Savings account

ING Green Savings Account

Choose the free of charge, classic savings account, online and mobile

With this classic savings account, you can save the way you want. Online on your PC or your smartphone and tablet, or at a Self'Bank. All free of charge, of course.

  • Free of charge account

    There are no charges for opening or managing your classic savings account.

  • For everyone

    Not an ING customer yet? This classic savings account is for you too.

  • Your money is always accessible

    You can withdraw your money at any time, with no restrictions.

Savings? Absolutely. With a bit of money set aside in a savings account, no need to worry about unforeseen expenses: the washing machine breaking down, the car starting to act up, etc.

Why not choose a classic savings account such as ING's Green Savings Account? The non-term regulated savings account. It offers a basic rate of 0.01% and a loyalty bonus of 0.10%.

Interest rates are expressed on an annual basis and may be changed at any time. You can find the current rate online or at any ING branch. If the rate changes, we inform account holders through their bank statements. The account balance can easily be viewed via bank statements, Home'Bank and smartphone and tablet apps.

Flexible management, online and free of charge:

  • There are no charges for opening this savings account

    Managing this account is absolutely free. Transfers are free too. You make them yourself online or on your smartphone or tablet. Do you have an ING Current Account linked to your savings account? Then you can also make transfers at a Self'Bank.

    Do you already hold one of these savings accounts and wish to close it? This is how you close it online.

  • You choose how much you save and for how long

    Whenever you can, every month or once a year. 0 euros or 10 euros or even 100 euros at a time. You decide. For 1 month, 1 year, 10 years or for as long as you want. You make the deposits yourself online or on your smartphone or tablet.

You have access to your money whenever you need it. Just make a transfer to your current account and that’s it!

This regulated savings account is subject to Belgian legislation and the law prohibits posting negative interest to the account. ING will therefore not do so.

What would happen if ING went bankrupt?

Your savings are protected under the deposit guarantee system (PDF), up to a total of 100,000 euros. The rest is not covered. The capital of the amount of receivables held at the financial institution may be lost or reduced/converted to shares (bail-in). For more information take a look at the key information for savers (PDF).

  • You pay no tax on your interest

    The interest you earn on your ING Green Savings Account up to 1,880 euros is exempt from the standard 15% withholding tax. If you are married or legally cohabiting, your joint ING Green Savings Account will be exempt from withholding tax for all interest earned up to twice that amount: i.e. 3,760 euros per couple (for the 2017 income year).

  • We automatically pay your interest into your savings account

    You receive your base interest annually on 1 January. You receive your fidelity premium after 12 consecutive months. You will receive this interest at regular intervals (every 3 months) on 1 January, 1 April, 1 July and 1 October.

You can easily monitor your account balance and interest via your account statements, Home'Bank and our apps for smartphone and tablet.

It is a simple savings account. This page contains all the information you need. But before opening an account, we advise you to read these helpful documents so that you are familiar with all the details.

Comptes épargne

Livret Vert ING

Optez pour le compte épargne classique sans frais, en ligne et en agence

Avec ce compte épargne classique, vous gérez vos économies à votre manière ! En ligne sur votre ordinateur, mais aussi sur votre smartphone et votre tablette, ou encore dans un Self’Bank. Et tout cela sans aucun frais, bien entendu !

  • Compte sans frais

    Vous ne payez rien pour l’ouverture et la gestion de ce compte épargne classique.

  • Pour tout le monde

    Pas encore client ING ? Ce compte épargne classique est aussi pour vous !

  • Votre argent toujours disponible

    Vous retirez votre argent à n’importe quel moment, sans contrainte !

Épargner ? Absolument ! Avec un peu d'argent de côté sur un compte épargne, vous n’avez pas à craindre des dépenses inattendues : la machine à laver qui rend l’âme, la voiture qui commence à faire des siennes...

Pourquoi ne pas opter pour un compte épargne classique comme le Livret Vert ING ? Ce compte épargne réglementé à durée indéterminée. Il offre un taux de base de 0,01 % et une prime de fidélité de 0,10 %.

Les taux d’intérêt sont exprimés sur une base annuelle et peuvent être adaptés à tout moment. Vous trouverez le taux en vigueur en ligne et dans toutes les agences ING. Si le taux varie, nous en informons les titulaires du compte via les extraits de compte. Le solde du compte peut être facilement consulté via les extraits de compte, Home'Bank et les applis pour smartphone et tablette.

Ouverture sans frais, en ligne ou en agence :

Une gestion flexible, en ligne et sans frais :

  • Vous ne payez rien pour ouvrir votre compte

    La gestion de ce compte et les virements sont gratuits. Les virements sont également gratuits. Vous les effectuez vous-même en ligne ou sur votre smartphone ou tablette. Vous possédez un compte à vue ING lié à ce compte épargne ? Dans ce cas, vous pouvez aussi faire vos virements dans un Self'Bank.

    Vous êtes titulaire d’un de ces comptes épargnes et souhaitez le clôturer ? Voici comment le fermer en ligne.

  • Vous choisissez le montant et la durée de votre épargne

    Quand vous le pouvez, chaque mois ou chaque année. 0 euro ou 10 euros ou encore 100 euros à la fois. C’est vous qui choisissez ! Pendant 1 mois, 1 an, 10 ans ou... En tous les cas, aussi longtemps que vous le souhaitez. Vous effectuez les versements vous-même en ligne ou sur votre smartphone ou tablette.

Vous pouvez également disposer de votre argent à tout moment si vous en avez besoin : un virement sur votre compte à vue, et le tour est joué !

Ce compte épargne réglementé est soumis au droit belge, et la loi interdit de comptabiliser des intérêts négatifs sur le compte. ING ne le fera dès lors pas.

Qu’en est-il du risque de faillite ?

En cas de faillite ou de risque de faillite d’ING, l’épargnant supporte le risque de ne pas retrouver son épargne ou peut se voir imposer une diminution/conversion en actions de capital (bail-in) du montant des créances qu’il possède sur l’établissement financier au-delà de 100.000 euros, montant qui tombe sous le mécanisme de protection des dépôts (PDF). Pour plus d’informations, consultez les Informations clés pour l'épargnant (PDF).

  • Vous ne payez pas de taxes sur vos intérêts

    Les intérêts de votre compte Livret Vert ING sont inférieurs à 1.880 euros ? Dans ce cas, vous ne payez pas le précompte mobilier de 15 %. Vous êtes marié(e) ou cohabitant(e) légal(e) ? Dans ce cas, votre Livret Vert ING commun est exonéré du précompte mobilier jusqu'à 3.760 euros par couple (année de revenus 2017).

  • Nous versons automatiquement vos intérêts sur votre compte épargne

    Les intérêts de base vous sont versés chaque année le 1er janvier. La prime de fidélité est acquise après 12 mois consécutifs. Ces intérêts vous sont versés tous les 3 mois à dates fixes : le 1er janvier, le 1er avril, le 1er juillet et le 1er octobre.

Vous pouvez facilement suivre le solde et les intérêts de votre compte via les extraits de compte, Home'Bank, nos applis pour smartphone et tablette.

Il s’agit d’un compte épargne simple. Cette page contient toutes les informations nécessaires. Mais avant d'ouvrir un compte, nous vous conseillons de lire ces documents utiles afin d'en connaître tous les détails :