Savings

Saving for young people

Choose the best savings account for your child

Do you want to teach your child to manage their money while retaining control of their savings? You can do so now with the ING Green Savings Account and the ING Orange Savings Account, two free online accounts that offer a basic rate of 0.01% and a fidelity premium of 0.10%.

  • Controlled management

    You teach your child to save money while retaining control of their account until they reach 18.

  • Secure savings

    Your child’s savings are protected by law and by the deposit guarantee scheme.

  • Free of charge

    You pay nothing to open and manage the online savings accounts.

  • Flexible

    You choose the amount, term and the way in which you manage your savings.

Would you like to teach your child to save money while retaining some control over their savings account? If so, these accounts are right for you. With the ING Orange Savings Account, your child cannot access their savings before they turn 18, except with your authorisation. With the ING Green Savings Account, your child may access their savings under your control.

It is free to open and manage these savings accounts. Transfers are free too. You carry them out yourself online or on your smartphone or tablet. Do you have an ING Current Account linked to your savings account? If so, you can also carry out your transfers at a Self'Bank terminal.

Periodically or every month, 0 euros or 10 euros, or even 100 euros at a time. You decide! For 1 month, 1 year, 10 years, and so on. Or for as long as you wish. You or your child can transfer money online, on smartphones or tablets, at a Self'Bank or ING branch.

  • You have access to the capital up until your child’s 18th birthday

    You have access to your money until your child turns 18. Transfer it to your current account – it's that simple! On your child’s 18th birthday, the young person’s savings account becomes the full property of your son or daughter and you no longer have guardianship of it.

  • Your child’s money is secure

    These two accounts are regulated savings accounts governed by Belgian law, and the law does not allow negative interest to be charged to this account. Therefore, ING will not do this.

    What would happen if ING went bankrupt? Your savings are protected up to 100,000 euros by the deposit guarantee scheme. The remainder is not covered. It may be lost or subject to a reduction or conversion into shares (bail-in). Discover the Key Information for Savers, ING Green Savings Account and ING Orange Savings Account.

  • You do not pay tax on your interest

    If the interest on the savings account is less than 1,880 euros, you will not pay the 15% withholding tax.

  • We automatically pay your interest into your savings account

    The basic interest will be transferred annually on 1 January.
    The fidelity premium is obtained after 12 consecutive months. This interest is paid every 3 months on set dates: 1 January, 1 April, 1 July and 1 October. You can monitor your account balance and interest easily on your bank statements, in Home’Bank and via our smartphone and tablet apps.

Contact ING Complaint Management by phone on +32 2 547 61 02 or by e-mail at complaints@ing.be. Have you already contacted ING? You can now contact Ombudsfin, the financial disputes ombudsman, by telephone on +32 2 545 77 70 or by e-mail to ombudsman@ombudsfin.be.

Already a customer?

You can open these two accounts online

Apply via Home’Bank
Not yet a customer?

You can open your ING Green Savings Account or ING Orange Savings Account at any ING branch.

ING branch finder
Is your child aged 12 years or over?

Remember to have their ID card to hand when you open the account

Comptes épargne

Épargne pour jeunes

Choisissez le meilleur compte épargne pour votre enfant

Apprendre à votre enfant à gérer son argent tout en gardant le contrôle sur son épargne ? Faites-le dès maintenant avec les Livret Vert et Orange d’ING, 2 comptes gratuits en ligne qui offrent un taux de base de 0,01 % et une prime de fidélité de 0,10 %.

  • Gardez le contrôle

    Vous apprenez à votre enfant à épargner, tout en gardant le contrôle sur son compte jusqu’à ses 18 ans.

  • Épargne sécurisée

    L’épargne de votre enfant est protégée par la loi et le mécanisme de garantie des dépôts.

  • Compte épargne gratuit

    Vous ne payez rien pour l’ouverture et la gestion de ces comptes épargne en ligne.

  • Épargne flexible

    Vous choisissez le montant, la durée et la manière dont vous gérez cette épargne.

Vous souhaitez apprendre à votre enfant à épargner tout en gardant un certain contrôle sur le compte épargne ? Dans ce cas, optez assurément pour ces comptes. Pour le Livret Orange ING, votre enfant ne peut pas toucher à l'épargne avant ses 18 ans, sauf si vous l'y autorisez. Pour le Livret Vert ING, votre enfant peut toucher à l'épargne, mais sous votre contrôle.

L'ouverture et la gestion de ces comptes sont gratuites. Les virements sont également gratuits. Vous les effectuez vous-même en ligne ou sur votre smartphone ou tablette. Vous possédez un compte à vue ING lié à votre compte épargne ? Dans ce cas, vous pouvez aussi faire vos virements dans un Self'Bank.

De temps en temps ou tous les mois. 0 euro ou 10 euros ou encore 100 euros à la fois. Vous avez le choix. Pendant 1 mois, 1 an, 10 ans ou... En tous les cas, aussi longtemps que vous le souhaitez. Votre enfant ou vous-même effectuez les virements via internet, smartphone et tablette, au Self'Bank ou dans une agence ING.

  • Un capital disponible pour vous jusqu’à ses 18 ans

    Votre argent reste toujours disponible jusqu'aux 18 ans de votre enfant. Un simple virement vers votre compte à vue, et le tour est joué ! Au 18e anniversaire de l'enfant, le compte épargne jeunes devient entièrement la propriété de votre fils ou fille et vous n'avez donc plus de tutelle.

  • L'argent de votre enfant est en sécurité

    Ces 2 comptes sont des comptes épargne réglementés de droit belge, et la loi interdit de comptabiliser des intérêts négatifs sur ces comptes. ING ne le fera dès lors pas.
    Que se passerait-il si ING faisait faillite ? Votre épargne est protégée par le mécanisme de garantie des dépôts jusqu'à un montant de 100.000 euros. Le reste ne l'est pas. Il peut être perdu ou soumis à une réduction/conversion en actions (bail-in). Découvrez les informations clés pour l'épargnant, Livret Vert ING et Livret Orange ING.

  • Vous ne payez pas de taxes sur vos intérêts

    Les intérêts de ces comptes épargne sont inférieurs à 1.880 euros ? Dans ce cas, vous ne payez pas le précompte mobilier de 15 %.

  • Nous versons automatiquement vos intérêts sur vos comptes épargne

    Les intérêts de base vous sont versés chaque année le 1er janvier.
    La prime de fidélité est acquise après 12 mois consécutifs. Ces intérêts vous sont versés tous les 3 mois à dates fixes : le 1er janvier, le 1er avril, le 1er juillet et le 1er octobre. Vous pouvez facilement suivre le solde et les intérêts de votre compte via les extraits de compte, Home'Bank et nos applis pour smartphone et tablette.

Le Livret Vert ING et le Livret Orange ING présentent des conditions simples et claires. Cette page contient toutes les informations nécessaires. Mais avant d'ouvrir un compte, nous vous conseillons de lire ces documents utiles afin d'en connaître tous les détails.

Informations clés pour l'épargnant :

Contactez ING Complaint Management, Cours Saint-Michel 60 à 1040 Bruxelles. Appelez le +32 2 547 61 02 ou envoyez un e-mail à plaintes@ing.be.

Vous avez déjà contacté ING ? Adressez-vous à Ombudsfin, North Gate II. Avenue Roi Albert II 8. 1000 Bruxelles. Appelez le +32 2 545 77 70 ou envoyez un e-mail à ombudsman@ombudsfin.be.

Déjà client ?

Vous pouvez ouvrir les 2 comptes directement en ligne.

Demander via Home’Bank
Pas encore client ?

Ouvrez les Livret Vert ING et Livret Orange ING dans n'importe quelle agence ING.

Trouver une agence ING
Votre enfant a 12 ans ou plus ?

N’oubliez pas de vous munir de sa carte d’identité pour l’ouverture du compte.