Work: a new phase of your life

Watch the video 

You have finished your final exams, and now you face a new challenge: entering the world of work. It is time to discover your path in life, make the right decisions, get a job, become self-employed or start your own company, pay your taxes and prepare for the future. Read on for some useful advice to help you on the road to independence.



Just graduated? What is the work market like?

Your first job: learning to stand on your own 2 feet

Living at home with your family might have been comfortable. But now you are going to have to manage on your own: dealing with paperwork, understanding contracts, managing your time and your money,... There are a lot of new things to cope with, but you will learn quickly! Read more


Just graduated? What is the work market like?

All work deserves payment… and something extra?

You are happy, and so are your parents: you have just landed your first job and secured your first salary. Depending on the sector you will be working in, you might receive fringe benefits too, extras that will make the end of the month that little bit better. Read more


Just graduated? What is the work market like?

Starting my own business: what steps do I need to take?

Starting your own business is tempting. But it is a huge undertaking and you should prepare for it one step at a time. Do things properly from the beginning to give yourself the best possible start. Read more


Just graduated? What is the work market like?

Running my business: where can I get help and advice?

You have to be pretty brave to start your own company. So there is no need to take any unnecessary risks. Find somebody more experienced to be your mentor, get a good accountant and make the most of any help available from your bank. When you are self-employed, forewarned is forearmed! Read more


Just graduated? What is the work market like?

Taking a break: money is not everything

Feel like taking some time out before you enter the world of work, or even during your career? Why not focus on helping others for a while? The law allows you to devote time or money to those who need it while still protecting your own interests.Read more

Premier job : l'autonomie, ça s'apprend

Regardez la vidéo 

Les derniers examens sont derrière vous… Vous voilà face à un nouveau défi : entrer dans la vie active. Trouver sa voie, faire les bons choix, décrocher un emploi, lancer votre activité ou créer une entreprise, payer vos impôts, préparer l'avenir. Quelques conseils utiles sur le chemin de l'autonomie.



Vous êtes nouveau sur le marché du travail ?

Premier job : l'autonomie, ça s'apprend

Vivre dans le cocon familial, c'était bien confortable. Mais là, vous allez devoir vous débrouiller seul : démarches administratives, contrats, gestion de votre temps et de votre budget… Tout est neuf mais on apprend vite ! Lire plus


Vous êtes nouveau sur le marché du travail ?

Tout travail mérite salaire… et quoi d'autre ?

Vous êtes heureux, vos parents aussi : vous venez de décrocher votre premier emploi. Et votre premier salaire ! Selon le secteur où vous évoluerez, il pourrait même être complété d’avantages extralégaux… des extras qui font du bien en fin de mois. Lire plus


Vous êtes nouveau sur le marché du travail ?

Lancer mon business : quelles étapes suivre ?

S'installer à son compte, c'est tentant. Mais c'est aussi une aventure qui se prépare étape par étape. Préparer son business dans les règles de l'art, c'est prendre un meilleur départ. Lire plus


Vous êtes nouveau sur le marché du travail ?

Gérer mon business : qui pour m'aider et me conseiller ?

Il faut une bonne dose d'audace et de courage pour lancer sa propre affaire. Pas besoin d'y ajouter des risques inutiles. Se faire conseiller par un "parrain" expérimenté, se reposer sur un comptable sérieux et profiter des aides proposées par sa banque... Un indépendant averti en vaut deux ! Lire plus


Vous êtes nouveau sur le marché du travail ?

Faire une pause : il n’y a pas que l’argent qui compte

Vous voulez faire une pause avant de vous lancer dans le monde du travail ou pendant votre carrière ? Pourquoi ne pas redonner un peu d'importance à l'humain ? Des dispositions légales vous permettent de consacrer du temps ou de l'argent à ceux qui en ont besoin… tout en protégeant vos intérêts. Lire plus