Fund over a year : 1.17% of which 1 % of management fees.

Custody fee : 0%/ annum

For other charges that might be paid by the investor, we refer to the prospectus

Taxation

  • Tax relief: you benefit from 282 euros (30%) in tax relief, depending on your income, if you save node=/RATES/GENERAL/MAX_AMOUNT;replace=html euros*.
  • Tax certificate: each year in May, you will receive a tax certificate for your deposits in the previous year. You can also download this certificate via Home’Bank, along with your other tax certificates.
  • Low final tax: on your 60th birthday or ten years after you start saving for your pension, you will enjoy a favourable final tax rate of 8%. The amount of this tax is based on the total contributions you have paid, at a flat interest rate of 4.75%. However, you can always continue investing and enjoying tax relief until the age of 64. After that you are no longer taxed.
  • The minimum term is 10 years. Which means that if you start saving at 55, you will only be able to access your funds at the age of 65. You may, of course, draw on your capital sooner, however this will have significant disadvantages from the point of view of taxation.

This tax treatment applies to private individuals (between 18 and 65 years of age) residing in Belgium and who are subject to income tax in Belgium at the time that the contract is signed. time that the contract is signed. Taxation will depend on the individual situation of each customer and may change in the future.

*Maximum deductible amount for node=/RATES/GENERAL/INCOME_YEAR;replace=html- Tax year node=/RATES/GENERAL/TAX_YEAR;replace=html

Identity of de financial agent

Financial services provider: ING Belgium SA, a public limited company under Belgian law, avenue Marnix/Marnixlaan 24, B-1000 Brussels and Belfius Bank Belgium SA, a public limited company under Belgian law, Boulevard Pacheco/Pachecolaan 44, B-1000 Brussels.

Complaints Service

Complaints can be lodged with ING – Customer Service – Cours Saint Michel, 60 – 1040 Brussels. If no settlement can be reached in this way, please contact the Banks - Credit - Investments Mediation Service (www.ombudsfin.be).

Interested in a pension savings fund?

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Back to Tax-efficient savings

Fonds d’épargne-pension

Star Fund (Fabricant = NN Investment Partners)

Avec le fonds d'épargne-pension Star Fund, dès 24 euros par mois, épargnez pour votre avenir tout en profitant d'un avantage fiscal dès aujourd'hui…
  • Épargnez sans y penser

  • Fonds d'épargne-pension de qualité

  • Avantage fiscal


Épargner pour votre pension est intéressant, que vous veniez de commencer à travailler ou que vous travailliez depuis plus longtemps. En effet, vous récupérez chaque année 30 % du montant que vous épargnez grâce à la réduction d’impôts.

Un fonds d'épargne-pension, c’est quoi ?

Star Fund est un fonds commun d'épargne-pension de droit belge. Un fonds d’épargne-pension est un organisme de placement collectif (OPC), géré dans l’intérêt exclusif de ses actionnaires et qui a pour but unique d’investir en produits financiers. Le capital de l’OPC augmente ou diminue à mesure que des actionnaires entrent ou sortent de l’OPC. L'épargne-pension vous permet de compléter votre pension légale avec un capital que vous constituez à votre propre rythme.

Politique de placement

Star Fund vise l’appréciation du capital à long terme. Le fonds investit dans un portefeuille équilibré d'actions, d'obligations et de liquidités, principalement libellées en euro, conformément à la législation applicable aux fonds et à la réglementation fiscale des fonds d'épargne-pension. Le fonds investit uniquement dans des sociétés cotées en bourse dans des pays membres de l'Organisation de Coopération et de Développement Economiques (OCDE). Le portefeuille est réparti entre plusieurs catégories d'actifs et diversifié sur le plan géographique et sectoriel. La diversification permet ainsi d’obtenir un rendement potentiel à long terme.

Avant de souscrire, nous vous invitons à prendre connaissance des éléments suivants :

Ces documents sont disponibles gratuitement dans votre agence ING ainsi que sur ce site. Ces documents sont disponibles en Français et en Néerlandais.

Historique – Rendements actuariels - Part de capitalisation

 

Source : Morningstar Direct ™

Taux actuariel exprimé sur base annuelle dans la devise du compartiment à 1 an, 3ans, 5 ans , 10 ans et depuis le lancement du fonds. Il s'agit d'un rendement basé sur les données historiques. Les performances passées ne sont pas une garantie des résultats futurs et les rendements passés peuvent être trompeurs. La valeur des actions de l’OPC et de leur revenu est susceptible de varier à la hausse comme à la baisse et les investisseurs ne sont pas assurés de recouvrir l’intégralité des sommes placées. Les performances affichées dans ce document sont calculées en euro et sont nettes de frais de gestion. Les frais d’entrée et autres commissions, taxes et coûts payables par un investisseur ne sont pas pris en compte dans le calcul de ces performances.

Lancement du compartiment : 02/02/1987

Lancement de la part : 19/02/1987

Devise de la classe : La devise de référence est l’euro.

Pour qui ?

Pour souscrire une épargne-pension, il faut :

  • être résident belge et être soumis à l'impôt des personnes physiques en Belgique
  • avoir entre 18 et 64 ans le 31 décembre de l'année de souscription.

En pratique

Vos paiements sont effectués via domiciliation à partir de votre compte à vue ING ou d'un ING Invest Account. La seule condition est que le (co)titulaire du compte soit le même que celui du compte lié à votre fonds d'épargne-pension.

Vos avantages

  • Réduction d’impôts : vous récupérez 30 % du montant que vous épargnez via une réduction d’impôts.
  • Fonds de qualité : vous profitez de belles performances potentielles sur le long terme, mais ni le rendement, ni le capital ne sont garantis.
  • À partir de 24 euros vous vous constituez donc à votre rythme un joli capital pension.
  • Gestion en ligne : vous pouvez suivre votre capital épargné et gérer vos versements via Home’Bank.

Mais

Les principaux risques à prendre en considération sont les suivants :

  • Risque de marché : élevé. Celui-ci prend en considération les performances passées ainsi que le potentiel d'évolution futur des marchés, afférent aux instruments financiers utilisés pour atteindre les objectifs d'investissement. Différents facteurs ont une influence sur les instruments financiers. Ils incluent notamment l'évolution des marchés financiers et la situation économique des émetteurs d'instruments financiers, eux-mêmes tributaires de la situation de l'économie mondiale, en général, et du contexte politique et économique de chaque pays. Ainsi la valeur des parts de Star Fund varie, à la hausse ou à la baisse, selon l’évolution des marchés financiers.
  • Risque de crédit : le risque de défaut de la contrepartie - des investissements sous-jacents est jugé moyen.
  • Risque de change : l'exposition au risque de change peut influer sur la performance du compartiment.
  • Risque de rendement : selon la stratégie d’investissement du fonds, le rendement réalisé sur une période spécifique peut être positif ou négatif. Le risque de rendement est fortement lié au risque du marché.
  • Risque de capital : aucune garantie n'est donnée quant à la récupération de la mise initiale.

Aucune garantie n'est donnée quant à l’obtention d’un rendement et/ou à la récupération de la mise initiale. Les montants investis dans un OPC ne sont pas couverts par le fonds de protection des dépôts et des instruments financiers.

Valeur Nette d’inventaire

La valeur nette d’inventaire (VNI) est publiée chaque jour ouvrable belge dans la presse financière, ainsi que sur le site de la BEAMA (http://www.beama.be/fr/vni). Elle est également disponible au siège social de la société de gestion et dans les agences qui assurent le service financier. La date de publication correspond à la date de clôture des ordres de souscription, de rachat ou de conversion.

Prime

Vous choisissez vous-même le montant et la fréquence de vos versements. Vous pouvez investir 24 euros par an au minimum et node=/RATES/GENERAL/MAX_AMOUNT;replace=html euros par an au maximum*.

* Montant déductible maximal pour l’année de revenus node=/RATES/GENERAL/INCOME_YEAR;replace=html - exercice d’imposition node=/RATES/GENERAL/TAX_YEAR;replace=html

Durée

  • Durée Illimitée : Le capital pension (constitué par l’achat périodique de parts) pourra être liquidé, à la demande du client, au moment opportun. Le fonds d’épargne-pensions ING Star Fund n’a pas de date d’échéance.

Frais (non récurrents)

  • Frais d’entrée (applicable par ING Belgique) : 3%
  • Frais de sortie : 0%

Frais courants

Frais courants prélevés par le compartiment sur une année : 1,17% dont 1 % de frais de gestion

Frais de conservation (droits de garde) : 0%/ an

Pour les autres frais supportés par l'investisseur, nous vous renvoyons au prospectus.

Fiscalité

  • Réduction d’impôts : vous bénéficiez d'une réduction d'impôts de 282 euros (30 %), en fonction de vos revenus et pour un versement de node=/RATES/GENERAL/MAX_AMOUNT;replace=html euros*.
  • Attestation fiscale: chaque année, dans le courant du mois de mai, vous recevez une attestation fiscale reprenant vos versements effectués au cours de l'année précédente. Vous pouvez aussi la télécharger via Home’Bank, ainsi que d’autres attestations fiscales.
  • Imposition finale avantageuse: à votre 60e anniversaire ou 10 ans après l'ouverture de votre épargne-pension, vous bénéficiez d'une imposition finale avantageuse de 8 %. Le montant de cet impôt est calculé sur le total de vos primes versées, à un taux d'intérêt forfaitaire de 4,75 %. Vous pouvez néanmoins continuer vos versements et bénéficier d'une réduction d'impôts jusqu'à votre 64e anniversaire. Vous ne serez plus taxé par la suite.
  • Vous avez commencé à 55 ans ? Vous devez alors attendre 10 ans pour mettre fin à votre épargne-pension. Vous pouvez y mettre un terme prématurément, mais cela est fiscalement très désavantageux (imposition de 33 %).

Ce régime fiscal s’applique aux particuliers – personnes physiques qui résident en Belgique. Le traitement fiscal dépend de la situation individuelle de chaque client et est susceptible d’être modifié ultérieurement.

*pour l’année de revenus node=/RATES/GENERAL/INCOME_YEAR;replace=html - exercice d’imposition node=/RATES/GENERAL/TAX_YEAR;replace=html

Identité de l’agent financier

Prestataires de services financiers : ING Belgique, S.A. de droit belge, avenue Marnix 24, 1000 Bruxelles et Belfius Bank Belgique, S.A. de droit belge, Boulevard Pacheco 44, 1000 Bruxelles.

Service de plaintes

En cas de plainte, vous pouvez vous adresser à ING- Complaint Management, Cours Saint Michel 60, 1040 Bruxelles. Si vous n’obtenez pas satisfaction, contactez l’ombudsman en conflits financiers, node=/RATES/GENERAL/OMBUDS_FR;replace=html (www.ombudsfin.be).

Intéressé par un fonds d’épargne pension?

Retourner vers Épargne avec avantage fiscal