Term accounts and other accounts

ING Long Term Account

Enjoy up to 10 years of guaranteed return!

Do you want to invest your money long-term with an interest rate, term and return that are set in advance? Do you want to recover the capital and the interest at maturity? This is what ING is offering you with its free term account, from 1 to 10 years!

  • A fixed interest rate

    You know your return from the very beginning: The interest rate is set in advance and does not vary.

  • Up to 10 years

    You choose the term of your savings, from 1 to 10 years.

  • Your money is completely secure

    This account is subject to Belgian law. Your savings are protected by the deposit guarantee scheme (up to a maximum of 100,000 euros).

Do you have some money set aside that you won’t miss for a few years? An ING Long Term Account may well be for you! This non-regulated savings account is just as safe as a regular savings account but with a potentially higher return because you leave the money on the account for the entire term. You therefore cannot access your money until the end of the term. You make one deposit as a lump sum at the beginning and receive the entire amount at maturity. Interest is paid annually on the validity date. It is possible to renew a term account at maturity.

You can view your account balance easily on your bank statements, in Home'Bank and via the apps for smartphone and tablet.

  • You do not need to visit an ING branch to open this account

    You can open your ING Long Term account in Home’Bank or at your ING branch. Anyone aged 18 years or older who has an ING current account or an investment account may open an ING Long Term Account. If you are aged under 18, however, your parents or legal guardian must open the term account. Are you already an ING customer? Open the term account easily and quickly in Home’Bank.

  • You have no fees to pay

    To open and manage this account costs you nothing.

  • You know the return you will receive from the outset. The interest rate is set in advance and depends on the amount in the account, the currency and the term. It remains the same for the entire savings period.

  • You choose the term from 1 to 10 years. The interest is calculated from the first to the second-last day of the savings term.

  • You decide how much you wish to save, starting from a minimum amount of 1,000 euros. Above this amount, you decide how much you want to pay into the account.

  • At maturity, we automatically pay the interest into the ING current account or the ING investment account linked to your ING Long Term account. You can monitor your account balance and interest easily on your bank statements, in Home'Bank, and via our apps for smartphone and tablet.

    Do you want to extend the term? If so, you can also leave the interest in the account, so that your savings earn you even more.

  • You need not declare any interest earned for personal income tax purposes. You pay 30% withholding tax on the interest earned from your ING Long Term Account. This withholding tax is “in full discharge”. This means that you do not need to state it in your tax return for personal income tax.

This non-regulated savings account is subject to Belgian law.

What would happen if ING were to go bankrupt? Your savings are protected up to 100,000 euros by the deposit guarantee scheme (PDF). The remainder is not covered. The capital of the amount of receivables held at the financial institution may be lost or reduced/converted to shares (bail-in). Review your legal protection as an ING customer.

Via Home’Bank

To open an account today

Apply via Home’Bank
Via this site

Without a card reader your account will be open in 5 working days

Apply via ing.be
In an ING branch

When it suits you

Make an appointment

Comptes à terme et autres comptes

ING Long Term Account

Bénéficiez jusqu'à 10 ans d’intérêts fixes !

Placer son argent à long terme avec un taux d’intérêt fixe pendant une durée décidée à l’avance ? Et récupérer le capital, les intérêts, à l’échéance ? C’est ce que vous propose ING avec son compte à terme sans frais, de 1 à 10 ans !

  • Taux d’intérêt fixe

    Le taux d'intérêt ne varie pas : il est fixé au préalable.

  • Jusqu’à 10 ans d’épargne

    Vous choisissez la durée de votre épargne, de 1 à 10 ans.

  • Votre argent à 100 % en sécurité

    Ce compte est soumis au droit belge. Votre épargne est protégée par le mécanisme de garantie des dépôts (100.000 euros au maximum).

Vous disposez d’une épargne que vous ne comptez pas utiliser ces prochaines années ? Le compte à terme est fait pour vous ! Ce compte épargne non réglementé est aussi sûr qu’un compte épargne classique. Mais comme vous ne touchez pas à votre argent sur toute la durée du terme (votre argent est donc indisponible jusqu’à la fin du terme), les intérêts sont potentiellement supérieur. Vous transférez une fois le montant, puis vous récupérez toute la somme à l'échéance. Vous percevez les intérêts chaque année à l'échéance. Renouvellement possible du compte à terme à l’échéance.

Le solde du compte peut être facilement consulté via les extraits de compte, Home'Bank et les applis pour smartphone et tablette.

  • Vous n’avez pas besoin d’aller en agence

    Vous ouvrez votre compte à terme dans Home'Bank ou dans votre agence ING. Toute personne de 18 ans ou plus possédant un compte à vue ING ou un compte d'investissement peut ouvrir un Compte à terme ING. Vous avez moins de 18 ans ? Dans ce cas, vos parents ou votre tuteur légal doi(ven)t ouvrir le compte à terme.

    Vous êtes déjà client chez ING ? Ouvrez le compte à terme facilement et rapidement dans Home'Bank.

  • Vous ne payez rien

    L'ouverture et la gestion de ce compte ne vous coûtent rien.

  • Vous connaissez dès le début la rémunération de votre épargne. Le taux d'intérêt est fixé au préalable et dépend de la durée de votre épargne. Il reste identique pendant toute la période de l'épargne.

  • Vous choisissez une durée entre 1 et 10 ans et vos intérêts sont calculés du 1er à l'avant-dernier jour.

  • Vous déterminez vous-même le montant de votre épargne (montant de 1.000 euros au minimum). À partir de ce montant, vous déterminez combien vous mettez sur le compte.

  • À l'échéance annuelle, vos intérêts sont automatiquement versés sur le compte à vue ING ou le compte d'investissement ING lié à votre ING Long Term Account. Vous pouvez facilement suivre le solde et les intérêts de votre compte via les extraits de compte Home'Bank et nos applis pour smartphone et tablette.

    Vous prolongez la durée à l'échéance finale ? Dans ce cas, vous pouvez aussi laisser les intérêts sur le compte, afin que votre épargne rapporte encore plus !

  • Vous ne devez pas déclarer les intérêts à l'impôt des personnes physiques

    Vous payez 30 % de précompte mobilier sur les intérêts de votre ING Long Term Account. Ce précompte mobilier est "libératoire". Cela signifie que vous ne devez pas le reprendre dans votre déclaration à l'impôt des personnes physiques.

Ce compte épargne non réglementé est soumis au droit belge.

Qu’en est-il du risque de faillite ? En cas de faillite ou de risque de faillite d’ING, l’épargnant supporte le risque de ne pas retrouver son épargne ou peut se voir imposer une diminution/conversion en actions de capital (bail-in) du montant des créances qu’il possède sur l’établissement financier au-delà de 100.000 euros, montant qui tombe sous le mécanisme de protection des dépôts (PDF).

Consultez l’état des lieux de votre protection légale en tant que client ING.